Showing 8 reviews for iPod to Pioneer Auxiliary Adapter

Customer Review Summary for iPod to Pioneer Auxiliary Adapter
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
13%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
the best

It works great Sonic is the best place to get electronics lowest prices. Thanks very happy :-)

VS
problems

I recently purchased this cord for my deh p9800bt. it was a snap to install but while enabling the aux1 and 2 in my functions menu i still cannot connect my ipod. a messge appears on the ipod and says charging is not supported with this device.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 6, 2011 the best
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
john from grants pass, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works great Sonic is the best place to get electronics lowest prices. Thanks very happy :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2010 Does what it says on the tin
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
fo from New City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works great for people with older Pioneer stereo heads who want to connect an iPod. works great but will not charge your device without an adapter (which also works well)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2010 Great investment for your sound system...
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jason from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This very inexpensive adapter is a must have even if you just have a Pioneer deck and no aftermarket speakers or subs. Its interface is easy to use and plays off your existing iPod settings (random, repeat, etc.). It is very easy to install (about 2 minutes if you have the keys to take the deck out), as it just plugs in and you're ready to get rid of the hassle of changing CDs, and have a hands-free device for safety on the road. It is just a cable, and not a bulky box like other adapters. Check your Pioneer manual to make sure it has the right connection in the back of the deck (most mid-range and up decks from the last 4-5 years should have it). I recommend routing the cable to the glovebox for security. While self-made mp3 CDs are ok, they only allow about 200 songs. With the iPod adapter, you can have potentially thousands of songs ready to go. Access playlists already on your iPod. It even charges your iPod while plugged in. The only bad thing I have to say is the annoyance of scrolling to find the right artist or song if you have a lot of music. But other than that, I would, and have recommended this product to everybody with a compatible Pioneer deck, as it is a less complicated interface than other complex, bulky systems. As far as sound quality, of course it's not quite as good as audio CDs, but the custom equalizer on your compatible Pioneer deck can be adjusted to make it far more than adequate. Buy this adapter! It's cheap and well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2010 What more do you need?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ken from Stem, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have an older Pioneer DEH-7400MP deck and this install was a snap. Spliced into the power and ground to the head unit and ran cable behind dash. Works as advertised and all for $15. Would be nice to be able to control the Ipod from the deck but like I said. $15! I would highly recommend this for an inexpensive way to play your Ipod through an older deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2011 It works well for the older iPods
Review by
Nicolas from Warsaw, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this in the hopes it would allow me to connect my iPhone 4 to my old Pioneer radio. Reading what it said it was compatible with lead me to believe it should work as any accessory that works with the iPhone 3g works with the iPhone 4. However this was not the case. I do use it on a daily basis with my old iPod Video but I still wish I could use my phone with Pandora. All in all it is worth the money and works brilliantly with what it's made for.

I think I would have purchased this product even if I knew it wouldn't work with my iPhone just because of the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2009 works good for the price
Review by
Kris from mountaintop, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product worked very well for me in my jeep. it did take me a couple trys to splice it into the right wire, but it did work when i spliced the fuse wire into the main power wire on the back of my CD player with the fuse on it too. i also had to make the AUX function capable on my headunit by holding in some buttons while it was off. i had the guys at my local car audio store help me. they just told me what buttons to push, i didnt have to pay them to do it. i would recomend to get the adapter to charge your ipod as well though too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2008 Works Perfect!
Review by
Seth from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this in a older Pioneer head unit and it works perfect! No complaints whatsoever. Simply plugged in the one end into the head unit, tapped into some power, ground a wire, and put everything back together. That was it! Easy installation and now i can listen to the iPod in the car! Plus it charges the iPod too!!! Its perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2011 problems
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
charlie c from ham lake mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased this cord for my deh p9800bt. it was a snap to install but while enabling the aux1 and 2 in my functions menu i still cannot connect my ipod. a messge appears on the ipod and says charging is not supported with this device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz