Showing 27 reviews for Dual BP1204

Customer Review Summary for Dual BP1204
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 27 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
41%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 10, 2011 Great Starter Product!!
Review by
Twins from Hampton. Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own the previous model. Its a great speaker, but it is not the best. Everyone who rode with me really loved the lights, which is its key selling point. The only problem with this sub is when you get to higher levels of volume it will bottom out. The plexiglass also sounds bad at high levels. But this speaker will shake your car. I upgraded to the mtx terminator. But this was an awesome subwoofer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2011 My first system
Review by
Kamaran from Bartow, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered these back in 08, and they outplayed my friend's setup which was 2 CVRs and a p2. The bandpass box makes these subs kings compared to most subs in normal boxes. I would highly recommend these for anyone on a budget or just looking for a starter system. I never had a problem with these babies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2011 DUAL IS GREAT SUPER BASS
Review by
Matt from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are amazing I was a little hesistant seeing as i finally had the money for kickers and getting an even bigger system but these things are amazing you can see me with the unboxing and everything on my YOUTUBE CHANNEL SK8AFUXA go there I will have videos up and good ones there are people on there who have them but arent pushing them to the max i got a power acoustik 2000 watt class d monoblock amp to them and they pound i will have a video up soon when i have time please check it out these are great trust me they look A LOT better in person trust me so yeah check out my channel if you wanna see how powerful they are and everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2011 Really Good!!!
Review by
Justin from ft. mohave, az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you get this I HIGHLY recommend you use it with a Dual XIA series amp! Dual makes 3 different models in the XIA series. 580 watt 2-channel, 800 watt 2-channel and a 1000 watt 2-channel. These are there high-end amps and were built just for this enclosure as they offer direct hook-ups for the illuminate lights...
Many people read and hear alot of garbage about the Dual BP1204 and Dual in general... They say its W****** brand trash, well for starters, the Dual amps that you see in your local w****** are made for "Component Speakers" NOT subwoofers!! ALL of Duals products are CEA-2006 compliant so you can trust their max and rms ratings... Brands such as Pyramid, Legacy, Boss, Crunch, Power Acoustik and Pyle are NOT CEA-2006 compliant .. As a word of advice, Stay away from anything that isn't CEA-2006 compliant! I love this enclosure with subs!! but you really need to match it with a DUAL XIA series amp for best performance and quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2010 Love them!!!
Review by
Tanmcnew from Soquel, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I drooled over these subs for weeks before I could get them, with their futuristic look and illuminite capabilities I was ecstatic to finally get them. They were everything I thought there were going to be and then some! They hit super hard light up super bright and push air out so hard I shreaded a piece of paper haha it was cool. I love the bandpass enclosure and the whole look of the box and would recommend it to anyone. 10/10!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2010 Great Buy
Review by
Eddy from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this box on thursday got it on tuesday it took 3 days to arrive which is fast. I replaced the dual woofers with 2 1200 watt Titanium Power woofers as soon as I received the box, so I don't know how the dual woofers sounded. Hooked them up to a crunch powerzone 2000 watt amp and it sounds great. The inside of the box does look like its made from cheap wood, I didn't like that. If you are looking to replace the dual woofers same as me its a pain but it can be done. And for those wondering about the wires you need to make the lights work you need the ground and the 12 volt wires which don't come with the box, it also has a on and off switch for the lights which I found really helpful. Overall great buy you wont be disappointed, definitely recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2010 Dual subs
Review by
MJ from sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are very good for my first subs and i wish yall could have sent me the wires for the light hook up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2010 Great beginner subs
Review by
Josh from Athens alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned these and they are a great pair of beginner subs. Although you will eventually want to upgrade but the box is amazing the subs can hit if u have the right amp and song but are only beginner subs. They bottom out easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2010 pretty sweet I wont lie
Review by
Firehawk87 from New Bethlehem, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed the BP1204 in my 04 taurus. I must say it kicks pretty hard. I have it amplified by the Hifonics ZXI 6010 pushing out 600 watts RMS bridged at 4 ohms. I am impressed and pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2010 Great look!
Review by
Ryan from Freeport, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's really great to have as a sub if your not into making the neighbors wake up or make the cars shake around you. its great for just you pleasure or your friends in the car. Also its definitely cool when you pop your trunk and your sub is lit up! not many people have something like that and people really think its awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2009 They Bump!
Review by
Morker from BILLINGS, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was a little bit concerned not buyin a well known brand....completely threw that idea away when I hooked them up & got them tuned for my car. If you have a hatch style car, It's even better! More Bass, U get to ACTUALLY see the Lights, My friends ( especially the girls) Love the lights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2009 Love Em
Review by
DJ from 504, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They look amazing!!! Everyone thinks that they are like $700 subs. They sound awesome too. Great for beginners. I'm using a Pioneer Premier Amp which is a $215 amp, that is probably why they sound so much better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2009 YO YO YO
Review by
~~Rockford Fosgate KING KONG~~ from Grand Forks, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In all honesty these subs blow!!!! They are a cheap set up for every average beginner they will not last a beginner due to the fact that when you get your first subs you always want more bass!! In doing so they will cause the subs not saying they are over powered but will cause them to blow due to clipping the signal to the amp which will blow them do your self a favor buy some subs and a amp with a good set up and save your self the trouble of blowing a cheap set. Unless your 50 with grand kids then go for it!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2009 dual bp's
Review by
Travis from Manchester, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
installed these for my cousin..hes only 16 and just got his first car. he loves them and how they glow. overall the subs are a little overpriced for its performance but if you're like my cousin, and you'd rather have it for looks..id get it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2009 user for almost 2 years
Review by
blake from broken arrow, oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i received these subs for my 17th birthday and had them professionally installed and they sound great! they hit a wide range of notes and they hit hard. i have just a 1000 watt sony xplod amp hooked up to them and everyone that has sat in my car asks how much i paid for them and they couldn't believe me when i told them. they are an amazing bang for your buck! worth every penny.
PROS:
1. very durable (especially inside all of that pexi glass!).
2.easy to hook up with the built in crossover.
3. last forever as long as you dont push them over the power rating.
4.they look very clean with the nice box they are in

CONS:
1. setting off car alarms ha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2009 great for low price
Review by
Desmond from Appomattox, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have had this product in booth ways with the dual bandpass box in a full size van and in two small angled boxes behind a truck seat and they have don well in booth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2009 great product
Review by
Josh from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got this product in December from here and they were great my amp was just too much power and about 2 weeks ago and they blew up... overall great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2009 Awesome
Review by
Josh from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I believe this product is awesome. I have had it for almost 2 years. I hooked it up to a kenwood amplifier which sends 500rms to the woofers. The subwoofer's are so loud, that they make car alarms go off. Everything in my car shake including my radar detector. I have researched. These are the subwoofer's you want; affordable and amazing sound to it. I get compliments all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2009 I LOVE MY DUALS
Review by
Greg from Newark, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these a while back from another store and my buddy bought a set off here, and I bought the other set from him cause he gave them up to me. Right now have 2 of these boxes in my truck; "loud" doesn't even begin to explain the sound I'm getting. You need to see just how insane these things are and my volume is only at 10 it can go up to 40 but these bad boys are well worth the money. I've had them a little over 2 years now and they still perform like champs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2008 Dual Subwoofers
Review by
Lucas from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these subs. They have great sound quality and they look amazing. I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2008 great sub boxes
Review by
zachary from parsippany, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have two of these boxes in my truck at the momment hooked up to a kinda week amp cause i can't find an amp thats 1200rms for under 500 but these subs are great the box is really durable my one sub box was one of the only things that made it through my role over accident last dec and the sound outta these boxes is just unreal deep hard bass doesn't even explain it great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 Great Speakers
Review by
Jonathan from Midland, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these speakers for probably close to 6 months and they are awesome! I have those and two MTX 10' powered by a 1000 watt sony x-plod amp and they hit realll hard! I can be heard coming down the road! This is a great product and recommend it to anyone for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 great sound and looks
Review by
John from Dayton, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these subs from b*** *** for a lot more money, but thats ok. i originally just got it for the box but after i heard the subs hit with my 1000 watt amp, i was hooked. and i have a lot of blue neon in the cab of my truck so it looks great. definitely the best bang for ur buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2008 Awsome
Review by
cameron from Webster City, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had my duals for about 3 months now and nothing is wrong with them. I have a 600watt pioneer amp hooked up. The bounce good and hard, my side mirrors shake bad. They also make my license plate rattle. Awesome product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2008 best subwoofers you can buy!!!!
Review by
Brian from cape coral, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
many people said when you buy these subwoofers,after some days they'll explode=wrong...i have had these babies for about 2 months now and still with them and nothing wrong with them,,they are power by a pioneer 400 watt amp and they hit so hard that it makes my rearview mirror dance like crazy and the sound of these subs are amazing,some rattling because of new aftermarket tail lights but they will hit like kicker subwoofers,id love the faces on people when they see my rear view mirror dancing like crazy.....for the price they are truly the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2008 good buy for begginers in car audio
Review by
Ryan from Massillon, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
if you are just starting out and want a little more bass out of your system without breaking your wallet then this is the system for you. it will put out if not put in a sealed trunk but is perfect for thoes little hatchbacks. enough to make you feel the music but not something that is going to turn heads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2007 Dual Enclosure
Review by
Tyler from Morrison, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This enclosure will hit hard, with the right amplifier, but it will not sound the greatest. There will be some rattle, but overall there will be great sound coming from this enclosure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz