Showing 18 reviews for Pioneer TS-X200

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-X200
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 17, 2013 Excellent sound quality in a small package!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Off-Road Polaris Ranger from Rushville, Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pre-wired fully enclosed and easy to mount! Sound quality exceeds much higher priced speakers... The mounting system does not work out for every application but with little skill can be mounted anywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Perfect Sound
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Carl from De Pere, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What I wanted was speakers that were easy to install and provide great sound in what are noisy cars. I used these in a vintage car and liked the sound and ease of installation so much that I ordered another set for my hot rod. Now when I'm cruising, great sound cruises with me. I wouldn't hesitate buying another set when I build another car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2012 Liked them so much I bought two!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Woodie from De Pere, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased a pair of these for my 1961Buick and loved the sound quality, so I bought another set for my 1932 Ford Roadster (hot rod). Even at highway speeds I can have great sound blasting though the Pioneer TS-X200's. Would certainly buy again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Great Speakers
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bullitbird63 from Nashville TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been searching for years for some rear shelf speakers for my classic car, you guys had exactly what i needed, a brand product, by Pioneer. I got a new radio cassette player and it is hooked up to a single dual voice speaker in the dash board, but needed 2 more speakers on the rear channels, these Pioneers do the job just as i expected, excellent sound seeing as there is no amp or sub, they compliment the front speakers fantastically, if you want a great performing speaker these are the ones and the price is right too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2011 AWESOME
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Drew Mc Hugh from Edgewater Park, N.J. 08010
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a Dodge Sprinter and was looking for Pioneer CD player, I only use Pioneer stereo's in my trucks and home. The Sprinter is hard to find any parts for let a lone a stereo, wiring harness and face plate! I could'nt find Pioneer box speakers in any of the normal stores. Then someone told me about "Sonic" and not only did they have the speakers, they had a Pioneer CD player AM/FM stereo with Bluetooth built-in! Not only did I get the stereo and speakers for LESS than what the big name stores wanted for just the stereo, I had it installed at PC Richards and to my shock got 15% off the installation because they could'nt beet the price I payed for the same stereo they had in there store let alone include the speakers!!! Sonic included the wiring harness, face plate and FREE shipping for buying the stereo from them!!! There should be more store's that cater to the consumer like Sonic!

Thanks, Sonic Rocks,
Drew J. Mc Hugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2011 Awesome
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sze from Pontiac, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these for over 15 years mostly in use in my garage. I have occasionally used them in my car when rear-deck speakers are out of the question due to an over-abundance-of-bass-related issues. They're very efficient and bright which I liked. Rated at what they are, amplifying them isn't necessary but it wouldn't hurt (well, maybe your ears.)

Still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2011 Great Product
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Biggie from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some really great sounding speakers. The quality of them is just amazing they have lasted 15+ years and still are going strong. I've heard Kicker, JL, Memphis and multiple other high end high priced speakers but for sound quality nothing compares to Pioneer. Also Pioneer is a much more affordable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2014 Very Nice Sound
Review by
Joe from Lebanon, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A little larger than I would have liked, but not regretting the purchase. Great sound with low distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2014 What I Wanted
Review by
TT from Montgomery, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers were what I wanted. They arrived promptly as ordered, new, in the box, installed quickly, and sound great. Would order again from this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2013 speakers and service
Review by
Jeff from Kings Mountain-NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am happy with my purchase and was very happy with the service I got dealing with Sonix Electronix and plan on buying all my audio needs from them ,truly nice company and good trusting products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2013 good service and great deals.
Review by
Jefro from Kings Mountain-NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend using Sonic Electronix for all your audio needs,their products are good and dependable and the service is great as well.The speakers I bought was perfect for what I use them for and look great too so I will use Sonic Electronix for all my audio needs from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2013 great value
Review by
d rock from billings mt
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good to see speakers like this still available. Worked great for my application
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2013 Awesome Sound!!
Review by
Rob from Shelby, MT.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just put these in my car and they sound GREAT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2013 Pioneer TS-x200
Review by
zwig from buxton, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good product easy install light weight mount them any where sounds really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2013 Good Speakers for the price
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kenny farlow from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a classic car with little room for speakers on the rear dash. The TS-X200 fit perfectly and have strong, rich sound. I'm sure I could have found better speakers if I wanted to cut the rear dash, but these fit perfectly as is and were easy to assemble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2012 Pioneer TS-X200
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris S. from Topeka,KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm very satisfied with these speakers. Mounting was easy under seat (remove seat). 68 Chevy C20. Sound good. Nice enclosure. Good medium to heavy speaker wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2012 True sound
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
benjamin from westminster, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My father bought these speakers for his 71 monte carlo when I was a boy. Then gave them to me once I got my first car. They do sound incredibly crisp and clear. Truly amazing sound as long as you're not trying to make them "bump". I'd gladly buy another set and recommend them to anyone who wants good clean sound even without the need of an amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2012 great value!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Vick Vinegar from Indianapolis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers work great if you want to have a good sound system, don't expect them to rattle the walls or anything but great sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz