Showing 18 reviews for Boss MR60B (Black Version)

Customer Review Summary for Boss MR60B (Black Version)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
61%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 9, 2014 very cheap
Review by
yves from st-gilbert, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this speaker are very cheap they played not very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2014 Great sound!
Review by
Brett from Eastpoint,fL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these 2 speakers under the front bumper of my avalanche and they have great sound quality, very loud for outside of a vehicle highly recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Worth the money!
Review by
Wesley from Oxford, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these on a boss head unit on a pontoon boat. They're good speakers for the price, but to get the best sound quality, I'd suggest an amp or a head unit with built in crossovers and equalizers and an some sort of enclosure to get better clarity. But if you're like me and use them just for something other than silence then these are great, right out of the box. They distort at high volume but that could be the cheaper head units fault as well. I'd recommend these based on durability compared to cost. They aren't the best for sound quality but they get the job done every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Good Speakers For The Price!!
Review by
RayJ from Hanford Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Speakers Are Very Clear And loud! I have Them on my cars Front Grill And They Sound Amazing! Hooked Up To A Kole Audio 900w amp and Go threw Car washes And They Still holding Steady And LOUDDDDDDDD!! Goood Value!!! Thanx SonicElectronix!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2012 Good Sound
Review by
Glen from Plymouth Wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speakers for my boat, they have great sound. I buy them again when I am in need of speakers. They were also shipped right away, I did not have to wait long for them to arrive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 Boss MR60B
Review by
Neal from Miles, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers are alright they produce great sound. The only concern I have with them is how long they will last. As of now they seem kind of staticy and the sound isn't as crisp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 great speakers and sound
Review by
JJ from indianapolis indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recently upgraded my street glide speakers to these and they sound great and can finally hear the music at highway speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 Great value
Review by
Josh from Graham, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product at competitive price and came in mail within the days as specified by seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2011 Excellent Product!
Review by
Baby Al from Santa Isabel,Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend the speakers because the sound is excellent and because they are not expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2011 Good bang for the buck.
Review by
Chad from Houston, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased several pairs of these speakers to build atv speaker tubes for my friends and myself. Each pair were powered by a small amp. We were all very pleased with the quality of sound considering the price. Although there was some distortion at the very highest volume setting, overall they were very loud and clear. They've been washed several times with no issues. I would recommend these speakers for a low budget marine system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2010 GREAT SPEAKERS
Review by
JC from HUNTSVILLE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I USE THIS SPEAKERS ON MY ATV AUDIO TUBES AND THEY SOUND GREAT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2010 Great Music
Review by
kubshack from Garden City, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was pleased to do business with Sonic Electronix.com. The price was great the delivery was excellent, but the item the Boss MR60B speakers are just what I needed for my stereo in my Yamaha Rhino, also installed a set in my daughters Rhino, and after that installed another set in my trailer which I tow my Rhino in, guess you could say they meet and exceed anyones needs for music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2010 boss mr60b
Review by
me from los angeles, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They worked for what I wanted them for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2010 Value for the price
Review by
Robert from Carlsbad, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I paired these with the Clarion CLA-SC1 and Sirius/XM SC-C1 and have had great results. Some problems in the the beginning because I installed bass in my boat and was using to small a aux battery to run all my access. Once I installed a larger battery it worked beautifully in the set up. I have noticed some speaker static at heavy bass but I think I may have used too small a speaker wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2010 Awesome Speakers!!!!
Review by
Big Country from Shreveport, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use these on a home made Audio Tube for my ATV and they are awesome. Not only waterproof but mud proof!!!! I even use the power washer to wash them off!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2010 Bikers 1st choice
Review by
Robert from burr ridge, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This set of speakers on my 82 Bagger Honda CB900 is Great, I ordered a second set for the trunk for 4 speakers, a rolling sound system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2009 the are some great speakers
Review by
jham83 from Pontotoc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these marine speakers to make a audiotube for a 4 wheeler, I have put these speakers through very heavy mud and water and these things are very durable i have bought a couple more pairs to make other people an audiotube i would recommend these to anybody they sound awesome i put a 400w motorcycle amp on them and they are very loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2009 BOSS MR60B
Review by
Brian from Hendersonville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a decent replacement speaker. I bought a pair of these as a temporary solution while my Kicker 6.5" marine speakers were being replaced under warranty (but were out of stock). The RMS rating is better than that of Kicker so I didn't worry about blowing them. The only CON I found with these speakers is that the aluminum leads on the speaker are a little soft, and easy to bend when trying to slip the wire connectors onto them. I did have to slightly enlarge the cut-out for these speakers, compared to the Kicker speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz