Showing 18 reviews for Pioneer TS-D1602R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-D1602R
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 9, 2013 Audiophile Qualities
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JagOwner from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed to replace 4x 6.5" speakers in my Jaguar XK8 ..., I did choose the TS-D series since in mho they are engineered also with a great emphasis on acoustic music, like classic and jazz ..., telltale sign is the soft domes which is very similar to ones used in high end home system speakers, better performance is also insured by use of 12dB high pass & 6 dB low pass filters for the tweeter/woofer and that with a very decent quality of capacitors and coils ..., so sound quality is no wonder matching the build quality .., the upper highs of the tweeter are a little dull which is what can expected form the seize of 1.1/8" soft dome.., the woofer are excellent all the way down to 80Hz ..., pretty much a perfect unit for use with subwoofer(s) & a pair of dash mounted super tweeters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2014 pioneer ts-d160 best 6 1/2 in. in class
Review by
jl from san mateo, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
high quality 2 way full range speakers. fits perfectly in a 97 wrangler roll bar. use caution not to let terminal short in the cutout. these worked great with kenwood kdc-x998.even better with a 50 rms watt 4ch amp. to me these sound a lot better than the kicker 40cs654 6 1/2in. speaker with 100 rms watt 4ch.amp. not shure if the pioneers are as loud, have not tried on larger amp yet. have no cons. I would recommend this speakers. and sonic electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2014 Loud and Clean
Review by
livin loud from rilla Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome full range speakers. They will handle what ever you throw at em. I give them 5 stars. Im running 75 watts rms to two sets front and rear doors. I had these in my pathfinder also. Great speakers for the cash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2013 great 6.5 speaker
Review by
Ignacio from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchase the pioneer ts d1602r for my rear door what a good speaker pioneer make I was happy with the sound then put out also look heavy duty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2013 Great Sounding Speaker
Review by
Michael from Oak Lawn, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i order these speakes about six months ago i absolutely love them. They sound great, i have them hooked up to my aftermarket HU. They put off 80 watts per channel, they sound great on it, a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2013 Great brand, speakers, and price!
Review by
Ken from Marietta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great set of speakers that sound excellent running on an amp. They work well for any genre and have clear all around sound. Don't expect a lot of bass as these are mid-range and tweets but of course when used with a Pioneer 10 inch subwoofer it's beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2013 Great sound !
Review by
Wayne Vez from Bethpage, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used Pioneer products for years so my choice was an easy one, I have never been disappointed. I have a 2007 Monte Carlo SS, put these speakers in the doors and Pioneer 6 x 9 's in the rear. Coupled with a Crunch 1200 watt amp and we now have the WOW factor! The speakers handle the highs and lows with no problem, crystal clear sound and the bass sounds flawless. The speakers are quality built and with no abuse should last forever! Pioneer and Sonic have a customer for life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2013 AMAZING
Review by
Chris from Merrimack, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers though small pack a good punch and sound amazing. They can get very loud with with the right deck. I do not have a stock radio however these speakers can handle a lot and are well worth the money. i have spent much more money on far worse speakers. i have to say if i was going to buy speakers again i would get these. the only downside to these speakers which i did not mind at all was the size of the magnet on the back of the speaker. (2x normal size) the magnet was to big to fit in the space designed from the manufacturer to hold the stock speaker. i had to do heavy modifying by cutting the plastic molding of my door. (98 civic) not a big deal to me now that i know how amazing these sound. dont let that keep you from buying these speakers a bigger magnet helps with better sound in my opinion. you may not run into the same issue i did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2012 Loud and clean
Review by
Douglas from Navarre, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I decided to upgrade the stock stereo in our Toyota Highlander. These speakers offer incredible sound and are reasonably priced. Just make sure you get the appropriate adapter for the Highlander. I would definitely purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2012 Rich highs and pronounced vocals.
Review by
Pancho from Nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased a set of these to replace my factory Bose speakers and man oh man was I astounded. These speakers will fulfill your audiophile needs and are worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Great Speakers
Review by
Jose from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What a nice pair of speakers! Can't get them to distort. Also purchased a pair of Pioneer TD D100ZR and they sound great together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2011 awesome speakers
Review by
C-los M from Midland Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this speakers in my truck what difference it made. Love the sound. Recommend them highly. You will also enjoy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2011 Excellent Choice
Review by
Mike from St. Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Added to the rear doors of 2011 Kia Sportage. These are massive, well built speakers with tweeters that work great off axis. (one of the criteria for me due to the position of the speakers in the doors) Very good sound, doors needed a masive amount of deadening, but the result is worth the trouble. Get 'em while you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2011 Supreme for the price
Review by
James from Branford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers have great acoustics, amazing highs, and the bass hits hard. The bass is not as projected but its a mid range speakers. Although there's not too much bass, the bass that is there hits hard.They sound 10x better amped. Recommended definitely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2011 awesome
Review by
Daniel from Coomera, 0, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just an all round great speaker. I've got bairly any bass running through them, but with a high pass filter these things have awesome clarity and great depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2011 Best 6.5" Speakers Ever Produced
Review by
Rob from Riverside, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers first of all, rock. The sound is great. I have had these speakers for 4 years. They have outlived 1 car, a pair of 6.5" Sony speakers, a set of 6.5" Kickers, and 2 amps. Best car audio purchase ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2010 Pioneer Premier all the way.
Review by
Ryan from Kent, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want speakers that look great, sound great with all type of music, especially rock/metal, and can handle loud volumes for long periods of time with no problem, then these are for you. Great speakers, owned them for several months now, only running off decks 22w RMS power and they sound amazing for only $80. Mounting depth is pretty average for a good aftermarket 6.5. I'd recommend these to anybody, they're great! I'm sure it would sound even better with an amp giving the 60w RMS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2009 great purchase
Review by
cnm from bklyn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great purchase with great sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz