Showing 8 reviews for iPod to JVC Auxiliary Adapter

Customer Review Summary for iPod to JVC Auxiliary Adapter
Average Customer Rating is 3.4 out of 5 stars:
3.4
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
25%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
25%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
3.6
Features
3.1
Design
3.9
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Works but doesn't work

I have a Jvc Kameleon from 2001. I already had a JVC adapter for audio from my flip down. so i went on eBay and ordered a Ipod to audio adapter but that was giving me a whining noise. So i bought the iPod to jvc adapter. It does not charge but my music comes threw great! I guess its my fault because I dont want to change my head unit. So it does what i need it to. Which is play music.

VS
Did not work

Bought this adapter so I could use my ipod with my JVC radio without buying the expensive adapter. Tore my dash apart and got my radio out and installed the adapter as the directions said, put it all back together and of course it doesnt work. All I get is an error. Wasted my money and wasted my time. I was so aggrevated I didnt even want to spend the time to tear it out and send it back.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 8, 2014 Works but doesn't work
Review by
Ant from Upper Marlboro, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Jvc Kameleon from 2001. I already had a JVC adapter for audio from my flip down. so i went on eBay and ordered a Ipod to audio adapter but that was giving me a whining noise. So i bought the iPod to jvc adapter. It does not charge but my music comes threw great! I guess its my fault because I dont want to change my head unit. So it does what i need it to. Which is play music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2013 Did not work
Review by
Matt from Canonsburg, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this adapter so I could use my ipod with my JVC radio without buying the expensive adapter. Tore my dash apart and got my radio out and installed the adapter as the directions said, put it all back together and of course it doesnt work. All I get is an error. Wasted my money and wasted my time. I was so aggrevated I didnt even want to spend the time to tear it out and send it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2012 Great Price ALWAYS CHECK COMPABILITY
Review by
Sean from Telford, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm sure this device would work, however, it did not read any of my Apple products. It charged my device however. Fast delievery and great price! Easy install as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2012 Works with my iPod Nano, just doesn't charge it...
Review by
Jason from Sonoma, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great for the price, just doesn't charge the 4th gen iPod nano. It did charge my buddies 3rd gen though, but did not communicate with his iPhone 4s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 Great!
Review by
The Reaper from Sierra Vista, Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked as stated and saved me 2/3 what the JVC one costs!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2011 Works great
Review by
JDV from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Did exactly what I needed it. My JVC receiver had two modes...one was to get all the data from the iPod into the receiver and control the iPod from the receiver itself. That didn't work for me. The other mode was for the iPod to play the audio through the cable, into the receiver (like an aux input), while charging the iPod, and the music control would be done directly on the iPod. That worked for me and was what I was looking for anyway. My JVC receiver is too limited for me to try to control my iPod listing on it anyway. So, it worked great for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2010 Works great
Review by
Sk from Evanston, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this connector for a few months now and it works great. I don't have the background noise the previous reviewer mentioned. It charges my older iPod and the iPod touch. I just plugged it into my receiver and it was ready to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2010 House Brand iPod-to-JVC; Worked ok but some hard drive noise.
Review by
David from Orange Beach, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Physically, cable installed fine and works. I did however notice that this cable transfers some hard drive noise through the sound system which can be heard and gets louder with volume. I have the same type of cable but for my iPod to Kenwood deck there is no sound interference. Both recharge the iPod; the only difference is the JVC cable uses the Auto-Off feature of the iPod connector when ignition is turned off. This pin connection may need better isolation/insulation to prevent noise leakage. The Kenwood cable doesn’t use this feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz