Showing 11 reviews for Omega Excalibur EXCAL-500

Customer Review Summary for Omega Excalibur EXCAL-500
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
18%
4 star:
.
.
73%
3 star:
.
.
9%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.6
Features
4.2
Design
3.9
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 26, 2010 Omega excal-500
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Richard Walker from Greensboro NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed my Omega excal-500 in a 18 wheeler. it works great. the silent arm and disarm is a plus late at night in a truck stop parking lot.
overall unit easy to install and operate. with door lock and accessory operation from the remote.
keep up the good work. I own 2 omega excal 500's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2013 Must read!
Review by
Patrick from Mesquite, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hello fellow money savers,

This product is great and would highly recommend it. There is one thing that I want to point out though. The manual said that you would need to "connect the YELLOW wire to the +ACCESSORY wire of your vehicle" This is not right (after contacting tech support). The YELLOW wire should be connected to the +IGNITION WIRE of the vehicle. Failure to do this will make the alarm arm itself while you are driving. It can also trigger the alarm while you are driving and you open the door to let somebody out. Also, you wont be able to change any of the programmable feature, you wont be able to program of any remote control, and you wont be able to stop the alarm from sounding when you activate it.

For the price and quality of it + 14 programmable features, nothing can beat that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 Great Alarm System
Review by
Blake from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used to install Excalibur alarms professionally, and would not use any other brand. Great quality, durability, and value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2012 Great Car Alarm
Review by
Arnold J.G from Curacao, 0, Netherlands Antilles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a great experience almost one year already. I recommend you guys to buy this product because i don't have any problems and i was recommend by the installers that this product is one of the best car alarms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 Great product
Review by
Swadesh from New Westminster, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Loads of features and great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2011 Okay Alarm
Review by
CJ from Deland, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I thought I was getting a better alarm than what I got. I guess for the price I paid it's not that bad. The alarm is not that loud. The remote does not always work so you have to hit it to get it to it to work. I was really getting it for the keyless entry feature which is fine most of the time. Sonic Electronic was an awesome seller! I will deal with them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2011 Good value
Review by
Jesse from santa clarita
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought it for my brother in Africa
He said the Excalibur is great, wonderful, he love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2009 Exelent
Review by
Richard from Reidsville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the Omega Excal-500 Installed on a 2007 Commercial Rig, and it works great, with the silent arm/disarm in a truck stop parking lot, when i disarm it, it turns all my interior lights on, including my "Porch Lights" installs easy works great! buying another for my Pickup...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2009 Omega EXCAL-500
Review by
Alex from Boston,MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the Omega EXCAL-500 great deal for the price.And i was able to install it my self . I am going to buy another one for a a van I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2009 an outstanding product
Review by
Tom from Chico,Ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed it myself after a little research on the net, went well and I am very satisfied. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2009 Great feature-packed alarm for the price!
Review by
Shawn from Tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was surprised at all the features this alarm has for the price. It turned out to be a great alarm. Basically pretty simple to install but the siren wire could have been longer. Biggest drawback was that there is only one accessory sensor input, but I did find that Omega makes a 3-into-1 adapter (called the #AU-EXP "ExpandaSens") that you can plug 3 added sensors into, the plug the other end (1 plug) into your alarm's main unit. This alarm's siren is truly soft-chirp but loud when activated. Nice remotes but a bit bulky. Biggest drawback about this alarm is the cheesy owner's manual and lack of technical into and troubleshooting sections. But for the price, I doubt you'll find another alarm with this many features and options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz