Showing 24 reviews for Kicker Solo-Baric S15L74 (08S15L74)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker Solo-Baric S15L74 (08S15L74)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
92%
4 star:
.
.
8%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 19, 2013 Killer bass
Review by
Drew from Danville. IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one of these in my car hooked up to an ma audio competition amp. The MOSt bass I have ever gotten out of any system I've ever owned. Sadly I bought a truck when my car died and it wouldnt fit. But as soon as i get a car I'm two l7s. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting ear bleeding bass. This will flex your windows so be careful in small vehicles lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 she will breathe
Review by
B from chestertown,murderland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is a monster and please unless your trying to blow your friends away or win comps please dont get this sub not for you. I have 2 of these in an 01 suburban with a dual ported 5.7 cubic ft box and a hifonics 2100 brutus amp rated 2100 rms believe me more than you can handle its at 1700 rms on both and wow if u open the door and a car is next to u this will rattle there car im tellin you, you must have it. I love it, kicker all day. Next i'm trying to get the L7 comp 18". Deff must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2011 Amazing
Review by
Tyler from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 1 hooked up right now and its awesome. It sounds really clean and hits really hard. I plan on getting 3 more for my car and im sure they will sound amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2011 Best buy!
Review by
Edwin from Den Helder, Netherlands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In a few words, the best speaker I ever bought, enormous power and incredible control in the low frequencies for a very good price. For me the ideal combination between high end and spl. The service provided was excellent, very important when ordering something from another continent (Europe, in this case).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 Shaking my car apart
Review by
LeMarr from Compton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had many types of subs throughout my life. I'm a bass addict and blow most subs. These conitinue to take a beating with all the wattage I throw at them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2011 BASSSSSSSSSS
Review by
Anthony from Granada Hills, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dammmm I love the way this hits so dam hard. I was playing O.M.G. by usher and when the bass hit my rear view mirror fell of the window
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 the best
Review by
joeiy from st matthews, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is the best thing i every had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2010 BUMPS!!
Review by
Lalo from Watsonville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these powered by a RF T1500-1 and it bumps!! It rattles everything inside and around my car. Makes the roof and trunk flex like crazy. Excellent sub. Would recommend to everyone. Would sound the best in a ported enclosure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2010 nice and loud
Review by
Devon from Oak Ridge NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub is nice and loud i recommend it to people who really enjoy loud bass like myself if you just want a litle bit of bass in your music you should look at something else i have had this sub for about 6 months now and is still banging really good im pushing 900rms to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2010 15' Kicker L7
Review by
Charlie from Morganton, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had three of these things, they pound so hard. The second one I popped because I didn't take the time to properly break it in. The third I was a little smarter and was patient and once it was broken in it was the loudest around. With the proper tuning and correct equipment you will turn heads. I wouldn’t own anything but Kicker. Livin Loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2010 AMAZING SUB
Review by
Nate from Brookfield, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is HUGE and hits insanely hard. I love this sub. I got two of em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2010 15" of brutality
Review by
T.B. from Brownsville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently have 2 of these bad boys. I've heard them and they sound insane. Once I get an amp and box they will be going in my truck. Can't wait to get them hooked up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2010 4-ohm DVC L7
Review by
Grant from Piedmont, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subwoofer. By far the biggest and baddest one I've ever owned. I have this sucker wired at 2-ohms in an Obcon 6cu.ft. ported enclosure tuned at about 30hz. It sounds amazing with super low lows. My only gripe is that it is a slightly slow responding woofer. For instance, for songs with constant bass, it responds well, but if you're listing to techno or something with a faster beat, it has a hard time catching up. But that's probably not the sub's fault, it's probably my cheap hi-low converter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2010 Awesome!
Review by
Aron from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently have 1 of these running off of only 900rms and it tears my head off. I just ordered another 1 and a 2600rms amp. These subs are the best they take a lot of abuse and sound great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2010 gotta love it
Review by
Darius from Williamsburg, Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The L7 is all pros and no cons and well worth the money. I got 2 of em in my impala and I shake pictures off the wall. I love it when people tell me they can hear me from blocks away and when I'm @ a stop light and people roll their windows up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2010 i dont know
Review by
bikerdc17 from traverse city, michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall it's a good sounding sub. my only complaint is that they don't hit the lows i want. I've changed my box design 3 times. I went from a 6 cu ft box down to about a 4 cu ft box, changed my tuning from 28 to 35 back down to 30hertz and it just doesn't seem to hit the lows i want. i have 1 in an extended cab s-10. people tell me they can here me in buildings loud and clear when i drive by. If you don't like really low bass then i probably wouldn't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2009 Bump Responsibly With These
Review by
Diablo from Near Oxnard, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome speakers. Comp class for sure. I bought 2 a year ago and have bumped them hard ever since after the break in. I've been pushin them with a RF T1000db and they thump with earth shaking power. The design and look is great and I love to show them off.

These can cause hearing loss fast, so please Bump Responsibly With These, and Dynomat that noisy, rattlin, ole beater before dumping these into it - they could bake a Cadi rattle they hit so hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2009 absolutely insane
Review by
kickerlover from dayville ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just hooked up four of these beasts in my buddy e150 van and its insane. they are powered by a rf 1000.1 amp due it sounds competition class restrictions and they still hit 144 dbz. We hooked up two rf 1000.1 and it got even more amazing. easily close to 150dbz. you can't stand in front of the port in the box because it instantly takes your breath away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2009 loudest ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
gio from moultrie, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have to of these in a ported box i made tuned at 35hz... 4.5cu ft.... its by far the loudest system in my town... and these are underpowered cuz im using a lame BAMF AMP but it still hits hard... im plannin on gettin a RF t2000 so i can really get the effects theses things can put out... kicker all day... no other sub can keep up with these besides solo x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2009 It Slaps HARD!!! i love'em
Review by
Devin from Knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i love these 15s i am going to get another one in about a week or so but the mids come out loud like it will hurt your chest.... anyways it slaps HARD!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2008 LOUD
Review by
keenan from lindenhurst, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this in a 4ft^3 box with 600 watts and it hits hard and plays every bass note smooth and clean...vary nice sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2008 Ridicolous over the top bass
Review by
Justin from Sparks, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend has 2 of these in his 4 runner with a hifonics amp and they hit so hard he wins all the local competitions. When i get a bigger car i am definatly investing in some of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 SLAMS
Review by
ZACH from Saint Cloud, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I HAVE 2 OF THESES HOOKED UP TO A T20001BD FOSGATE AMP IT IS SO LOUD I HAVE GOTTEN 4 NOISE VIOLATION TICKETS BUT I LOVE IT, CAR IS STARTING TO FALL APART BECAUSE OF IT.GET DYNAMAT WITH THESE SUBS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2008 Easy way to unscrew screws!
Review by
NATHAN F from BAKERSFIELD, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far best sub choice ever! I have one 15 in my 03 tahoe and it is ridiculously loud! Made my coworkers teeth rattle! And my other buddy loose his breath. Only running A 1000 watt kicker amp to it! Perfect sub for those with a S.U.V. Will definetly turn heads. If your looking to blow your friends away you have to get this!
A. Vallejo
Bakersfield, Ca.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz