Showing 12 reviews for PAC ROEM-NIS2

Customer Review Summary for PAC ROEM-NIS2
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.4
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 28, 2009 It makes life easier.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
CESAR A from MEXICO DF, 0, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For Nissan cars, the signal of OEM headunit is preamp. Otherwise you better connect the preamps to the speaker cables and you are done, sound will be better. BOSE amplifiers respond really well when they are connected to 4 or 5 Volt preouts. It is all you need.

If your aftermarket radio has no preamp output, you need this item.
I need the preamps and my AVH-5050dvd has only two preamps. I wired the front preamp to the front speakers (yes, direct) with RCA's, the rear preout to SubWoffer. For the rear i used this unit, adjust the level to the appropriate audio gain (I had a hard time with this, but once made, you are done).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2011 Pac roem ins-2
Review by
C Todd from Ocala, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This worked great with my new stereo, made installation very simple
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2011 Pac roem ins-2
Review by
C Todd from Ocala, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This worked great with my new stereo, made installation very simple
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2011 Great Product!
Review by
Andrew from Mount Pleasant, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this product when the adapter that came with my sound system wasn't compatible with my bose system in my '03 G35. The old adapter had the two RCA connectors for the sound and that's it. It seems that kind of adapter only allows my front two speakers to work. When I installed this, all four speakers and subwoofer worked again!

Pros: Brings out best of my Bose system in my '03 G35

Cons: Doesn't manufacture money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2010 worked perfectly
Review by
Matt from illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product worked exactly as described. Fixed my audio issues and then some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2010 PAC oem - infinity g20
Review by
Kevin from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great connected to cx609 running signal to stock Bose amp. No need for adjustment, set perfect out of the box. Originally installed head unit with preamp output to speaker wire device, but with 2v preamp outputs volume was too limited. PAC OEM 1 solved the issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2009 Works Fine
Review by
Mike from Glenelg, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed unit on 2004 Nissan 350z with Bose for replacing the Bose. I used the low power inputs, it was very easy, no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2009 worked great
Review by
wswink from claxton ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
product was easy to install and worked great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2009 Nice product
Review by
Dave SD from San Diego
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this on my 2000 Maxima. It worked great and saved me hundreds of dollars to replace the factory amp and speakers. (BTW I don't know what the comment above about buttons is about.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2009 Slow
Review by
Juuso from Espoo, Finland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's working, but much slower than original buttons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2009 PAC roem-nis2
Review by
Victor from El paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product I installed it on my 06 350z with Bose and it works great. I can finally hear my factory sub I greatly recomend this product and this company shipping was fast and the best price I found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2009 Very good sound , but incorrect listing
Review by
Manuel from Port Saint Lucie, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this package! I installed it ( using the correct wiring harness ) and it took me less than an hour, it's very easy and the sound of my speakers is better than the factory radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz