Showing 18 reviews for Rockford Fosgate RFK1

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate RFK1
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
94%
4 star:
.
.
6%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 28, 2013 Awesome wiring kit
Review by
John from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't get much better than RF wiring, very high strand count, flexible and just all around great power wire. Nothing in this wire kit is of cheap quality,has everything you need to wire up an amp. Fuse holder is awesome, I've been using my first RF fuse holder for about 6 years and no issues. I also bought the RF dual amp kit as well along with some Stinger 1/0 wire. Have about 75 feet of 1/0 in my truck total
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2012 great product
Review by
allen from ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would recommend. True 1/0 wire, another quality product from Rockford. The fuse holder could have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2011 BEST CABLES E V E R !
Review by
Trevor from Wesley Chapel, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these cables for my first setup in my car and they are amazing. They power my FI SP4 15" 2012 edition and its amazing. I have it setup it my 05 ford mustang. I would recommend this wiring kit to everyone. Rockford Fosgate all the way and Sonic Electronix all the way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2011 Top class kit from RF
Review by
Ron from St. Johns,, Antigua And Barbuda
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this kit several months back and was mystified by it in a good way. Here's why. It's very heavy, which means i am getting real copper for my money, yet it bends easily almost like rope making it easy to work with. My hook up guy actually begged me for the piece of left over ground wire so that he can show others what quality wire is. Only problem is that i had to buy a separate D Block.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2011 Only power cables I'll use
Review by
Slick1835 from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There is no power cable out there with this quality for this price. One of the few brands who make a true 1/0 gauge, this package brings a heavy duty fuse holder that retails for over 30 dollars alone. I recommend this power cable regardless of your needs because in the audio realm nothing is permanent and 0 gauge is definitely a good start to any system. Buy this or spend hundreds of dollars elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2011 A little much but worth it
Review by
Fred from Panama City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is running off of a DC Power battery and a DC alt. So it gets quite a bit of power and my AQ 2200 pulls quite a bit, but the wire holds up nicely and doesn't get warm like some of the cheaper wiring. I like that the power came pre-crimped on one side. If you have to crimp the other you better have some muscle. Lol. The only downside to this set-up was the size of the fuse box, it was a little overly bulky and was hard to fit in the engine bay of the camaro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 Best 0/1 AWG For $$$
Review by
Audio Nut!!! from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are doubting the quality of this 0/1 AWG kit stop!!! I've been installing car audio for 20+ years and this kit exceeds us wire standards. It is very flexible and easy to work with and great quality. Way to go RF! Awesome price Sonicelectronix! Make no mistake hat this is not the junk that has more outer insulation than wire. I've purchased wiring kits that claim to be 0/1 AWG and when I've received it the outer diameter is 0/1 AWG and copper wire is 4 AWG. Buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 Best Wire Hands Down
Review by
OrenB217 from Champaign, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I run Knu Conceptz wiring in my car and it is very good wire and very good for the price. This wire is about the same price and is more bulky than the Knu Conceptz wire, with the same ease of install (flexibility is awesome) Rockford Fosgate and Sonic Electronix's prices never let me down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2011 power cable
Review by
nick from new jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a pretty good starter kit for the price. You get every thing you need to do a basic set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2011 impressed
Review by
matt from panama city, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this kit about a week ago and must say im pretty impressed with the amount of wire you get and pretty flexible at the same time...it made running it much easier. i would definately recommend to others....fairly cheap price for a great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 A TRUE 0/1 GUAGE WIRE...
Review by
john from CHANDLER, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Rockford fosgate does not skimp out on wiring. I have seen power cables that claim 0/1 gauge, but when you cut into them its mostly plastic making it seem "thick" wiring, but it is not. Rockford not only has thick copper wires inside, but thick plastic covering it also making it huge due to all the copper wiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2010 0 gauge amp kit
Review by
Robert from Cedar Park, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All copper wire (no cheap wire in this kit). Everything needed to install this kit plus a great grounding connection. Only thing I would have liked to have seen a rubber boot instead of a pop-in bushing to go through the fire wall (there is a chance of water and air coming through the fire wall in the left over space between the bushing and the wire after it is installed you have to use messy silicone caulking). All in all great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2010 sick cables!!!!!
Review by
Randal from El Paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these cables are the best! though they are a bit hard to conceal in a vehicle they are worth every penny!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2010 Awesome Power Cable
Review by
Annabelle from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned Rockfords 4 gauge cable and that was carrying power to a P1000-1bd as well as a P400-4 amp. From the moment I placed my order until I saw and felt how much quality is in this product I have not been let down. I highly recommend this kit to anyone that doesn't want to get ripped off by other companies that use more plastic than actual power cable. I have not found any cons for this amp kit and don't think I will. It is flexible and easy to run from the front of the car to the trunk. The gauge of 1/0 is the real deal so you know your feeding your power hungry amps all the power they demand. Thanks Sonic Electronix for carrying such a great item at a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2010 wow
Review by
cindy from pueblo, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best wire you'll ever find and that's a promise!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2009 Good Quality, Good Price
Review by
Ron from Perth, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is really good quality. Rockford make great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2009 wow
Review by
thomas from ocala, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
wen you c these wires you'll be surprised they are monster thick perfect for a big system never go wrong with rockford
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 best amp kit available
Review by
David from henrietta, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp kit had it all! the wires are high quality and it gave me enough length to get the job done with extras. the kit is a bit pricey but it is worth the money. it doesn't have cheap thin wires. this is the real deal i would def get it again with all my install jobs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz