Showing 9 reviews for Kicker Solo-Baric S8L74 (08S8L74)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker Solo-Baric S8L74 (08S8L74)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 18, 2011 L7 O8S8L74 SOUNDS GREAT
Review by
Roger from Melbourne, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put one of these in a 2007 Honda Civic and it sounds great. I built a 1.47 cu. ft. box with a 2"x9.5"x21.25" port as specified by Kicker and hooked it up to a Kicker ZX 400.1 and it hits really hard. I was pleasantly surprised by the smooth response and how loud it is. I never thought I would have to use sound dampening with such a small sub but everything in the car rattles. GREAT product at a fair price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 Good sub for small enclosure
Review by
Hal from Las Vegas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits hard and accurately - if you build the proper enclosure and give it plenty of power. I am using the sub channel of a JL HD900/5, 500 Watts RMS. 'Not forgiving of low powered amps. ' Huge and heavy magnet, with great post design. Perfect for smaller enclosures. I am using it on a bike! I bought it to replace the L5 which lost a voice coil. This is a beast. Sounds like 2 8's, if you set it up correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2011 Good buy
Review by
Jay bug from N.o la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have four of these babies in a 2009 Nissan cube ported box with a planet audio 1400vx model amp wired down to 1omh, man all I can say is their worth the money especially if your trying to save on space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2011 Get this sub!!!!!!!
Review by
PK from Kingsburg, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this sub to everyone I ordered it for my buddy he has a single cab Colorado and it pounds its hooked up to a 2000 watt Power Acoustic Stax puts out a lot of bass better than two tens easily and is super clean great for the price as well. This sub is in a ported box as well its way more than I ever expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2010 small size, big sound!
Review by
Brandon from Costa Mesa, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am using two of these subs in the truck of my BMW 330ci convertible. They fit perfectly underneath the convertible top storage compartment. For the limited amount of space these subs produce a great solid sound that don't over do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2010 Kicker's Name say's it all
Review by
Mitch from Madison, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased 1 solo baric L7 and a zx700.5 amp. I had to custom build a box to go into my 07 tacoma but it was well worth the wait. Many people i have talked to think this single 8, yes a little 8 in sub, is louder than my previous 2-10's. I have to say it makes my truck shake quite well. I am very happy with the product! Customer service was great as well. They were polite and very knowledgeable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2010 sounds like 12's
Review by
troy h from hobbs NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got 2 of these wit a Kicker 08ZX750.1 pushing them and they bang like some 12's everybody ask me if i got 12's u should see there face when i show them they are 8's and i got them in a 96 lincoln towncar lowrider with my pumps i needed something small and that hits and theses really do if u don't have much room to work wit u should get them they pound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2010 Mighty Mini Monster
Review by
Fl_Fyr_Fytr from Tampa, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this little Kicker in a custom sealed enclosure in a Honda Insight (2 seater hybrid) and it hits allot harder than any other 8" I have ever heard, and in fact, better than many 10" dual coil speakers! At 500w from a Kenwood amp, this speaker still sounds great with little distortion and has been pushed hard for six months with rock-solid reliability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2009 mrlee1879
Review by
lee from fontana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it works good. put it in a .29 cf box and ran a fosgate p300-1. its birth sheet says 412 w rms and 1231 peak. power is a kenwood 915 with a clean 5v rca's. cant wait fur it to break in. went into 04 lancer sportback, in custom made box that wedges in between center consoul and front of rear seat over hump. couldn't fit a 10" or i would have. needs more power i think. does 131db. planning on building bigger box and a 500 watt rms amp or bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz