Showing 35 reviews for Pioneer TS-SW251

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-SW251
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 35 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.5
Features
4.2
Design
4.6
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 18, 2010 good buy
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
lk from paradise, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good for using in single cab trucks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2010 Great Woofers!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Stuart from Centralia, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great subwoofers, I installed them together in a custom box, and they sound GREAT, they were easy to mount, and are very high quality, I've been running them fairly hard for 6 months now, and no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2009 great power for size
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
wright from watertown, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
went with the shallows for my tundra, perfect fit. only thing i didn't like was the placement of the wire terminals. i had to flip the speaker upside down in the box because the terminals were hitting the box right side up. other than that it puts out well for being in a small, wedge enclosure. if it were in a regular size box with another 10" it would sound phenomenal. never came close to giving it max power either, it doesn't need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2014 Big sound; little space
Review by
Stingray from Grand Prairie, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub rocks for such a thin design! We ordered a second one because we were so pleased with the first. They fit into a slim customized box for '82 Corvette and still left plenty of space in the back. As a mater of fact, the bass was so overpowering we had to set them at about 50% so the music sounded right with the pioneer 6X9's and 4x6's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 Great Sound!
Review by
Stacy from Grand Prairie, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub can easily overpower the other speakers if it isn't held back. Really good sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2013 great value
Review by
c from michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We are happy with the subs we bought, so far no problems and they sound great..price was right too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2013 Garbologist
Review by
Harry from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good sound, especially after break-in. Good response in a small box and contributes nicely, even at low volumes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 Amazing Quality
Review by
Kyle from Valencia CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sub is the cleanest shallow mount I have heard in a long time that compliments the space of my truck greatly! Would easily recommend this to anyone looking for a shallow mount style sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2013 great
Review by
J.J. from Greenville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this 10 inch Pioneer on my golf cart powered by a power acoustik amp, and it sounds great. ive been running it for about a year now, and still hits hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2013 Exceptional Value
Review by
Georgia from Buford GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speakers for a very tight space in my Nissan Frontier 2000.I was skeptical about the sound and once everything was in place it was worth it.D only problem I have is its too SMALL..But I couldn't use larger ones..Lol lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2013 Good price
Review by
Colin from Sandusky Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast shipping and would definitely buy products from them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2012 great buy
Review by
victor from miami beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I INSTALLED IT WITH THE GM-D7500M AMP AND THE SOUND IS JUST GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2012 Yup
Review by
North Georgia from Dacula
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am not a versed person in car audio music but I bought myself 2 of these for my Nissan Frontier box & I must say its worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 Good value
Review by
Carlos from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little sub works fine... great price installed into a woofer box and it has great bass sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 great value
Review by
kirk from safety harbor
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sounds great in a small space. Installed in a custom box inside jeep wrangler rear seat. sounds good with all types of music. It wont break your neighbors windows but it will get you noticed. Highly suggest if space is an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 Great sub
Review by
Jon from Guilford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted to replace my big bulky subwoofer box for a much, much smaller one in my pickup. This sub fit into the tiniest box I could find and sounds awesome. You won't hear it five blocks away, but it's more than enough to add some great pounding bass to your vehicle. Price is very good too. This sub is a great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2012 Best shallow mount subs for the money!!!!
Review by
Joshua from JEFFERSONVILLE, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a pair of these for my crew cab frontier because there is only 4" of spece behind the rear seat! After some customization i was able to build a box that fit. I first tried them out in my car which i have two 15" MA audio and they surprised the heck out of me when they were almost as loud and clear as the 15's. For the money i dont think there could be any better buy out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2012 Pioneer-Shallow-Mount-TS-SW25
Review by
Jared from Atlanta
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought a custom box to fit under the rear seat in a Ford Explorer Sport Trac. Not much choice as I had to have a shallow mount speaker. Though the box I bought was only meant to house 1 10" I took a chance and cut a second 10" hole and was able to mount two 10's in the box!! Have it connected to an Alpine 250watt sub amp and it thumps with the best of them!! Have not ported the box and I'm sure it would deliver even more sound but don't seem to need it.
Best shallow subs I've seen or heard anywhere. Highly recommend these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2011 Unbelievable Sound!
Review by
Anthony from Victorville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For anyone in doubt like I was, this sub definitely does not disappoint. I have two hooked up to a Pioneer GM-D8500M Class-D Mono Amp in a slim Qlogic box (Qlogic TCM210) in my Toyota Tundra Crewmax, and this thing rocks! Hits lows like a full size sealed or ported box would! Even the installer was surprised at the sound that came out of these. I couldn't be happier. If you're low on space, and also wanting to save some cash, you will not go wrong with these! I didn't think the lows that these produce were possible in the small amount of airspace these use, but I'm now a believer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2011 DONT BUY!!!! Horrible Quality, Decent Sound
Review by
Stephen from Auburn, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Please, for your own sake spend a little extra cash and buy some nicer subs than these. I just had my 3d sub blow out and they were purchased only last december. I have them configured with the correct amplifier and were professionally installed. they all have burnt out with only medium usage on medium volume levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Pioneer shallow sub
Review by
Jsalmon14 from Stirling, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sub still pounds hasn't lost any of it's resistance and still sounds great definitely thinking of puttin a second one in my truck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Pioneer Shallow-Mount
Review by
Fowens from Chicago, Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this product for six months and have run it off a Sony Xplod car amp with two channels for my fronts and the sub woofer crossed over. It will run fine..if you dont pound on it heavily. If you play heavy bass music, this is not the product for you. Overall, I'm satisfied, especially with the size and workmanship of the product. It sounds really good in a non-ported box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2011 good for regular music, not heavy base
Review by
H$ from Lake Charles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this product because I wanted good base. I had two of the tens hooked to a Rockford Fosgate power 1000 watt amp whose RMS almost perfectly matched that of the subs. They sounded great, untill the burned up. I had them tuned correctly, and did not think that they were overloaded because of thier power rating. Overall these are good for adding depth to regular music listening, but I would not recommend them to those looking for heavy base
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2011 Pioneer Shallow Mount Kicks
Review by
Steve from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great 10" sub. I've got 150 watt RMS running to this sub in a shallow box in the back of my pickuup and it sounds great. Would definitely recommend this sub. I'm very pleased with this purchased and price was excellent too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 double check quality
Review by
MUZ from wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Didn't know until it was to late that the sub was defective and couldn't return it. Good prices here but double check the hardware to make sure youre not getting defective gear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2010 A very solid well made subwoofer
Review by
Maskog from Sicklerville, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a well made sub-woofer, the craftsmanship and the material its made out of are high quality. The bass is deep without been rough. The short base comes in handy when you short on space. It's important size it properly with the right Amplifier if not the sub-woofer sound distorted. I will recommend this speaker to anyone who wants a very good bass but short on space in their car. You wont regret it. Just don't overdrive it with too much high power amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2010 Sounded good for 8 months
Review by
Jeremiah from West Palm Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed 2 in a small sealed box behind the rear seat of a F-350 super cab. Sounded good for 10's when I first got them, then after playing for 8 months one of them popped. This is not my daily driver either, so I'm guessing if it was then prop would have happen after 2-3 months. Looking for another set of subs because all I read about online is how bad pioneers cust. service sucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2010 Eh...
Review by
LIGIA from SAN DIEGO, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not the best speakers and it didn't take very long for one to start going out, but you can't except too much at that price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2010 Great Buy!!
Review by
Fred from Panama City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to put in a shallow sealed box behind the seats in my regular cab F150. They beat pretty hard and are able to keep up with some 12's out there. Just make sure you have enough air space in the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2010 Loving this sub
Review by
Adam from Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub fit great in a shallow mount box under the passenger seat in my 2006 Scion xB. It pounds pretty hard for just one sub and sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2009 good bang for buck
Review by
colorblindinc from houston texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am installing this in a 04 frontier crew cab. Front firing box. Not yet in the truck, but in the mean time I have this sub in my house and I am breaking it in. It's in a .65 cubic foot box powered by a home theater subwoofer amp and is getting about 80 watts RMS. It sounds great. Nothing thunderous or nuts but it sounds really clean and it fills the lows quite nicely. I'm sure when in the truck and given its full recommended power that it will even sound better. Great speaker at a even better price. Its a shallow mount subwoofer that is made for super small boxes.Its not a subwoofer just with a shallow mounting depth but at the same time needing .8 cubic feet~ 3 cubic feet like some other brands. Nope. Not this one. Only works in boxes that are less than one cubic foot so it'll sound good in any place ou can cram a small box. One works well. Two would be even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2009 shallow mount subs
Review by
ecryz250f from East Hampton, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great buy. i have two behind the seat of my truck with a 400watt kicker amp and they sound awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2009 Good
Review by
Austin from Mount Shasta, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This SLAPS hard for the size and the price. It's a great first sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2008 Perfect
Review by
Donovan from Hardin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are the best i have ever had in my truck. I bought them cause i wanted them to sit under my back seat. I was a little nervous about buying them at first because i didn't know how they would sound but it was the best purchase i could have made, and they are cheap in cost but not in quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2008 Wow
Review by
Jon from Portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didn't want any of my trunk space taken up by a sub so I built a stealth fiberglass box in the hatch of my new rabbit. With not much space in the corner of my hatch I needed a very shallow sub and this thing is amazing. The cone and suspension are very stiff. Very tight bass, not boomy but goes plenty low. Very great sound quality. I highly recommend this sub if you want tight bass in a small box. Not to mention the price is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz