Showing 22 reviews for Kicker Solo-Baric S15L72 (08S15L72)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker Solo-Baric S15L72 (08S15L72)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.7
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 19, 2013 l7
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
great sub from stevens point wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sub little pricey but is great replaced 2 15' kicker comps 1 l7 is louder then both...have hooked up 2ohm to 2000w legacy amp...amp sucks picked it up for 80 buck couldn't beat that but have it bridge and omg if can afford a l7 you will love it and never look back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 awesome
Review by
john john from East Hartford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had only one with a kicker zx1000.1 and she banged hard. Lots of pros, con is that it's very heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2011 Great Sub!
Review by
Tyler from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one of these and it shook my whole car. It was awesome!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2011 Best sub out there!
Review by
Luke from Faribault, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub has the best bass ever lots of air movement and in a 6 cubic foot box tuned to 35 Hz it will beat any other set up don't have to exceed the max power with an amp over 2000 watts it sounds excellent and I would highly recommend this sub to anybody who needs to rattle their whole car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2011 MY FIRST L7..........
Review by
"Bryan G rydn n d chevy" TEAM- LOWKLASS NEVER UNDERKLASSED from CAMPBELLSVILLE, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man I just got my Kicker L7 15 and good god does it pound. I got from a trade. I had had 2 MOFO 152XS and they sound really good but i like the concept """LESS IS MORE""" LOL...I can't wait til the SPL season starts. I have mine in a 5 cu ft box ported tuned at 40hz strapped to a TRUE POWER KICKER 1000.1D in a 95 CHEVYBLAZER 4D. At the head rest it has to at least be doin a 144db and thats playing music (NOT DOING SISSY A** BURPS) so i could prolly burp about a 146db hopefully will be running my class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2010 review
Review by
ELVIN from Tortola, 0, Virgin Islands (British)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great business
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2010 review
Review by
ELVIN from Tortola, 0, Virgin Islands (British)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great business
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2010 Beast!!!
Review by
michael from clinton, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is a beast!!! Ive had it for about 6 months or so and i put it through hell!!! I have a 1000w kenwood amp on it and it still kicks my a$$!!! I highly recommend this sub for anybody!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2010 great 15 inch sub
Review by
Whitey from las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The L7 is a great sub, it can handle a lot of power and sounds really clean. But even though the owners manual says you can put it in a sealed box, I wouldn't recommend it. It sounds much better in the ported box that Kicker recommends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2010 L7
Review by
Anthony from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have four of these in my Suburban and I am running around 6000 watts total to them in a 30 cubic foot box. They sound great and they are very clean. Producing extreme low bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2010 woooo buddy
Review by
Troy from dallas, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
holyyyyy shiizzz this thing rocks it sounds like a round 18" woofer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2009 F**k yea!!!!!!
Review by
bob from stl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is an amazing sub especially for the price. i have one 15'' and it flexes everything in my ford explorer. the only downside would be that it takes a big amp to power and your neighbors may not like the sub as much as i do :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2009 L7 152
Review by
Scoop from Ocoee,Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used to have 2 cvr 12s in a kicker box i traded for the L7 15 boy was it a difference not as much of a loud rattle as the 12s a loud clear bass that i love and my neighbors hate!! Lol... Its loud as ****!! I only have one but im about to buy one to replace it. Make sure its in a big ported box with a lot of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2009 Best SUB
Review by
woody from atlanta, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have one in my 97 4runner in a box built to kicker standards and a boss cx2000m amp and it gives out the loudest clearest bass it booms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2009 Best speaker I have ever owned
Review by
Grizzled_thug from Columbia Falls, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well first off i havent even got the speakers true potential yet. I have it wired to a thousand watt amp at 4 ohms because its all i got rigth now. I bought a 4 cu Ft ported box and installed it in my extended cab. and frankly i am scarred to hook up any more power to it because i might just shatter my back window... Hits hard in a 97 Gmc extended cab great speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2009 Amazing
Review by
Lo from Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just dropped two of these bad boys in a ported box, hooked them up in parallel to a zx1500.1 and it SLAPSS
it sounds amazing, and i love the bass knob =]
great for psyching out your friends....
but for the money (a little expensive) it is soooooo worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2009 awesome deal
Review by
Cheryl from Hull, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it was awesome speaker...totally loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2009 GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
Dex from New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this speaker to anyone looking to show out that u have something not to be messed with. i have 1 of these connected with a hifonics 1200 amp and i get the loudest clearest bass there is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2009 Amazingly Loud
Review by
Chad from champlin, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these in a audio enhancers sealed box that's 3.3 cubic ft, hooked up to a kicker 04sx1250.1 all digital pushing @ 20 Hz, it is amazingly loud for just one woofer, it hits lower and louder than two 07cvr152 in a sealed box on the same amp. I'm about to buy the same l7 and box so i can rock both on the same amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2008 BUMPS!
Review by
Bobby from Agawam, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the 07 version of this sub and it bumps. I installed it up to a hifonics amp with 1100w RMS and its more than enough power.Its in my 03 Nissan Altima and the car shakes. I have gotten pulled over multiple times for disturbing the peace so if you want to go big, this will do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2008 money well spent !!!
Review by
Dexter from Uniondale, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these connected to a hifonics bxi1208 amp, and my mirror fell off at least 7 times since i got it 2 weeks ago, WONDERRFUL sub--highly recommended, P.S. u get free shiping!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2008 1 is all you REALLY NEED
Review by
irma from Hollister, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
LIKE I SAID 1 IS ALL U NEED IN 3.5 SQ FT BOX SLOTTED/PORTED I GOT 2 OF THESE IN A SAD 4 SQ FT SEALED box in a 02 altima but guess wat they knock so hard ive been heard 3 blocks away easily i got each sub wired @ a bridged mode getn 1200 watts rms each with a 10 farad capictor the only bad thing is that these subs knock so hard you well definetly need to buy a good battery to keep your system alive or you will need at least a 110 amp alternator to keep it running strong! these subs work excellent in any box recomended and dome 4 days!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz