Showing 15 reviews for Pioneer Premier DEH-P600UB

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer Premier DEH-P600UB
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
94%
4 star:
.
.
6%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
April 13, 2009 THIS IS A GREAT RADIO AT GOOD PRICE
Review by
Torrence from Montgomery, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THIS IS RADIO HAS A LOT OF FUNCTIONS AND HAS A HIGH WATT OUT PUT. THIS IS ONE OF THE CLEAREST RADIOS I HAVE EVER HAD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2009 excellent product
Review by
Mark from Salina, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this head unit for about 6 months now and i think this is an excellent product for the money. i especially like the usb thumb drive support. it was easy to install, looks great, and i have had no problems at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2009 Love this store!!
Review by
Ellen from Portsmouth, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is great I have no complaints. I loved the customer service and delivery was fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2009 Premier Deck
Review by
Peter from Aurora, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It has been 6 months since I purchased it, and I have found it to be one of the best affordable ipod capable decks available, the High and Low Pass filters are outstanding, I recommend this to anyone, the screen looks good, the sound is amazingly better than previous decks, it really gets every note possible out of your speakers without distortion. Get this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2009 Very Good Buy
Review by
Salvatore from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my second Pioneer head unit and it is a big improvement from my first one. I still have the first one from 2001, its just in my daily driver. Other reviews said it was hard to follow at first but i thought it was easy. It has tons of settings and features. The ipod hookup is great, the interface is just the same like it says. Sonic gave me all the stuff i need for the install and it took about 10 minutes once all the wires were ran(this was put in an older truck that didn't have speakers in it, and was at the end of a rest, so it wasn't like a quick swap of just a head unit)

Pros: Features, settings, ipod interface, great price

Cons: The only thing i didn't like is that the scroll when going through your playlist takes forever to find a song in like the M's and the brightness i have it turned all the way down and it is still bright at night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2008 Great Quality
Review by
JOHN from CEBU CITY, Philippines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have bought this unit about a month ago and I have it drive my AUDIOBANK 5 channel amp to drive the mids and highs and a kicker ZX450.2 to drive the sub.All the instruments in the music sounded so crisp and real on the mids and highs.The sub controls were awesome , one I never heard of in a unit priced like this. I surely would recommend this to all audio fanatic!...The sub sounded just really great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2008 Pioneer
Review by
Daniel from Asheville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'll say only one thing: it is one of the best radios i ever had and i change them a lot its GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2008 great
Review by
Brock from Jasper, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the best radio ive owned. crisp clear music no static ever love the design overall great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2008 Five Stars
Review by
Aldin from Spanish Town, 0, Jamaica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got this unit if your looking for clear, crisp, clean sound with an added punch at an affordable price you cannot go wrong with this unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2008 A good deck at a reasonable price.
Review by
Max from Kalamazoo, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit will give you great sound quality. I had two Kenwood 1500W subs hooked up with a hifonics amp and i was blown away. The sound quality of this deck was twice as clear as my first Boss audio head unit. I never had any problems with this deck. I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2008
Review by
Travis from irvine, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great stereo! Looks great.... except it needs more movie display options. It only has dolphins swimming, and on the standard model(not premier) it has 3 other movie options... cars, jets, and surfing. It has the regular pictures and background s but i like the movies. Made my stock speakers sound excellent. it surpassed my expectations. Works so well i am buying another one today for my girlfriends car. As far as dialing in your speakers this head unit get very specific even down to Hz settings for 2 highs/ tweeters, 2mids, and 2 for regular bass including the hpf and lpf. Then an additional menu and quick buttons for the subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 Excellent Unit
Review by
Jesse from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just purchased this deck and I love the features great item and i could not find a better price than this great website!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Simply the best
Review by
Omar from Romeoville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used to have a sony cd player pushing my two Rockford fosgate T2s and it was okay. Now with this headunit the subs hit so much lower no lie. You can really control how much bass you want to put out. Its kind of tricky to set up when you first turn it on but just play around with it you'll find the noise you want. Definitely wroth the money good investment and it looks cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 great buy
Review by
alian from conyers, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very good headunit. love the motorized flip down feature. The remote is also great. great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Very Nice HU
Review by
Wendy from Turlock, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great HU! I had a sub installed with my factory stereo with a line output converter and was happy with how it sounded, but now after installing the new Pioneer I am blown away by the sound quality and difference in bass response. This head unit has many options to help adjust the sound from the driver seat, crossover options, 7 band graphic equalizer, ipod cable, usb input, aux input, 4v rca outs, sub phase and sub volume adjustments. All these options make it easy to adjust when changing to different kinds of music. A+ goes to Pioneer on this one. If you want good sound then you will want to consider this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz