Showing 13 reviews for Omega DS-KIT-4.4

Customer Review Summary for Omega DS-KIT-4.4
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
62%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
.
23%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 21, 2014 Omega ds-kit-4-4
Review by
Arnold from Upland ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put on the actuator on rear door left side. couldn't get to work, your instructions don't tell where the best place color code don't match (chevy -avalanche) kit is more for new installation ?not for replacement of oem failed actuator went on youtube to see how to install


thank you
do it yourselfer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2014 kat
Review by
KAT from GREENVILLE, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
VERY GOOD PRODUCT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. EVERYTHING U NEED IS INCLUDED, WORKS GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2014 great value
Review by
lil503xxx1 from ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I definitely recommend this product works excellent....
I am very happy with this product. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 Easy to install kit !
Review by
MIKE from SUMAS, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install and a great price! Not much more to say here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2013 good enough, but you need to know what are you doing.
Review by
ebasi mamata from ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is for cheap low class cars or old ones that came without central locking system. It is not the cheapest, but work well. Quality is normal Chinese, but is good to hold for 3 or more years. This item need a separated remote control, you can put remote start to control the locks
that is what I did! This is for small or medium size cars, the wire harness may came short for the others vehicles!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2013 Excellent Product
Review by
Rob from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this for my 2004 gmc pickup, paired it with a scytec alarm and now my truck has keyless.

This kit has everything I needed, the wiring harness plugged right in, 5 wire actuators worked like a charm. The actuators were bigger than I thought but I still managed to fit them under the door skins. I drilled and tapped two machine screws to attach the actuators if anyone is wondering how to install them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2013 Nice Kit
Review by
Deboniz from Crum Lynne, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not too easy to put the lock motors in the doors. You must know what your doing when installing or seek pro help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Simple central locking
Review by
shem from Choiseul, Saint Lucia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great hookup for full central locking addition to the vehicle. Comes with good instructions. Central locking from both front driver and passenger doors. Don't stretch the wires too much as this could damage where the wires are crimped and cause some of the locks not to function. Easy integration into alarm system. For the price it's definitely worth the buy. Have bought and installed 3 so far. No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2013 excellent
Review by
lil503xxx1 from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent I'm very happy with this product I recommended it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2012 Great Kit for Power Locks
Review by
Scott from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this product to put power locks into my Ranger pickup truck. I combined it with an alarm system that I also purchased for Sonic, so now I can remotely lock/unlock the doors. If you know your way around cars, it is a pretty simple installation. The hardest part is figuring out where to attach the actuator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2010 What a bargain!
Review by
Eric from Morristown, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These actuators work well and are easy to install. I automated the locks on a Ford F150 in a couple of hours while changing out the speakers. Directions are clear and easy and hardware is sufficient. This unit interfaced seamlessly with my Viper alarm purchased from Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2009 Great Value, Great Product
Review by
Herman from visalia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered the omega DS Kit for my PT cruiser. They work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2009 gary
Review by
gary from el paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
well for the price its nice but did not come with the loom covering that you need, but local stores should have it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz