Showing 14 reviews for Boss CH6950

Customer Review Summary for Boss CH6950
Average Customer Rating is 3.9 out of 5 stars:
3.9
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
29%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
.
36%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.6
Value
4.3
Features
3.6
Design
4.1
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 28, 2013 Boss CH6950
Review by
dan from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good bass , good sound for the price. more than I expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2013 awesome speakers
Review by
dustin6979_trains from Orlando Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these when my Alpines blew out & they out performed my expensive Alpines when they were new, amazing highs mids & bass don't spend all that extra money buy these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2012 very good spearkers at a sweet price
Review by
Timothy from Oxford, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought a set of these speakers for my 99 ram i reviewed all the compititions offers for speakers but they just don't have good helpful websites this is why i chose Sonic. For the price these Boss speakers are quite awesome. I have them running on a Boss 4ch amp and ive had them kickn real loud and they sound sooooo clear and full bodied. The only downer was i had to cut my mounting area to fit the speakers in flush to the pasnel other then that minor issue i have no complaints if your serious about car audio go with sonicelectronix.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 If you don't have the money then buy them.
Review by
Tim from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had the older model from last year and these look almost the same. First I want to state that there NOT true five way, they don't have bass blocker/crossover built in them, but for the money you pay for them you can't whine about it. The highs are flat and dull. I don't really think that they take the rms that they state it can. For the same amount or a little more you can buy a better brand. I went with Alphasonik PFZ693E and there great. I have them running off a KickerZ 350.4 witch pushes 403 rms and man they sound so good.

I'm not bashing Boss at all, I do have some of there audio in my car. I have a three way crossover (three years old), power block, and a cap (yea yea I know they don't do any thing). There speakers are just lacking on sound, but they would be better than stock. Boss would be a good starting point for someone that is trying car audio out for the first time. I think most would say they would rather burn up something cheap and learn from that instead of, oh like a Kicker product. I bought them to try them out, because you never know what it will sound like until you try it. I tried FLI Audio out and they are not too bad on sound. They are also priced about the same as Boss.

You have to look around and try them out before you can find out if you like them or not. Trust me, I have been there on some speakers I just wish I didn't even buy, but you have to start somewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 pretty good
Review by
george st. piere from quebec, canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good speakers, not the best but definitely not the worst. it sounds like crap because its 5-way and kills the tweeters and bass. but after A LOT of messing around with the levels and the F/R fade and L/R (this is really important cus it will sound like crap if u do not mess with it) i got it sounding pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2011 speakers
Review by
john from ocala, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good cheep speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2010 Not very good
Review by
Michael from Oshkosh, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had these speakers for less than a month and one went out on me already. Distorts at high volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2010 best buy for the price
Review by
randy from cabot, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
thumps pretty good. the sound quality is not very good. i've had this for a year now and their still working. just hooked them up to a weak dual amp and they're getting 85 rms each, they sound much better hooked up to the amp but i doubt they will last that long. this speaker is way overrated no way it can handle 300 rms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2010 BEST 4 BUCK
Review by
Antonio from VA Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently hooked these up with my new order and they were clear mid and highs hit just right .....until i blew them......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2010 Boss Ch6950
Review by
Deve from La Salle, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers are not the best speakers. For being a 5 way speaker it performs like a 2way speaker, i have 2 12 inch boston comp subs and i thought that if i would change my six by nines it would have a cranking sound but when i turn my head unit up to 3/4 of the way up they get distorted. i wouldn't recommend these speakers for someone that's trying to get a banging system, but if your just into low tuned music go right ahead, someone thats trying to get all they can out of there system dont go with this brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2010 Very good
Review by
Trent from PC, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The quality for these speakers are extremely high considering the price. Great bass sound and no distortion. I would definitely recommend these if do not need subwoofers. Very nice product and a very worthy competitor for many "high end" speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2009 ok
Review by
John from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
well i threw these in and turned the volume up a little. and sounded like crap. after a day they got better. now i can almost put the volume up all the way without crappy sound quality. im hoping they get better. but all that could be from my stereo. every time i turn the sound quality turns to crap. its really annoying. but my stereo goes to 35 and i have it at 29 and sound louder than my old speakers and way better quality. i just want to turn it up all the way and see what they can really do. i just have kenwood stereo with no amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2009 BOSS CH6950
Review by
JOHN from GEISMAR, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
BEST BUY FOR MY MONEY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2008
Review by
Jose from Davie, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i gat this pair plus the 6-1/2" CH6530 on my ;96 Civic Si nd the basss hits harrrd!!! but it dnt seems to handle 600W! other wise they sounded goood 4 the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz