Showing 23 reviews for Pioneer TS-D6902R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-D6902R
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
87%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 26, 2014 Amazing Bass!
Review by
RM from IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow these things make my rear view mirror shake! They provide just enough base to satisfy the ears yet not crazy like actual subwoofers. Still there is enough clarity to hear the music clearly. These were simply drop in and install for my 03 Altima's rear deck. No drilling or adjustments required. Would recommend these to anyone looking for lots of base and not crazy subwoofer like base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 bang for the buck
Review by
boB from Clarkston, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't be beat...
Totally more detailed sound...I hear thing's in my music I have never heard before.
Component speakers are the only way to go! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2014 Well worth every penny!
Review by
Foghead from Lockport, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just installed these yesterday and am VERY impressed with the clarity and neutral response. They're currently installed under the original deck material - I feel the highs would open up considerably if the tweets were fully uncovered and the provided grills were utilized (will do this when the weather warms up some). They're being powered with an older Alpine MRP T220 amp at 55rms/side and this provides fairly solid bass and clarity (a larger 4ch amp is also coming @ 100+rms/4 for a little extra headroom - I've had the matching series of these in 6x8 in the front doors as well for over 7 months, hence the reason for a 5-star rating for durability). Bass will also improve as the speakers break in as these surrounds are pretty stiff. All in all though, these speakers are a killer deal if you're only wanting to run full range speakers. Details, clarity, neutral response, reasonably solid bass... they can't be beat at this price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 good compact amp
Review by
big smokeeyyy from bama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is just a great amp, I'd recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2013 wow
Review by
Chris from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't go wrong with sonic prices for the product you get. Nice 6x9 for the price when i first hooked these up they were running off the deck and they sounded pretty good. But when i ran 'em off my old school alpine v12 they just started screamin'. Bass and mid range was all around good quality and the highs were same also after some adjustments. Hook 'em up to a good quality 4-channel for best outcome in my opinion. Had 'em running for a couple of months now and sounds like they will last awhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2013 Get them
Review by
Blackciti from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in my 99 grand prix and they sound good. There is no bass though but that is because I have them hooked to a 4 channel pioneer amp and that amp is set up to work as a highs amp. I am getting subs for my bass. The clarity is very good and I can't turn the volume too high or it will become unbearable lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2012 Great 6x9 Speakers
Review by
Maximum Al from Grosse Pointe Park, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these for a boat application. The way they are mounted they are inside a covered area and the tweeters are pointing at your knees. In spite of this the highs are clear and smooth with excellent bass. In a loud and open boat it's hard to worry about imaging or really anything but volume. I have been impressed with how capable these speakers have been. I have 50 watts going to each one. They are plenty efficient. Really the best 6x9s I've ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 Best Ever...
Review by
KEVIN D from Metro Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Power handling, clarity, crisp clear highs, the woofer handles the bass better than most smaller subwoofers! Only thing I noticed was that in order to get that bass you need to use an enclosure for them. The bass response out of the box was ok- decent, however, when I put them in a small enclosure (.5sqft/ speaker) the bass was incredible. Just wish I would've found out about the D series from Pioneer a long time ago!!! Definitely Recommend for anyone- with or without using an amp (just dont forget to use the enclosure to get your moneys worth and then some)!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 perfect fit
Review by
ltsplay from N,H,
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wasn't a fan of pioneer but bought these because of the spec's for my saab and they sound exellent. I do not have them amped but will soon and that should really bring out the features of this speaker. Bottom line there worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2012 Awsome!!! :)
Review by
Jose from Dallas, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are the beast I had ever owned, good price, no body can beat the price that Sonic electeonix has. I 100% recommend these speakers, you would love how it sounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2012 BEST 6x9s for mid and highs peroid!
Review by
Derrick from greene county, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 8 of these in a 92 civic and it was clear and loud. These things produce loud, clear and very crisp sound when amped. I did not have any subwoofers in the car and my friends couldnt beleave that there wasnt 2-10" subs in the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2011 No Hype, Just Good Sound
Review by
Audio Guy from Valencia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I design professional audio equipment for a living. When I was looking for a set of 6" x 9" speakers for my hot rod, I wanted good sound, but not a lot of sales hype. Most of the speakers around are 3, 4 and 5 way deisigns. That sounds great for marketing, but who needs 3 tweeters? These Pioneer TS-D6902R's are just simple 2-ways. I installed them, and I am super happy with the results. Great overall sound, good bass and highs. I have recomneded these to several friends and they have been happy too. You won't be disapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2011 Awesome product
Review by
Plunda from MIami
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this item for the past 7 months and still going hard everyday in my car, glad I purchased from these guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2011 Pioneer TS-D6902R
Review by
gz from phila pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great and looks great in my 1973 Challenger rt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2011 Wonderful speakers
Review by
Barrett from Marion, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Quart reference 4.80 amplifier powering these speakers and the 2010 version Rockford Fosgate Punch 6X9" 2-way coaxials. It is the best setup ever. I am getting a 12" sub to balance out the mids and highs that these beasts unleash, but I can definitely say that these speakers hit harder than four 8" subs. It feels like you are being punched in the chest when they hit. Seriously amazing speakers. Just make sure you have the amp to power them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2011 good deal
Review by
lee from san diego ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speaker and a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2011 good speakers
Review by
daniel from albany, wa, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great. They can take a good hammering and go very loud and at the same time stay clear and precise. you will be suprised how much bass they can thump out up loud.. they need a good amp because a head unit wont be able to compliment them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2011 Ula
Review by
Ulugbek from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers simply awesome,I would recommend these speaker!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 Pioneer TS-D6902R Speakers
Review by
Steve from Farmington, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are simply awesome. I installed them in the front door of my RAM 1500 and they thump. They are connected to a 4x600 watt pioneer amplifier and I am amazed with their performance. I would recommend this product to any interested in rocking out in their vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2010 Awesome Speakers
Review by
Panda from Sacramento
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are awesome. I recommend hooking it up to an amp. Other than that, they are good quality and money worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2010 these speakers get LOUD
Review by
Ben G from chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
man these speakers get loud and clear, I have 4 of them on a 4-channel amp and i can hear my car as if im sitting in it, when the music is playing and I have the car parked on the street, and I'm sitting in my garage, its crystal clear. Good mid bass and nice tweeters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2009 Best thing going
Review by
Tom from Tofino, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like the Pioneer sound and have been running these speakers on my boat inside my cabin with a DEH-P310UB stereo head. The sound is realistic, clear and powerful. The speakers deliver an amazing amount of bass, clear treble and really give the listener a feeling of being enveloped in the toons regardless of being pumped up on a Friday night or toned down on a Sunday afternoon. Highly recommended, excellent price at Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 Good speakers
Review by
john from Mount Prospect, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good specs, good sound. I have these speakers powered by Profiles' AP1040. They have pretty good bass and ok mids and highs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz