Showing 26 reviews for Pioneer TS-X150

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-X150
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 26 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
81%
4 star:
.
.
19%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 23, 2011 Chill Speakers
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tgusto from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these a couple of days ago. The install was sooo easy and the sound amazing with only two in so far. I'm definitely going to get another pair. The bass is good and all the midtones and highs are great too. it also comes with a handy install template : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2010 Pioneer TS-X150
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bill from Massapequa, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers for use in a 1975 Triumph convertible. They sit right behind the seats and look and sound great. I'm especially happy with the quality of sound when driving with the top down.
You can't beat them for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2014 Great value!!
Review by
David Gabriel from West Plains Mo.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great receiver, pairs great with my iphone good sound easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2014 Great deal on Pioneer speakers!
Review by
Texas XL Guy from Fort Worth, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these Pioneer enclosed speakers to put in my 1969 Ford XL, didn't want to have to cut or drill holes in my ALL original car! These speakers can be used under the front seats, and hidden from view, or in the back package tray. There are speaker mounts to use for rear package tray installation, but drilling is required. I haven't mounted these speakers yet, but will probably use double stick tape when I do, and then replace the package tray cover if needed later if I decide to change speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2014 Great for the truck
Review by
wishforliberty from Dallas, Or
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a set of similar pioneer speakers in a truck back in the day and they did a great job. Now I needed speakers to finish the canopy entertainment system for when we camp or go to the drive-in movie. They fit exactly where I needed them to and sound really good. Super easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 Good Value
Review by
Wil from Prosser, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend these speakers. Great quality, great price. Good sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2014 Easy way out for tight speaker areas
Review by
Rusty from Dunedin Fla
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 1929 Mercedes kit car with NO room for speakers to be actually mounted. These speakers in their own boxes were the perfect choice. Easy install, and they sound great!! Highly recommend them, and these guys had a great price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 nice piece
Review by
richieb from san antonio, texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good stereo , easy to install but programing is a pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2013 Perfect little speakers
Review by
robare15 from Somers, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The tiny limited frequency range speakers in my Panasonic 65" TV just weren't making the grade and I wanted something better.
Even though the audio amplifiers in the TV were rated at only 10 watts, these Pioneer TS-X150 speakers are fantastic. I had to install small 1/8" cut-out type jacks on my TV and ever since I plugged the Pioneer speakers in I never unplugged them. The improvement was awesome and I would recommend these speakers as a must-have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 workes great
Review by
phifer from raleigh nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
put them my 1969 pont firebird convertible looks great sounds great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Good sound at a great price.
Review by
Don from Donora, Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers were exactly what I needed. I was able to mount them without drilling or cutting any new holes. They sound great and the price was right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Very satisfied!
Review by
Jim C from Eau Claire, Wi.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice quality pair of surface mount speakers. Good price and quick shipment. No complaints!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 mr.
Review by
stan from lak park, ga.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
overall, I am very happy with this product. would recommend and will probably order another....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2013 Pioneer TS-X150 Speakers
Review by
Rick from Watersmeet, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are very nice and have an excellent sound quality. Surface mount speakers are hard to find these days, used to have quite a selection to choose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2013 perfect fit for the job
Review by
Robert Kinkade from Bridges, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent speakers for size, design and functionality in a behind the seat placement in a 1955 chevy truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2013 Great speakers
Review by
Woody from Rancho Cordova,Calif.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers,bought these for my '72 El Camino. Mounted them up high under the rear window shelf. Good mid range, base, and volume.Did not have to install an amp. They added to the 6" Pioneers I have mounted in the kick panels and are compact enough that you do'nt notice them much, and the spare tire still fit behind the passinger seat.Classic Rock now sounds even better. Highly recommend. These are not 200 watt speakers, but mounted at shoulder height, 12" behind you, they are crisp, clear, powerfull enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 Sound Great For Such A Small Package
Review by
Sam from Grand Junction
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
High Quality Mounting Points & Brackets, Design Of Brackets Makes Them Easy To Mount. Plenty Of Speaker Wire Factory Installed. Seem To Deal Well W/ Dusty Environments. I Would Definately Recommend This Item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2013 Pioneer TS-X150
Review by
bigdon from Michigan City, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice speakers, they sound great in my truck. They also fit great behind the seats. I would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2012 Super nice speakers
Review by
Chevy Mike from Denver,Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted a surface mount system to get the 60s-70s look but was I surprised with the sound. WOW they have great sound. Just right for the ole rock-N -roll 60-70,s sounds. Great tones and very little distortion with
hi volume.
Will be getting another set later for my other ride
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 Great value
Review by
SY from CONWAY, S.C.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers to put in to a 1949 Chevrolet P.U. They arrived in brand new unopenned box. The price was the best I could find anywhere online and locally.The were easy to install and sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 Love these speakers - solved my car audio problem
Review by
Mat from San Ramon, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love these speakers. They were the solution to my audio system design requirements. I drive a Honda Civic GX. The GX does not have cutouts or speaker grills in the rear deck, because just below inside the trunk area is a natural gas pressure vessel. I wanted 4 speaker sound, but I needed surface mount speakers in an enclosure. These speakers have a compact enclosure design and when mounted on the rear deck panel they do not add to my ďblind spotĒ area because they sit behind the rear seat head restraints. Due to the enclosure design, the speaker drivers are angled upward at about a 40 degree angle to horizontal. This moves the centerline up and minimizes the damping effect from the rear seat head restraints for improved audio quality.

Donít expect much in the way of bass response from these. The laws of physics donít permit a small sized woofer to emit deep power bass tones. But, since I have a sub-woofer in the trunk, I donít need bass response from these speakers. Iím powering them with a 40W RMS JVC head unit. Upon installation, I discovered a dramatic improvement in mid-range and high frequency audio compared to the 2 speakers mounted in the front doors. Guitar and vocals are vastly improved, along with percussion. Percussion, like top hat or snare drums, and tambourines really sound great. Iíve discovered new details in my music collection and from XM radio.

The only concern I have is the mounting. Putting them in my Civic GX required removing the back seat and molded plastic deck panel. Fortunately, I hired professionals. We drilled mounting holes through the deck panel and used small, drilled sheet metal tabs to secure the speaker mount screws. This took some time. It would be nice if Pioneer could include some sort of cosmetic cover over the screws heads to hide them, but at least they are black to match the speakers. Iím glad I bought these. It makes my daily commute so much more interesting. When itís just me in the car I can crank up the volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 Good speakers for the money
Review by
jrholmes6870 from Raymond, N H
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are easy too install. They fit in small places like behind the seat in pick up trucks or can be hung on walls ect. They sound good. I have had these speakers for 6 months now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2012 Great Value, Nice sounding
Review by
Mitch from Wilsonville,Or
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice speakers, good output, installed them on my 1974 chevy C20 truck with installed 1983 chevy subarban doors w/ electric windows and door locks. As you would know theres no room for door mounted speakers(5-1/4", 6-1/2" or 6 x 9's). Looking for good box mounted speakers with good sound and bass is a task but I fell apond these nice speakers on decided to try them out. Behold good quality nice sounding speakers at a good price. You wont go wrong with these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2011 surprising sound for flush mount
Review by
gmano from Somonauk, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these because flush mount speakers were the only things I could use in this antique vehicle. Knowing the sound limitations of a flush mount speaker I was truly amazed how natural and full the sound was that is produced. They also handle the peak power quite well without noticeable distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2011 Great speakers
Review by
Mike from Shepherdsville Ky.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers really sound great. I drive a semi that does not have factory speakers and we are not allowed to modify the truck. These mounted very easily to the back wall with the supplied brackets. Great choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2011 Good Buy
Review by
KD from Canton NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was just what I need to put Behind me seat of my vette
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz