Showing 18 reviews for JL Audio Slash v2 1000/1v2

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio Slash v2 1000/1v2
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.4
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
December 9, 2012 great amp..boss hog
Review by
[email protected] from des moines, iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would say this amp is crazy powerful and i love it with my 13.5 w6 d4's and it sucks all 190ccs's im giving it. rewired the whole car to 0 gauge and i love the dial ins. the rips system is good deal all around. i paid retail more than anyone would ever pay online but i like to purchase local and have a location to service my items, but regardless of price id do it again. i kinda like there line up of the new hd amps. pretty neat stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2012 BEST AMP EVER!
Review by
Mr. Pope from Beeftown, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the BEST amp for the price bar-none. It is incredibly stable and consistently powerful from 4ohm all the way down to 1.5ohm. What other amp can consistently push a clean 1,000w through several different impadences than the Vslash? I have one of these monsters pushing two of my Rockford P3D4,12 wired 2ohm each 4ohm total and this amp makes these subs SWEAT HARD!! And they are both rated at 1,000w each!?!?! ALSO word to the wise before installing one of these beasts make sure to upgrade your battery and altinator and nothing under a 130AMP fuse just to be safe because it pulls stupid amounts of power. Also I have a 10farad cap feeding this amp and it sometimes even has a hard time keeping up, this is a serious amp that requires a serious power input. None of that w*****t or b**t b*y trash if you have the money for this amp you don't need to be cheap and skimp out on the wiring...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2012 Incredible.
Review by
Dtromq from WoodVille, Oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Such an incredible amplifier. The truest 1000 watts ive ever heard. Don't waste your time with Alpine mrp1000, and I'm a HUGE kicker fan but don't even waste your time with their zx1000.1 it just wont compare. This amp paired with a 13W7 talk about one of the cleanest/loudest single sub set up possible. This amp may be expensive but for what you get out of this amp, its not one bit overpriced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 Awesome Amp
Review by
BigRick from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Amp rocks! This thing pounds out 1000watts all day long. Rock solid. You can make your subs sound any way you want with the incredible amount of "dial in" features on this amp. There are so many ways to "tweak" the sound of your subs, you can't go wrong with this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 jl 1000/1 is a monster
Review by
Fatkid from Mechanicsburg, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these on eBay for a great price and there's no way I'd ever buy another brand again. The jl amps are true power and the price shows it. I used kicker, Fosgate, and hifonics but not anymore. I got 2 12" Fosgate power t1s on this amp, not only does rap music tear my car apart but so does fast beat metal, so clean, so good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2011 great buy
Review by
gregory from zeeland, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product produced with jl audios many years of experience. With the great deals from sonic u cant go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2011 awsome!!!!!
Review by
How You Doing? from Jackson, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp pushes 1000 watts the whole time!! Its built strong and will last a lifetime. Ive had it for about 8 months now and not a single problem, great amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2011 raw power
Review by
gooneegugu from brooklyn,new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this amp. Problem with this amp that it really sucks out a lot of power from your car but if you give this amp the power it needs. It will blow out 500w speakers like nothing. I went through 4 15" in 4 months. Now have 2 1500w and sometimes it shuts down cause the speakers safety switch on d amp turns on to protect the speaker from blowin' out. Great and powerful amp !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2010 Excellent
Review by
ALEX from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Listen, if you're here reading this you've heard of the JL 1000/1. Its a legendary amp. I lusted after it for years, and finally broke down and bought one about 6 months ago.
I installed it for about 2 hours, then took it right out. Put it back in the box. and Began contemplating exactly what was needed to upgrade my car before i put the JL back in. The fuse rating is 100 in the manual, but dont get things confused, since this amp is regulated, its sucking more power from your vehicle.
At the time, i had 1 JL 450/4v2 and this JL 1000/1v2. It was absolutely DESTROYING my car. I dont have any electrical upgrades, i didnt need it before this amp. So that would be why.
If you plan on getting this, know that you will need at least 1 extra battery. Big 3 with a high output alternator is obviously the right way. But think about it before you buy.
That said, it sounds amazing. The JL slash amps are over rated according to everyone that tests them. ie, the 500/1 got about 650 watts, and im sure this is somewhere along those lines. 1100-1200 watts.
Its obscenely CLEAN, has loads of power, tons of tuning options. Excellent amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2010 they is whats up
Review by
LIL CC from DALLAS TEXAS TRIPLE D
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I LOVE THIS AMP , IT GETS HOT PRETTY QUICK BUT ITS SUMMER TIME, but they could add a a cooling fan , ITS REALLY WORTH THE MONEY I HAVE 2 on 2 12s w7s in my caddilac deville and first time i got it my ears was hurting all night lol true story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2010 Best Monoblock Amp
Review by
MIKE from DORAL, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier is just sonically pristine it has lot's of power at almost any ohms and the bass crossover is just the best. it's parametric so it offers you divine control over your bass. Only a few other brands out there can match quality and power of this monoblock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2009 Best 1000watt Subamp EVER!!!
Review by
Xavier from Fort worth, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
AAAAAMAzing amp....went through 2 kicker 1500.1s which both went out on me and finally got this amp. I've had this JL for 6 months now and haven't had any problems at all powering my 2 12" L7s. It's pushing them perfectly and sounds great.

I would definitely recommend jl products for anyone looking for a good amplifier that lasts long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2009 this is a testimonial
Review by
jason from abilene,texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i paid for a jl 1000/1v2 from d***** c*** car audio back in april and here it is october and guess what! i still dont have the amp or my money back. anyways a month after i ordered from them i got fed up and ordered from here and got this amp 5 days from my order, thats fast service and i love this amp. i have it on 2 13w7s and its nice but i want a second one and when i buy one it will be purchased from these guys because i love the fast service. its all about service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2009 Excellent Product!!!
Review by
Wolf from VI, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The new v2 models are great. They perform way better than the old jl1000s. I would recommend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2009 Holy cow!!
Review by
Sean from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is incredible, simply put. I have this run to a 12w7 and its the clearest I've ever heard any music anywhere and its LOUD, I'm proud to say I have this thing and I want you to get it so you can hear it for yourself. Although the price is high, you gotta take the plunge and get yourself some real JL audio because you never heard music until you heard this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2008 Awesome amp
Review by
Brandon from PiquaPiqua, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp in my 04 dodge intrepid, it powers 2 12inch L7's in a ported box, and let me tell you it slams. This amp is a little pricey but worth every penny, the built in cross over is very nice allowing you to eliminate any weird clipping noises, strongly recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2008 Sexy
Review by
valarie from lake orion, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is great, it will make any sub bump to the limit. the price is a bit much but 100% worth it. i have four JL W3 running off this and its sick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2008 BUMP BUMP BUMP
Review by
Rajan from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best JL Audio AMP EVER!!!!
gives 100% Real power works well with any sub!!
nice tight base

5 STAR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz