Showing 16 reviews for Pyramid TW28

Customer Review Summary for Pyramid TW28
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
.
6%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.6
Features
4.2
Design
4.6
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 3, 2013 Good bang for the buck
Review by
Highxs4me from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product , yes . Had some issues with it but for what I paid no complaints other than maybe I was a tad rough with the spring loaded connector and broke it :o( had to solder the connection on . Could have been my fault but doubt it . I have a jeep wrangler running almost 2000 watts and my biggest problem was having the theater sounding front as in normal cars . This defiantly did the job 100% love them and would buy another pair esp for the money ! Note to buyer these things are huge and heavy ! Hit railroad tracks on the way to work violently broke from he base (glued) and then snapped the bracket. I drilled and replaced with a bolt and epoxied base to bottom . Like they should be ... Been out at Pismo ... No issues :0) these things are pound and nice sounding ! For the price can't go wrong even with problems !! They rock .. Don't know how I did it without them !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 Horn blows but so do the stands.
Review by
RodgerJ from Calera, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Units sound good and solid, not great. I crossed them over at about 3.1khz and they handle it well. But now to the stands, they will not handle the weight of the unit mounted to it. I put them in the back of my service van mounted to the roof, hanging upside down. They are out of the way and I can swivel them out the rear so I can listen as I work. After a couple days they both fell as the weight had pulled the brass insert from the plastic. I just drilled them through, applied some construction adhesive and they have not moved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2012 VERY GOOD TWEETERS
Review by
KENNY from GONZALES, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got mine in and mounted they play loud and clear the vocals and horns that come thru when i play jazz music is wonderful very impressed with these good product and very good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Great product
Review by
Bassmechanik from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Super efficient tweeters, crystal clear sound reproduction, excellent power handling. Built in crossover makes the install that much easier. Would highly recommend this product. The only down side is they are large, if that's a down side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 loud sound
Review by
brent from san jose
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got them to install in my boat and sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2011 great value
Review by
anh from toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great value product, good sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2011 Unrivaled Performance
Review by
DJ MC from Gulf Breeze, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had 4 of these for 2 years ON MY BOAT!!! Thats right, they are outside in the sun/salt 24/7/265 and they are still goin strong! Very crisp, clear and loud. Two are wired in parrallel with my 6.5" marine speakers running off a sony 100w x 2 @ 8ohms rms stereo amp. Two are wired in parrallel with my 4" marine speakers running off a sony marine head unit 17w x 4 @ 4ohms rms. My boat sounds like a sound stage!!! Seriously, I can drown out anything else on the water! It's not dixie cup sound either, like most other marine systems. Very loud, very clean, and very crisp, and these tweeters have alot to do with it!!!

Cons:
The paint has started to chip, and the black center trim rings fell out. But, THEY ARE ON A BOAT!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2011 sweet tweeters
Review by
willy d from orlando florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had these for about 4 mouths now and never had any problems out of them. I mean they say you get what you pay for and that is very true but for the price you can't beat em. There some bad a** little tweeters. would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2011 The Greatest!
Review by
O. Totty from Brooklyn, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these speaker to death They sound wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2010 Pyramid TW28
Review by
dave from north NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
tin sounding. Must be installed a good distance from listener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2010 Great Value
Review by
joseph from Roseville, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these tweeters will blow your mind... my ears are still tweeting from them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2010 Sounds Good But....
Review by
Jamaal from FPO AP, Japan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I received my shipment I realized that one of the Pyramid's was moving around too freely. I then came to realize that the base of one of them were cracked by the screw. I am went ahead and ran it into my system in my vehicle but i am also going to buy some JB Weld with hopes that this will fix the problem and prevent it from snapping completely off as I am driving and/or playing music. They sound great but the packaging has to be padded extra for whenever it is sent out to whomever purchases this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2009 Brandon from Orangeburg,South Carolina
Review by
brandon from orangeburg, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I brought these tweeters about year ago or 8months and there still holding up. I dont have them powered to an amp but there still get sound out clearly. I recommend this product for quailty sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2009 Loud
Review by
amp88 from Tuscumbia, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Loudest tweeters i've ever heard, i had them running off a sony 4 channel amp giving them 50 watts rms, they screamed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2009 Pyramid TW28
Review by
Dylan from Humphrey, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the highs these tweeters produce. Can mount anywhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2008 this are awsome
Review by
Josh from camden, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these dome tweeters are everything you need if you want some highs. they sound so clear and they are very loud.good product for pyramid and great price.i recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz