Showing 8 reviews for Kicker 07S12X2

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 07S12X2
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.4
Features
5.0
Design
5.0
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 16, 2011 HIT CRAZY HARD
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
SKO from westley chapel, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the solo x but i went through 2 recones so far. You really have to break in the woofer the right way or else i will be doing the same mistakes ive made. My last recone is great had it for about 6 months now and it seams its well broken in now. I do smell a funny smell though when i play it hard for a long period of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2010 not worth the money
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Drew from Anderson, South Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own two of these and have them on a fosgate t4k and a box built to kickers specs and all i can say is that this is a good sub at best. Considering you can get an HCCA Orion or DC audio level 5 or FI BTL for the same price. It is overrated just because it has the kicker name on it. My friend has 2 hcca 12s in her Honda with less power and a prefab box and is still hitting less than 1 db off of me. If I were you I'd look into the Orion HCCA 12s you'll get a lot more bang for your buck. As soon as i find some sucker to take these off my hands for me I'll be getting two Orion HCCA 15s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2012 Big Bass
Review by
heyzeus from Bremen,IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can't go wrong with this sub! I have mine in a 3 cubic foot ported box tuned to 35hz, it sounds real clean even at 4000 watts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2011 Awesome sub
Review by
Wesley from Oxford, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Have one of these subs in my H3 Hummer in a custom box built to spec running on a 2500 rms Titanium Power amp (I've never seen another one) and i've just got it wired with an rca converter off of the stock sub because I haven't got an aftermarket head unit and it still slams every note. very clear and crisp! I'm not a fan of Kicker subs but I found this for a great price and I am very impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2010 King of Subs
Review by
Darius from Oklahoma City, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just bought a Solo X and this sub bangs the living hell outta me. Got it running off a ZX1500.1. Cant wait to get the ZX2500.1 to see how that performs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2009 living loud
Review by
Daniel from Streetsboro, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow. These subs are very loud. I have two of these subs being powered by two Hifonics BXi 2608D and these subs are eating every watt these amps can producing. If you have the extra money and an amp powerful enough to run them you should, get these subs. You canít go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2008 awsome
Review by
Luis from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Subwoofer will out perform two 15" l7 i know i used to own a pair of 2008 15" L7 and let me tell u this thing gets the same job done with only a zx1500.1 to it and a good ported box(2.5 sq.ft.. only...) it a monster sub good buy.. u wont be disappointed..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2007 So loud
Review by
Cammeron from Chico=, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own 4 of these in my 2007 Tahoe and i broke my back window the first 10 minutes i had these subs it shakes the ground when i drive and ppl tell me they can here me from 10 blocks so if you want loud then buy these. the bad part is they are so loud that i am going def i cant hear anymore but thats the way to go out. BUY THEM!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz