Showing 35 reviews for Alpine SPS-600C

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SPS-600C
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 35 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 23, 2011 Great Value
Review by
J Dub from Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2011 Great Value. Love them!!!
Review by
Amanda from Saugus, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers are great!!! They easily fit in my GMC sierra 1500 ext. cab. They sound good for the money. I am not a big music person so I don't notice little differences between speakers but they are defiantly better than the stock speakers.

I would recommend them to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2011 Great sound
Review by
Terry from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Alpine SPS-600C for replacement of the front door mount speakers in my 2005 GMC Sierra Crew Cab along with the Alpine SPS-600's for the rear doors. They are both connected to a JVC KW-XR810 head unit powered by 2 JL Audio 2 channel 400 watt Amps. These speakers handle the power and sound great. Very crisp and clear, I'm hearing lyrics of songs I've listened to for years for the very first time. I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2011 great sound
Review by
Terry from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers to replace the rear stock factory speakers in my 2005 GMC Sierra crew cab. The fit was a direct replacement and they sound great. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2011 this is all you need!
Review by
Tim from Rowland Heights, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
my setup is front type s 6.5 components, rear 6x9 type r coax, 1 1243 type r sub in a sealed box with 2 powerbass xtreme amps. I absolutely love this set up. You really don't need anything more than these speakers when you're driving. My pb amp is putting 90 watts to all 4 channels and I can't even get it high enough to distort before my ears hurt because its so loud. Literally its like being in a club in my car with just the 4 speakers and the sub. you can hear me driving everywhere too. I listen to rock and rap and honestly they're worth the money. They dont have the most bass in the world, but honestly you don't want it when you have a sub in your car. The sub will overpower everything with bass so its pointless. These dont make me cry because the treble hurts my ears so much. Its so crisp and doesnt distort. Highly recommend I just wish the crossovers were adjustable...but then again I have an amp and a headunit that can adjust it so it doesnt matter really..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2011 great seller
Review by
justin from boise,id
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast shipping,brand new product,easy install and I'm very pleased with them sounds great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2011 Awesome Speakers
Review by
Richie from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got to say alpine is some of the best if not the best out there. Have these for front and rear speakers in my rsx. Flush mounted the tweeters in the doors and rear seats. They are very clean on the midrange & up. Not too much of a bass speaker but that what subs are for IMO. Have them hooked up to an amp and they bring out the clarity. For the price u cant beat them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 Excellent Componet
Review by
Charles from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Sound for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2010 Okay for the price
Review by
KTM 263 from Hillsborough, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't get me wrong these are good speakers but, The Type S more for songs with NO BASS, They do not make good bass, amped or off a deck, They are Great on highs and mids but No bass, If u dont got a Sub dont buy these, I have some Rockford Power series speakers now that cost a lot more but well worth it, They are way better on bass, highs, and mids, U dont even need a sub unless u just want that extra kick. These speakers are good if your on a budget way better than stock but go ahead and get good speakers and a amp, your ears will thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2010 Just dont know
Review by
mindy from grove city, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well I'm on my second pair. The first pair blew within ten minutes having them hooked up. They say there 75 watt RMS and I had about 30 running to them but they blew. And the second pair is working but not like I thought they would. I'm gonna leave him in for the winter then there out and gonna buy something else..I wouldn't recommend these to anyone and if your gonna buy a component set get one with a crossover and not the inline built in one like this model..it does a horrible job cutting frequencies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2010 Hard to beat at this price.
Review by
Jason from Lewis Center, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money these speakers sound great. There is no included crossover, frequencies are controlled with capacitors, but still sounds pretty good. Tweeters can be a little harsh but if you have a good head unit you can dial them in fairly well. There are definitely better speakers out there but prob not at this price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2010 Decent Speakers - easy to install
Review by
Jacques from Gaithersburg, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these to replace the stock components in my Honda Element. I paired them with an Alpine PDX 4.100 and they sound great. You can get a decent amount of bass from the woofers and the tweeters have crisp highs.

One great feature is that the crossover is a small plastic tube that you can zip tie almost anywhere. I like this idea a lot better than those bulky boxes.

Deaden your doors and protect the woofers with some baffles and you can get some real decent sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2010 Good Speakers
Review by
JButtas from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace the factory speakers in my 6th generation honda accord coupe 98-02.They sound much better than the cheap stock speakers that came and the car and compliment my two type r 12's nicely. Install wasn't too bad once I figured everything out. I had to cut some plastic out of the factory mount in the door and then used the supplied spacers and everything fit well. I mounted the tweeters in the factory dash location and they sound great there. I bought an amp for these but probably won't even install it they sound good off my Clarion CZ500. Oh yeah tweeters not harsh at all. Very pleased for the amount paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2010 Great Speakers for 2001 Dodge Dakota Quad
Review by
James from Monrovia, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these component speakers as replacements for my 2001 Dodge Dakota Quad Cab and they were a perfect fit. I took the truck to a large electronics retailer and they installed them in less than 45 minutes and they sound great even with the stock radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2010 good product at amazing price.
Review by
Stephen from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have these speakers in the front doors of a suzuki hatchback and the the sps-600's in the rear. the speakers themselves sound amazing, handle 70+ watts each with no distortion. the tweeters are by far louder and clearer than stock but seem to be a little harsh in the top. i reduced this by dropping treble and increasing mid in my systems eq and now sound great. just required some tweaking. sub will be necessary but in terms of final sq i would definitely recommend this product over anything else I've heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2010 Never underestimate your high's!
Review by
JACOB from Wahiawa, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this as a last piece for my complete setup in a 97 Honda Prelude. After spending about $1500 on a sub setup and Dynamat'ing the vehicle, I have to say that these made it sound 200% better without question! The highs really screamed and matched, even a little-overpowered two 12" Kickers in the rear. I would absolutely recommend these to anyone looking for that high-end power that's so easily overlooked when creating a system. The bass isn't everything - these will definitely make your high's compete well with any bass setup!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2010 Alpine SPS-600C
Review by
Al from Peoria IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers have very clear sound and very nice high output. overall these are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2010 Great for mids and highs
Review by
Vegeta from Gray KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i recommend these to any person using door speakers i have 2 sets one set component in custom kick panels in a Chevy truck And aset of component same in-the doors i have a M-357 4 channel amp on them sound great probably the best sounding highs i ever heard so load and yet clear i have a alpine M1005 digital mono amp on a set of 10in R series subs and a set of alpine 4x6 in back panel just waiting for alpine to make a single din in dash dvd with a usb in front plug that plays avi and divx and ill be set .i also have a set in my back doors in my jeep grand Cherokee Laredo that sound unbelievable the will take a amp easy and dont heat up i push them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2010 Great for mis and highs
Review by
Vegeta from Gray KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i recommend these to any person using door speakers i have 2 sets one set component in custom kick panels in a Chevy truck And aset of component same in-the doors i have a M-357 4 channel amp on them sound great probably the best sounding highs i ever heard so load and yet clear i have a alpine M1005 digital mono amp on a set of 10in R series subs and a set of alpine 4x6 in back panel just waiting for alpine to make a single din in dash dvd with a usb in front plug that plays avi and divx and ill be set .i also have a set in my back doors in my jeep grand Cherokee Laredo that sound unbelievable the will take a amp easy and dont heat up i push them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2010 Plesantly Pleased
Review by
Jose from Mansfield, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased two pairs of these to replace the factory garbage that came with my SX4. Have them connected to a Pioneer D9500F and they deliver nice mids and highs to go along with my MTX enclosure. Can't go wrong for the price or Sonic service. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2010 Great compnents!
Review by
John from Hanford, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the factory speakers in my '05 Malibu Maxx with these speakers. WOW!!! The sound is amazing!!! Crystal Clear! These have a lot of punch when they hit, and the highs are brilliant. They don't get too low, but that is why subwoofers were invented. The only complaint i have has more to do with my car then the tweeters. I had to cut my tweeter mounts a little bit to fit these, but it was very simple, took 5 minutes at the most. Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2010 great replacement
Review by
joyusjames from whitehall PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to upgrade my speakers in my Miata. they were considerably cheaper than ones on the miata sites and I am very satisfied with the sound and the ease of installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2010 Alot More Than I expected...
Review by
Richard from Lake Grove, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i do have to say i was not expecting the sound quality that came out of these speakers. this purchase was simply to replace my factory speakers. and i was blown away by the quality i got, and you CAN NOT beat that price!!! i highly recommend these speakers to anyone that looking for something to run in ur car. and to SONIC ELECTRONIX by far an amazing website, easy to navigate. and great customer service!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2010 Just awesome.
Review by
Burke from Nashua NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a set of these in the rear side panels of my hatchback with the tweeters at ear level and these things scream. So far ive only been running them off the deck but plan on amping them soon with a 4 channel 50watt rms 100 max amp. My front doors take the same size as the rear panels and im definitely getting another set of these components. I never installed them in the front because i have to cut my door panels. (door has mounting space but my car didn't have door speakers so the panel is solid unlike better optioned models) I have 4" speakers in my dash and I love these type s components so much im going to get the type s 4" 2 way speakers for the dash. No need to mount crossovers since the tweeter wire has a capacitor in line to block the low frequencies. You can push on the tweeter to move it around to aim it where you like. Like others have said they dont have much or any low end so I highly suggest using a sub. And the downside to not having separate crossovers is you dont have any real option for tuning at the crossover but if you have a good deck and amp that shouldn't be an issue. I actually paid $55 more for these at b*** b** and even at $135 they were still a great value. $79.99 is a STEAL. If you have a sub and stock speakers and don't want to spend a lot buy these components and i promise you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2009 Fantastic
Review by
Nick from Towson MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fantastic speakers. I have them in the front doors of my 2010 accord coupe powered by a sony 4 chan amp (60w rms per chan). Its like removing cotton from your ears.

Pro: clarity is unbelievable. the tweeters really impressed me as well.

Con: these are NOT bassy punchy speakers as their frequency response only goes down to 70hz.

I didnt know what i would be expecting when i bought them, as far as bass goes. I paired with them an alpine type R sub and the sound is great. These definitely need to be paired with a sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2009 Very Impressed
Review by
Kyle from OKC, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a set of these for my work truck just wanting a cheap set of components that had some good highs. These have really surpassed all of my expectations. For the money there is no better component out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2009 great value, exellent product !
Review by
rodz from hon, hi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best speaker for the value and alpine is always my brand !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2009 Awesome components!
Review by
TLuck234 from Athens, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These components put out the clarity and detail you want! They hit the highs and mids great. Very clear on the lows but don't hit real hard. Get a sub with these and they are amazing. Match the component with SPS-600's and its perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2009 Great sound - strong highs
Review by
Kurt from Grand Rapids, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers have great clarity and a vivid high end. they sound like they are voiced for a system including a subwoofer. They have very clean sounding lows but do not hit hard (but the high-pass filter means they can handle LOTS of power).

bottom line: EXCELLENT buy if you have a good subwoofer. If not, they have a very clean sound and I suppose it depends on how much "thump" you're looking for. Any speaker with more low end is going to crash and burn at high volume, unlike this robust pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2009 (Crystal CLEAR.!!)
Review by
Aaron from Nebraska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These thing's are very loud and (CRISP)....i just ordered a nother set of them for my soundsystem...and man alive they scream, & the clearest and the loudest set of tweeter's ive ever herd....they putt out the vocal's and everything really clear....alpine is the best for speaker's...ithink...!! (''GET THEM'') YOU WON'T BE DISAPOINTED....!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2009 Great Product
Review by
Sean from Missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy install, great quality. A definite great "bang for the buck" upgrade for my 2003 Silverado Z71.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2009 NICE.
Review by
Skylar from Jefferson city, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

i would say theres bad, ok, nice,good,and EXCELLENT kits. this is between good and excellent, VERY worth the money. i would say alpine or nothing as far as components.


THE 6.5"s with the tweeter mounted on the speaker are the same thing i would guess, now that i look at it i should have got those, but there the same thing im pretty sure EXCELLENT STUFF.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2009 Nice Sound
Review by
Dave from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wasn't too sure how well these components would preform, overall these are a nice addition. Powered by an Alpine CDE-9881, accompanied by type s 5x7 in the rear. Overall, great sounding set of component speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2008 Great speakers
Review by
Julian from Corona, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these speakers not knowing how well they would perform without an amplifier. Well they worked great and the price was cheaper then others. You won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2008 Amazing Highs
Review by
Martin from North York, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed these in the front of my neon running off a 60 watts per channel amp. The tweeters make my ears bleed, these speakers have crystal clear sound.
Install was easy everything and more was provided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz