Showing 17 reviews for Kicker Solo-Baric S10L74 (08S10L74)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker Solo-Baric S10L74 (08S10L74)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
April 6, 2012 big bass for great price
Review by
mitchell from new hartford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had 2 in my 95 mustang gt and these subs made my
Windshield wipers bounce off the windshield.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 bump
Review by
chevyboy from gillette
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok so i just bought 2 of these subs with a Planet Audio AC2000.2 and wired the subs at 2 ohms and omg does it bump right out of the box. It sounds so go i would definitely recommend theses subs if you like thump and to still here your music. Honestly i went to a "kicker expert" and he said these subs wouldn't work in my 89 single cab chevy because it vents in the back of the magnet. Lemme tell ya do your research. I found these subs vent through the side so you can have a shallower mounted box. Believe me when your a first time sub buyer do your research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2012 kicker l7 10"
Review by
tupic310 from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are awesome!!!! You have to know how to hook it up properly and hook it up with the right kind of amp to get the most out of them. I definitely recommend the kicker L7 to anyone. I currently have a pair of the 10's and wow my friend's neighbors dont like me at all lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 Still kicking
Review by
carmon from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a lot of subs, but never had any that pound like these. Great value for your buck. This is what sound is about. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 speechless!!!!
Review by
kickerrocks! from statesboro, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Never write reviews, but this sub made me. I bought and put it in a long square ported box with a kendwood amp, and this thing beats. Rear view mirror useless, even my phone is no match even if its in my hand. i have to usually keep the bass as low as it goes and i had to turn down the amp to here the song half the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2012 must buy
Review by
freddie from kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some bad boys my friend has four of these in a caprice and it sounds like big foot is coming down the street. I had these in my charger but i only had two. The sound and bass is awesome. That's all i can say. I recommend these you wont be let down trust me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 great sub!
Review by
Jonathan from Fort Walton Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had 2 of these subs in a custom ported box with a precision power sedona 1300.1 bridged @1ohms. Never fails to suffocate me. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2011 Kicker "FTW"
Review by
Rupert from Waynesville, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a factory premium sound system in my 2009 Pontiac G8. The stock sound system has two 6.5 inch subs in the rear deck. They are OK. But, they did not provide enough bass for my ears. I ordered a Brutus BRZ1200.1D amp & a Kicker L7 (10 inch) and had the combo installed by the local car installers. The first installer I talked to was a little hesitant to install the sub & amp combo. But, after a more experienced installer read the specs of the two he took over and completed the installation. No, I am not pushing the amp to its max. Now my premium sound system is "WOW". "Night & Day." This sub hits verrrrry hard. If you are looking to add some bass to your stock system, Buy a Kicker L7 you will not be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2011 DUDE
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sam from Lisle, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man I don't usually take the time to write reviews, but this sub is awesome. Wired to two ohms on the Kenwood KAC-9105d, with a 5 farad cap. Built the perfect sized SEALED enclosure to fit under the factory amp rack in the back of my 99 Stang. This setup is awesome! This is the only single 10" that has ever hurt my ears!! The bass is so hard, loud, clear and it even hit great low bass. Would recommend this to anyone. Two of these things would be over the top!!! I just dont really need it that loud!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2011 AMAZING SUBWOOFERS
Review by
Andrew from Springville, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently have 3 of these bad boys in my car on alpine mrp-m2000 amp and these things bump my roof is doing the worm thanks to these things. if you can spend he money get yourself a pair if not more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2010 Amazing Sub
Review by
Jeff from Sussex, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this sub 4 2 years now. I have it hooked up to the ZX750.01, it sounds amazing!!!!! I have it running from pioneer HU that runs 4volts and let me tell you, insane quality. I have hooked it up to a HU with only 2volts and let me tell you it doesn't do it justice. The sound on the 4 volts is perfect. It is almost impossible to make it distort as well. I have crank the bass boost on it and everything just shakes. Most people think I have 2 12's in the trunk and then I show them and they flip. I forever will be a Kicker fan from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2010 damnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!
Review by
pumpkin814 from south hadley, mass
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking to add bass to a stock cadillac audio system. I didn't want to take up too much trunk space. I decided on a single 10"l7. This mother effer pounds!!! I have it hooked up to a 500watt rms alpine amp. Everything on the car shakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2010 great
Review by
vincent from east moriches, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of of them in a 6 foot ported box tuned to 34 and they slam I have them hooked to a 2000 watt RMS amp amp wired at 2 ohms with 0 gauge and a stock head unit in a 06 Xterra. If u want loud clean bass that will shake your car apart get these, they can handle so much power and if u put to much power to them and blow it Kicker will send u a brand new one for free I'm on my 4 one because I beat these to death there great subs just putt them in the rite box and u wont believe how hard they hit they hit harder then any tens I have ever heard cant wait to get the 15 inch l7s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2010 niccccccccceeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
thechad from rc,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a nice sub and hits the lows good for a 10. I have one of these paired with a Kicker ZX500.1 amp its a perfect match. Now I need door speakers... Sonic is a great place to order from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2010 Great product
Review by
Jerry from Winchester, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs! Just make sure you have the right amp(s) to push them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2009 kicker is da bomb
Review by
Kyle from Hudson, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub about two months ago. the sub sound so good and can pound on the lows. I have heard a lot of subs in my day but the thing you get with this sub is hard hitting bass and great lows, I have it hooked up to a alpine 600.1 amp which is 600 rms at 2 ohms and it sounds great although this sub is worth a pretty penny, it is worth every penny

GO KICKER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Awesome
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Syed from Hanover, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, low and loud you can feel from block away very loud, it will pay you back, cheapest price i paid at SonicElectronix THANKS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz