Showing 13 reviews for Kicker Solo-Baric S10L72 (08S10L72)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker Solo-Baric S10L72 (08S10L72)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
92%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
8%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.3
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 21, 2011 great deal
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mike from Frost, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers are just what I wanted. They hit hard and tight, sound great. Give them time to break in and re adjust your amp and turn them up. 1500.1 amp on 2 subs in a Megacab. Just what the doctor ordered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 Review of the 10" Kicker Solo-Baric L7
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Heavychevy from Shreveport, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these under the back seat of my Silverado and when powered right these things slam I have these in a ported box wired to two ohms and they are way louder than the two 12" CVR's I used to have I would totally recommend these to people with a truck like mine with the right enclosure and amp over 12's sealed anyday these subs do cost a bit but you get what you pay for. GREAT SPEAKER!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2010 Amazing Sub
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ben from Spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub was amazing! I replaced my two 12" alpines with this one 10 and it sounded amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2009 great sub
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
vincent from east moriches, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this subs pounds hits highs perfect and nails the lows this sub can handle some power i got 2 with a 2000 watt rms amp and they can take every bit of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 SoloBaric
Review by
Felix from Nederland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice hard hitting speakers. It can take a lot of power while giving a crystal clear bass thump. Excellent buy for money spent. There is no equal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2012 Great sub
Review by
NICHOLAS from BLUE SPRINGS, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive always loved kickers and have always used them.

Ive had 1 10" l7 I have in a 36" ported box. I beat guys with 2 12"s, 15"s all day.
Now ive upgraded to 2 in a custom fiberglass box in my center console of my f-250.

This is a fantastic speaker and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2012 Great Speaker
Review by
Greg from SLC, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker hits hard. Its not even broken in yet and my friends don't believe its just a 10. I've got it in a sealed box even though these subs thrive in a ported box. Very clean bass. Running it with a dx500.1 and I have no issues once so ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 Amazing Sub
Review by
Matt from Wallingford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub. Loud as hell and sounds great. Very clear and distinct tones. Great for all music. Keeps up with the fastest bass (Rollin- Limp Bizkit) I have. Sounds great and is hard to believe it is such a little guy making all the noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Great sub at great Sonic price!
Review by
Josh from Sheridan , WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Okay so maybe I am a little biased considering my history with Kicker but for the price these subs are a steal, One of my favorite subs. That and the CVX. you cant go wrong with Kicker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2011 Mr. Green
Review by
Schleprock C from Salisbury, Md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great woofer. Strong stable sound. Kickers been a great company any problems i make a call send it back and they get back too me very quickly. For a 10" a lot of thump puts most 12" + woofers to shame. With the proper amp and box you can really hear and "feel" the highs and lows of this woofer. Would strongly recommend if your in search of serious thump. Not the easiest to wire in parallel woofer weighs a ton and using a good gauge of wire makes it kinda hard to get wire in the plug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2010 Not worth it
Review by
Josh from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are over priced for the quality. my buddy has a pair of these in a 4 cubic foot enclosure in a silverado, they distort on low notes and they are powered by a Kicker sx1250.1 wired to 2 ohms so they are powered appropriately. If I were to buy a pair of 10" sub woofers I would not recommend these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 Amazing little subs! LOUD!
Review by
Colton from Clayton, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a sealed fiberglass box and a Hifonics Bx1605d amp powering them and they get way loud.

I told this guy at c****** c*** i had 2 15" alpines and he actually believed me. i know thats probably his dumbness but either way these things are loud.

people here it and then go wow when they see the size of them.

worth every penny. they get WAY LOUD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2011 Kicker Solo-Baric L7 08S10L72
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marcus from Covington, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subwoofers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz