Showing 11 reviews for Pioneer DEH-P4000UB

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer DEH-P4000UB
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 26, 2009 Great value and design
Review by
Yuri from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommend this car stereo as it has the "old style" design with the possiblity of inserting CD through the face of the stereo, rather than flipping it to access the insert. The main control joystick is both genious and annoying. Easy general controls, but annoying if you like fiddling with EQ settings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2009 great little HU
Review by
Jeremy from Harlingen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price, this HU simply cannot be beat. The controls are very intuitive, USB interface is seamless, SQ is excellent, and it looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2009 Great for the money
Review by
Billy from NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lots of features! love how i can hook up my ipod through the usb connect Overall good head unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2009 amazing
Review by
Jason from Bridgeton, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this back in Nov. from Circuit city with free installation and four year warranty for 215 and it is awesome. It was incredibly better than my stock head unit, and even way better than the previous pioneer head unit i had in. Well worth the money!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2009 Sweet Deck
Review by
Trent from Jennings,OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this deck a week ago, and I like it a lot, it reminds me of my last deck except it does not have the switch to go to the networking system, and I can't go through and change every hertz for high, mid, an lows. And It didn't come with a fuse holder to the battery. I had to go an buy one. But overall I'm happy with the deck and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2009 Pioneer Deck
Review by
Tank from Worland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
By far the best CD deck i"ve bought yet, lots of settings for sound, subs, and more, definitely worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2009 Holy sound quality, Batman!
Review by
Brad from Esparto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit has so many different features for sound quality, as well as features if you would like to shake the heck out of your car with a subwoofer. I purchased this deck, and was immediately aware of the difference in sound quality even with my stock components in the doors. So, I went and upgraded them to the Kicker speakers. The sound quality is so amazing with this deck. You can adjust your lows, mids, highs, bass level, subwoofer level, and what frequency your subwoofer plays best, and so many other things, that it will blow your mind. I have owned this deck for a month or two, and don't think I have explored all the features yet. I highly recommend to someone who either wants more sound quality, or bass, or even both. Extremely satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2009 Pioneer
Review by
Justin from Bark River, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this early 08 and my dad was so impressed by the features he bought one too.
It has enough pre outs to add all u could ever want and change the names of the inputs to make it your own. He has a Sirius satellite radio and it hooked up beautifully.

My friends were amazed by how nice it was and at a great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2008 Good product - good buy - great price
Review by
Mechelle from Bay City, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this unit installed for 3 days now and love it! i use to install car audio so it was an easy install for me, and for a novice wouldn't be hard either. Sonic was great with fast order and shipping,and had the right dash kit and wire kit for me. Although this product states it has a face cover included, I did NOT receive one :(
The stereo is awesome with sound shaping and sub woofer controls and is LOUD! using the USB file menu can be tricky as well as programming FM stations. The Multi knob is pretty sensitive and takes some getting use to - thank goodness for the remote! I have had some issues with WMA files on the USB and i am looking into if i read wrong if it plays them or not
Great buy! and Great price overall - Thanks Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2008 Most Universal
Review by
brigitte from St-Lin Laurentides, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its Universal! aux, wav, mp3, usb , 4channels, sub control and more. One of the best for private use, like all pioneer equipment...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2008 Headunit
Review by
Chris from Grayson, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This headunit is great! I can play all of my formats without any trouble. It is easy to use. One of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz