Showing 14 reviews for Infinity Reference 5350a

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Reference 5350a
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
57%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
nice product

first sonic electronix great customer service!i like this amp i run tweeters mids front & back & one sub & this amp works great.i know its not the loudest system but the over all sound highs & lows & clean sound cant be beat.nice price,good product & easy to install

VS
Had this amp for a while went out

Had this Infinity for a while it did a good job not clowining on it. It did go out on me had it for a year had it done professionally not a really great amp. wish i would of gone through with a alpine.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 4, 2014 nice product
Review by
bone city from Goshen, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
first sonic electronix great customer service!i like this amp i run tweeters mids front & back & one sub & this amp works great.i know its not the loudest system but the over all sound highs & lows & clean sound cant be beat.nice price,good product & easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2011 Great Amp
Review by
buellmc from Atlanta
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this amp, with 2 10" alpines, 2 6x9 alpines, 2 6.5 alpines comp, and 2 4' alpines my god it bonces my mini off the ground. Just make sure to use at least #4 monster cables to power and ground the unit and you will be very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2011 Great amp for a factory stereo upgrade
Review by
Trey from Bristol, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a great entry level amp or factory upgrade. The sound quality of the amp is really good. The only complaint is if you jam for a long period of time it gets pretty hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2011 Good enough amp for the $$
Review by
cwd from Cibolo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good entry-level 5-channel amp. I have this behind my Pioneer AVIC-D3 head unit, driving Polk Audio DB691 fronts, DB651 rears and a pair of Rockford Fosgate P3SD412 subs. It's a great amp for this at 'normal' volumes, but doesn't have enough power to really drive the bass at really loud volumes. Overall, an excellent product. The only con is the size - it's kind of large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2010 Had this amp for a while went out
Review by
ziggy from elk grove
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this Infinity for a while it did a good job not clowining on it. It did go out on me had it for a year had it done professionally not a really great amp. wish i would of gone through with a alpine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2010 Great sound quality!
Review by
s10 from 0hio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am impressed with the sound quality this amp produces when hooked to my Infinity 6.5" rear, 10" sub and 4x6" front speakers. Wow! I am sold on the quality of Infinity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2010 Great Amp
Review by
Vin from Placentia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to replace 3 amps that I used in an active setup. The top end of this amp isnt as great, but the amps this replaced cost considerably more. Thank goodness that I have a 30 band EQ to smooth out the top end. The mid range and sub bass in this amp sounds the same. From what I can hear, this amp makes what it claims if not more.

I do not like the that fact that you cannot bypass the subsection in addition to supplied bass remote not working. Not a huge issue to me though.

The design of the amplifier isnt a strong point in my opinion. The large silver flange on the case is removable and the amplifier looks a bit better. Again, not big issue to me. The "Infinity" logo lights up a pleasant blue, not overly bright, very classy.

I have not had any issues with this amp yet. The amp stays fairly cool in the hatch of my car.

Overall, a great quality amplifier for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2009 best ever
Review by
buellmc from Atlanta
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this unit now for 2 months and all I can say is this equipment is great, just make sure and get it all the air you can, it get hot!
I bought 2 computer fan and it seems to work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2009 The best
Review by
Stef from Atlanta
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Amp is great! I have attached to 2ea Alpine 10" and 2 ea apline 6x9 and 2ea 6 1/2 alpine conponets speakers alone with 2 ea 3" alpine and it sounds like a concert hall love this amo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2009 Good amp
Review by
Neil from Pembroke Pines, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp is very good for a basic setup. the 300 w sub rms is limiting, but quality is solid. does not heat up, as others may mention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2009 Nice Amp
Review by
johnson from San Marcos
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp for the money and does what u need it too. I am powering two 10" 400w rockford fosgates and they sound great in my F250 thanks to this amp. its also powering my two rear infinity 5/8" mids and the two front 5/8" infinity mids as well. the adjustable bass knob is a Great feature and comes with a supper long cord for hiding the control just about anywhere. i would buy this amp again if i need another one to do what im doing now. . . If i were u i would buy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2008 awesome!
Review by
jacob from Spring Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've have owned this amp for a month now. And let me tell you, this will easily power an entire system with ease. Mine sounds fantastic!

I have this powering infinity reference 6820cs comps in the front, reference 6822cf's in the back, and a 10 inch kappa 104.7w sub. The sub is only getting 300RMS and it pounds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2008 Great amp!
Review by
John from Reseda, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp bridged in the front on eDesign components and the sub channel on a 10" Infinity Kappa Perfect sub, and it powers them all flawlessly. The sound is clear, and if this amp is anything like the previous Infinity amp I owned for 7 years, it should be so for a long time to come!! Buy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2008 best bang for the buck
Review by
Keith from Castaic, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp runing 2 sets of Alpine 5 1/4" 2 way speaker & a kicker 10" sub, and it has plenty of power & clean sounding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz