Showing 9 reviews for Alpine SPS-600C

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SPS-600C
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 35 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
June 23, 2011 Great Value
Review by
J Dub from Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2011 Great Value. Love them!!!
Review by
Amanda from Saugus, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers are great!!! They easily fit in my GMC sierra 1500 ext. cab. They sound good for the money. I am not a big music person so I don't notice little differences between speakers but they are defiantly better than the stock speakers.

I would recommend them to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2010 Hard to beat at this price.
Review by
Jason from Lewis Center, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money these speakers sound great. There is no included crossover, frequencies are controlled with capacitors, but still sounds pretty good. Tweeters can be a little harsh but if you have a good head unit you can dial them in fairly well. There are definitely better speakers out there but prob not at this price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2010 good product at amazing price.
Review by
Stephen from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have these speakers in the front doors of a suzuki hatchback and the the sps-600's in the rear. the speakers themselves sound amazing, handle 70+ watts each with no distortion. the tweeters are by far louder and clearer than stock but seem to be a little harsh in the top. i reduced this by dropping treble and increasing mid in my systems eq and now sound great. just required some tweaking. sub will be necessary but in terms of final sq i would definitely recommend this product over anything else I've heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2010 Never underestimate your high's!
Review by
JACOB from Wahiawa, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this as a last piece for my complete setup in a 97 Honda Prelude. After spending about $1500 on a sub setup and Dynamat'ing the vehicle, I have to say that these made it sound 200% better without question! The highs really screamed and matched, even a little-overpowered two 12" Kickers in the rear. I would absolutely recommend these to anyone looking for that high-end power that's so easily overlooked when creating a system. The bass isn't everything - these will definitely make your high's compete well with any bass setup!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2010 Alpine SPS-600C
Review by
Al from Peoria IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers have very clear sound and very nice high output. overall these are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2010 great replacement
Review by
joyusjames from whitehall PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to upgrade my speakers in my Miata. they were considerably cheaper than ones on the miata sites and I am very satisfied with the sound and the ease of installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2009 Awesome components!
Review by
TLuck234 from Athens, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These components put out the clarity and detail you want! They hit the highs and mids great. Very clear on the lows but don't hit real hard. Get a sub with these and they are amazing. Match the component with SPS-600's and its perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2009 Great sound - strong highs
Review by
Kurt from Grand Rapids, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers have great clarity and a vivid high end. they sound like they are voiced for a system including a subwoofer. They have very clean sounding lows but do not hit hard (but the high-pass filter means they can handle LOTS of power).

bottom line: EXCELLENT buy if you have a good subwoofer. If not, they have a very clean sound and I suppose it depends on how much "thump" you're looking for. Any speaker with more low end is going to crash and burn at high volume, unlike this robust pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz