Showing 10 reviews for JL Audio 13W3v3-4

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio 13W3v3-4
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.6
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 18, 2013 Impressive..... Period
Review by
Gilligan from Chippewa falls, wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been in car audio / home theater for over 20 years, always have been a JL fan, this 13w3-4 I use in a ported box ( specsfrom JL website) I drive it with 500 watts rms in a home theater application... It hits hard similar to a 12" on steroids, and Carrys the boom of a 15" you cannot go wrong...it's tight and clean even in a ported application if the box is built right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2013 jackson lake ooogah club
Review by
jackson lake oogha club from covington ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs are about the best you can get. i used to have the 10" 3v3 sub,and it sounds really good, but waunted something with more "deeper bass" . without upgrading the amp [250 rms clarion marine a/b] and this guy did the trick! i even went from ported on my 10"- to sealed on my 13.5[ due to space limations]....man these jl's are awsome at lower power levels, and yet they don't cost that much...not only was i able to replace my ported 10" with the 13.5" sealed, but with a slightly less "footprint" . yes some mid-high notes aren't quite as strong as the 10". but the balance is there,and sonic's price point is awsome... did i mention these guys are made in the USA!!!!! yes they are and they sound awsome.it's been the best investment for my boat, and i NEVER feel guilty about supporting american jobs!!!!!!!!!!! [the circle of commerse/industry]......... thank you sonic[again] for the best products at a realistic price...btw i have had systems in my rides since "1996" and know a bit about what it takes to "make your nose itch".... these guys will not let you down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2012 More than enough BOOM for your buck!
Review by
Nate from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The JL Audio 13W3 is by far one of the best subs on the market. Installed a pair in a 1970 Chevelle and even with the entire car covered in Dynamat, the body flexes and sounds like someone is trying to get out of the trunk!! Between the power handling and bass producing capabilities of this sub, I would own no other besides the W7 of course!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2012 Excellent Sound Quality and Price
Review by
William from Perth, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the best deals around. Sonic Electronix had the best pricing for 2 of these subwoofers.

The subwoofer overall is a great piece of equipment, the sound quality and clarity is awesome, and on my current tune produces some awesome low tones with some high SPL numbers.

Look the part as well in a smooth black finish with a subtle JL Audio symbol moulded into the subwoofer cone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2010 jl 13w3v3
Review by
Brian from Prince George B.C., Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
outstanding sound and quality. this bad boy shakes 2 square blocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2010 Amazing
Review by
DB from Madison, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sorry for the guy up top these are actually equivalent to a 12 w6 so no get the 13.5 w3 because your getting it for a couple hundred dollars less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2010 Clear
Review by
mac from michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are loud for the price and they are clean and clear. JL has the clearest sound ive ever heard. Worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2009 Bangin'!
Review by
William from Aurora, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these powered by a alpine mrd-1005 1000/1 and they make my head hurt and the amp only pushes about 700 watts at 12 volts great speakers, kinda high priced, but I'm happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Great Speakers JL does it again
Review by
Robert from Naples, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The JL Audio 13w3v3 is a excellent speaker has tight responsive bass but drops as well. I have 2 13w3's powered by a Jl 500/1 and the speakers are underpowered ! these subs are Worth every penny in my book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2008 LOUD!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joshua from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My buddy has 3 of these in a blow-threw setup inside of a Ford F-150 extended cab, and the box/subs are in the bed of the truck firing into the cab and you can hear the entire song coming out of the truck for about 3 miles away, I also know someone with 3 of these in a ported enclosure in the back of an Explorer and his is so loud that he caused a police laptop to shut off from the vibrations.
I would highly recommend this sub, but it only hits hard when given alot of air space, but it bottoms out on low notes as well, I would reccommend the w6 series jl subwoofers over these any day, but it still sounds like a jl product, which is sound quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz