Showing 25 reviews for Dual BTV30

Customer Review Summary for Dual BTV30
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
12%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.4
Features
4.0
Design
3.9
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Good value for the price

Does the function it was intended do. Not bad for the price with free shipping from sonicelectronics..

VS
Not able to review

Since I purchased this item I've not been able to connect to my phone. I've tried the instructions and have not been successful.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 28, 2013 Good value for the price
Review by
Winston from Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does the function it was intended do. Not bad for the price with free shipping from sonicelectronics..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2013 Good sound, good price
Review by
ss195 from Clarence, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros:
Sound is decent. Loud enough to hear w/ road noise.
Clips to visor easily.
Price is right
Clean apperance

Cons:
Display is very bright. No dimming feature so at night it is a distraction. Will go out but takes a long minute and will re-light with any command.
Can't get caller ID to work, instructions unclear, not sure if it has this feature.
Only 3 ringtones. Beep, beep, or beep
Answer/Hangup buttons are blocked by panel when in use. (Panel must be down when using) What was this designer thinking?

Had it 4 months now and works pretty good if you don't need alot of options or don't mind seaching for buttons while driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2013 Not able to review
Review by
Rob from Rollingstone, Queensland, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Since I purchased this item I've not been able to connect to my phone. I've tried the instructions and have not been successful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2013 ringi72
Review by
ringi72 from szigetszentmiklós, Hungary
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thank you very much very useful amikrofon a good speaker and can be set on pretty much everything I think is very good
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2013 dual btv30
Review by
yossim766 from yavne, Israel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the product works fine but the screen that can pull down to see the calling nomber broked after 1 week ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2013 [email protected]
Review by
ringi72 from sZIGETSZENTMIKLÓS, Hungary
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dear Sonic Electronix!

I really good enough to be the battery long lasting reliability and good sound volume can be clearly understood on both sides, and well, thank you very much Regards Ringi72
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2013 Soso
Review by
Kingdre,z from Waterford,NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product broke about 45 days after having it. It worked fine until this time the the magnets fell off and the case cracked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2012 Just what I was looking for.
Review by
Damon from Lutz, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been looking for a hands free unit, and not the ones you stick in your ear, for a while. I came across this unit. Charged it up the night I received it and it still shows full charge. I use it mainly for work because I am in the field all day and my job just started a no cell phone use while driving, which I don't do anyways. This beats having to pull over every time someone calls me. This unit is really good, just make sure the windows are up and radio down. The sound is fairly clear, not perfect and no echo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2012 4 out of 4 broke within a month
Review by
Safe driver from madison, va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 4 units, one for each vehicle so the family would be able to have hands free units. All four of them had the same issue. The hinge in cover which opens to turn on and activate the unit broke and will not stay closed, which means the unit stays on and runs the battery out overnight unless you leave it plugged in. Also if you take your cell out of range it will not auto-connect unless you close the cover and restart thr unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2012 Quality A+
Review by
RZ from Mokena, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Bluetooth Product works very well, sound is excellent, and very easy to set up. Took about 2 minutes. I have 2 of these. The price is also hard to beat!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2012 Great Product
Review by
chrisban35 from Vienna, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The ease of use along with its level of sound has made this a solid investment on my part. I've sincerely enjoyed the product and would say it ranks amongst the top Bluetooth speaker devices I've owned. If you seek a quality Bluetooth device for your vehicle, I'd certainly recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2012 Very useful, great product!
Review by
Wane from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thought its a very well made handsfree, goes with every cell and loved the big screen its got. Quite handy and sound loud and clear, as a suggestion for it to have radio frequency would be the only thing missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 Dual btv30
Review by
Mk from WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product, I purchased one for me and my daughter. Much safer than holding a cell phone and driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2012 Dual BTV30
Review by
Manuel from Aguada, PR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Is a great product, very compatible with any phone. I charge evey 5 days. I recomended this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 Dual BTV30 worth every dime
Review by
Merle from Grand Island, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my ex because I was sick of him dropping his phone everytime the cops drove by. We longer deal with that, the sound is amazing, doesn't not sound muffled and he says he can hear on it crystal clear. I highly recommend this to anyone that does not have a bluetooth installed on the car or doesnt want to wear a bluetooth. A+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2012 Value in Safety
Review by
Joe from Searcy, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Dual BTV30 hands free device allows you to talk and hear clearly while using your cell phone and driving simultaneously. Increased safety alone justifies the price of this device, so I bought one for each car. Long life battery charge is appreciated. A car charger is provided, but no AC charger which causes a problem when your vehicle does not have a live outlet when the key is off..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 So So
Review by
Bobfromm from Springfield, Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Never really accomplished what I wanted to with this device. In and out of the vehicle, it was too much hassle to reconnect each time I got it in the vechicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2012 Its a Great product!!
Review by
Alvan from Massachusetts
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have NO negetive things to say about the Dual BTV30.It sounds great.The material and construction is very nice.The battery life is huge.It looks nice.It was easy to pair up with my cell phone.I am very fussy about my purchases and I consider the Dual BTV30 a true bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 Bad experience
Review by
Silvana from Miami, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I understand that Dual products are of excellent quality, however, this BTV30 run for 13 days and damaged. Is the first time thats happens to me with a Dual Bluetooth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2011 Great Product!!
Review by
rubedoggy from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I originally saw this at Wal-Mart, it was on clearance for $60. It looked pretty beefy and was about to pay that, but decided to check out the price on other sites. For $30 and below, this is a great product. I have a Blackberry phone with Sprint and a Virgin Mobile phone with bluetooth. I was amazed at how easy it was to connect to the Dual device to my two phones. It had a charge out of the box, and it was enough to test it with the home phone to the cell phones/Dual Universal. There is no echo at all, and it worked well in the automobile. The only bad thing is that you have to purchase a plug-in for your home if you want to charge it outside of your vehicle, but that is very minor. Would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2011 Great Product
Review by
Jerry from Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit was easy to install, it hangs on the visor nicely and it "connects" to my cell phone every time with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2010 Great Device
Review by
Diceman074 from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is easy to setup and the battery life is awesome. Battery has 8 hour talk time and 200 hours of standby time. I love the fact that it downloaded all my contacts from my palm pre plus to the Bluetooth device easy as pie. I Love this device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2010 earl
Review by
EARL from VAIL, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
so far this is the best of many that i have owened
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2010 Works good for me
Review by
Garth from Camden, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works very well for me. During use both parties can hear each other clearly. Portable and can be used outside the vehicle.
I think the design could be slimmer. I find it kind of bulky as my head bumps it at times while in the car as I keep it clipped to the visor.
I highly recommend this hands free device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2010 Great Product!!!
Review by
Darell from Roseboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing works great. Took less than 1 minute to setup and connect to my phone. The microphone and speakers work flawlessly. The LCD display shows the incoming caller, battery life, etc... The battery life is excellent. Overall this is a great product for anyone looking to go hands-free. It works in the car, the home, etc... Great product Dual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz