Showing 12 reviews for Pioneer TS-A1072R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-A1072R
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 13, 2015 Pretty Good Speakers for the Money
14 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big E from Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As most have said, these speakers are relatively inexpensive, and still provide a good sound. Currently, I have them powered solely off my JVC head unit, and they sound pretty good. However, I'm only running around 17 watts RMS to each speaker. A half-way decent amp would make these puppies really come out and shine for a budget set up. FYI, I currently have them installed in the front dash of a 1987 Ford Ranger. They required a decent amount of fabrication to make them fit perfectly; however, I had researched and knew this fully prior to purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2011 Great replacement for the money
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
toddssjones from Charleston, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these for a 1990 nissan truck. The fit was perfect and the sound is very good for a small speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2010 Solid
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jason from burnaby, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these as well as some 6.5" of a similar model, also pioneers. Great stock replacement speakers, not designed for anything high end, but definitely a noticeable improvement over stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 Great for the money
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Kent, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can't really say anything bad about these speakers. For the money you pay, you can't really argue with the value. They sound great at loud volumes, run straight from my Pioneer cd player. I have them installed in the front dash of my 90 Corolla GTS. After doing some modifying to each speaker housing just to make it sound better. I took the insulation out, added butyl rubber to make the speaker seal better, and cut some of the stock metal cage out of the way of the speaker. It made those little 4 in speakers so much louder and clearer sounding. I still have yet to hear much distortion at all from them at high volumes, with any kind of music. Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2011 Slim speaker, yet great sound
7 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
NetBizMobile from West Lafayette, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Low profile for cars which need slimmer speakers in order to fit in the dash and keep the OEM look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2009 Great Small Speaker
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steve from Albany, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound for a small speaker, plus a decent bass for it's size. They compliment the other speakers in my vehicle (VW Vanagon).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2009 RECOMENDED
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Andoniades from Limassol, Cyprus
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Seller its just PERFECT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2011 1996 corolla
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
simmsd from goshen, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought these for my corolla and a eay install and sounded great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2011 Great Sound at a great price
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Donald from Berryville, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are a great sounding speaker for the size. You will not be dissapointed with these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2010 A SOUND DECISION.
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
CARMAG from MIAMI. FLORIDA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I decided to invest a few extra dollars and buy the Pioneer Pioneer TS-A1072R.

I recommend with out reservations this brand and model.
The delivery was fast and this company Sonic is very much willing to have you satisfied. Forget about dollar more or dollar less and buy from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2010 Good speakers
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Austin from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speakers 6 months ago, i ran new wires to them and they are performing very well. good highs and mids, but struggles with the lows, which is to be expected with speakers of these size. Overall a great replacement for stock speakers and due to their small depth they fit in most cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 Happy And Amazed
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DAD from Dunnellon, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great I installed it in an MR2 behind the Pass. seat It sounds GREAT! I've been building speaker sys. since 1982 and im done just plug and play. this place is great if I need it They Have It! I have 4 boys so we have done and are still doing alot of car and trucks I cant wait for my little girl, I have a few years befor I start hers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz