Showing 36 reviews for Kicker KS6930

Customer Review Summary for Kicker KS6930
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 36 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
19%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
3%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 8, 2011 Good sound for the price...
Review by
Timothy from Paragould, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to put in my cavalier to replace some cheap Wal-Mart speakers that I had previously purchased. Great replacement. I see people saying that they don't have much bass, and I agree, But I didn't need it in my car, and they are definitely loud and clear. I would highly recommend these to someone looking to add some clear mid range sound to their system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2011 Great Value
Review by
Juan from Tahlequah, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These 6x9 speakers are great if you like a lil bit of bass and some highs and mids they can hold some power and sound great i have them on my truck under the seat they sound loud and they are not that much on the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2011 Excellent sound
Review by
Renn from Westbury, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound very loud and clear. Worth every dollar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2011 Great sound, except for the base
Review by
Trish from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound itself is great, if you don't mind listening to just the treble. I had to have a subwoofer, which was extra money, installed to get any base! Its a good buy for the money, but check to see if it is compatible with you vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2011 great speakers
Review by
soxxx from las vegas, nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are fantastic. i have them hooked up to a hifonics zxi80.4-4channel amp and they sound amazing. nice deep bass without distortion and crisp clean sound from the tweeters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2011 Great Bass
Review by
JC from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these because I wanted better sound in my FJ Cruiser. I needed speakers that delivered great bass and that what I got. I am really happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2011 AMAZING!
Review by
Jon from Fullerton, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are amazing. They hit pretty hard and are very crisp. I have them in th rear deck of my car and my friends sitting in the back nearly go deaf when I raise the volume to about 3/4. I can't wait until I hook them up to an amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2011 Great
Review by
Martin313k from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got these for the rear deck of my 01' Grand Marquis. WARNING Mercury's have 6*8 opening not 6*9 as indicated by SE. Made some mods to make it fit. BANG BANG BANG is all i hear. Connected to a Kenwood X794 head unit. Wonderful match to my Kicker Component.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2011 best buy
Review by
Nathaniel from Eupora, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers gives me the sound clarity that I was lookin 4 at the rite price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2011 cool sounding/looking speakers
Review by
BMH from Lexington, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These went into the doors of 98 Dodge Ram.
They are very deep speakers because of the magnets !! be sure to measure depth and dimensions before buying !! I ended up ordering some spacers and DIY jobbing the door panels to make them fit.
In this application I'm very disappointed with the bass quality, but that's probably due to their location and mounting..
The highs are screaming off my 100w x 2 amp and mids sound rich .
If these were in a hatchback or above trunk they would be amazing.

Was a very good choice for my budget.
Thumbs up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2010 Good speakers
Review by
K-Car Driver from Leesburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have purchased these to upgrade the audio in my 1982 Dodge. They have great sound and look good also. I am driving them with a SoundStorm SSL F4.800 (along with a pair of subs) and they handle the load without any problem.

I also have a pair of Polk DB651 that I drive directly from my head unit. In my opinion the Polk + Kicker combination works well. Kicker has a slightly "fatter" sound with a little bit of an edge. Polk is a little more refined. The two work together quite well.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2010 Great speakers
Review by
Tim from Elk Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these running on a small 600w 4 channel and they are the cleanest sounding speakers I have ever heard. Crisp high that dont pierce the ears but loud as hell. Highly recommend.
Very good value for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2010 GREAT SPEAKER!
Review by
kickerforlife from tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are amazing if you power it with a low watt amp. Don't power them too much or they will blow. but all in all another 5 star kicker product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2010 Gets the job done.
Review by
DJ from Laramie, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in their own Panda wedge boxes and they fill my 89 landcruiser with lots of amazingly crisp highs. Mids are satisfactory but I'm sure they arent spectacular because they are in their own small boxes. They work pretty well with a sub but they start to give up around 200 hz and lower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2010 Great (Important Note)
Review by
Kevin from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product after difficult install. Product has a cage around voice coil inhibiting it to be placed in My 2001 Grand Marquis. Had to drill new holes and mount under rear deck. Paired with KDC-X794 with built in amp of 50w. BANGS loud to my rap music while crisp with vocals. My first ever aftermarket hook up great choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2010 awesome
Review by
Alex from miami, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speaker sounds great. Had a box made to fit in my trunk that didn't take up too much space and it thumps hard. I really don't like the whole wake the neighbor stuff, but it sounds perfect when listening at normal levels and hits hard when you want to impress someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2010 Great speakers
Review by
joseph from rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They hit hard and deep. The 3 way speaker really makes them a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2010 Amazing Speakers!
Review by
Mike from Bellingham, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great, before i had them powered just by my Dual deck but i recently hooked them up to my amplifier just to test them since its only a mono-block, and they slammed like my subs were connected to the amp. they can get insanely loud for the price. i only wish that i had more money to be able to always have an amplifier hooked up to them. Great product Kicker! Sonic is an amazing company!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2010 in response to the response i got bout them bein better
Review by
JARRED from choudrant, louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok I was wrong all it needed to do was break in. I have them power by just a pioneer deck and once i gave em awhile to break in I noticed a TREMENDOUS difference in sound! I am now very pleased with the speakers and plan on finishing out my system with some ks model 6.5 and ks model kicker tweeters. VERY PLEASED KICKER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2010 GREAT SPEAKERS
Review by
Trees from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers get loud and have a good amount of bass. Would definitely recommend these. Also have a sturdy build to them. Hook them up to an amp and they will kick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2010 To the person who said "could be better"
Review by
what? from Anchorage Ak
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First let me start by saying this is an exceptionally good speaker for the price....not the top of the line Kicker speakers but definitely good for somebody who is looking for great sound at a reasonable price. Now for the person who stated that the speakers are not much louder than his stock ones....its not really fair to say that without telling us what else you changed if you changed anything at all. If you haven't then of course if you still have the same deck/head unit they are not going to be much louder. Trying hooking up an amp to em and let me know what you think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2009 great sound
Review by
jammin from Park View,IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The boys like the bass and thats good enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2009 good sound quality
Review by
El from Bronx New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
love the speaker, give out tremendous sound quality.. definitely worth buying!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2009 great sound
Review by
rovrdude from Saint Francis, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are great speakers for several months no problems sound great and can handle the power i have easily. clean and clear sound throughout
highly recommend! got great support also like this web site a lot
easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2009 could be better
Review by
jarred from choudrant LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have to say i expected alot more from these speakers. i own an 06 toyota tacoma and these speakers arnt much louder than my stock ones if any. good value tho for kicker speakers and a clean look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2009 Great Speakers
Review by
Orlando from Novato, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound great. No issues with sound or any type of interference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2009 kicker rocks
Review by
Eltongrc from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers,ROCK! gives out pure clarity,louder than i expected,worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2009 Banging speakers
Review by
Edus from Norristown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was my first purchase from sonic and I R pleased. I believe the speakers took about 1 week to arrive but I was emailed that they had left the factory (cali.) in less than 2 days. *********** retails these at 180 (price I last checked was 6/29/09). Sonic had these on sale for 80, keep in mind that these are higher quality 3 way speakers. Banging price, at least compared to thier comparator, and "That's all I have to say about that"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2009 Good sound quality!
Review by
preecha from South El Monte, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product provide a very good sound quality especially for those who wants some bass in their car!! The only bad thing about this product is the plate that covers the speaker came out because of the sun light. Other than that, I recommend this pair of speakers, worth the price really!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2009 Amazing
Review by
Tim from Geneva, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing speakers. Bass is loud and clear. Higher frequencies are amazing as well. Buy these speakers if you want a GREAT sounding speaker with great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2009 GREAT BUY
Review by
Antoine from Atlanta,GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am currently running these speakers in a Tacoma X-runner with the factory 6 disc changer. So far they sound great! My rear speakers are stock and are consuming a lot of my front speakers performance with the rears noise. These speakers sound like they can handle a great head unit and a nice small amp to help push them to perfection! Buying the same model for the rears very shortly! Kicker...is...the...BEST!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2009 Great Speakers!
Review by
Jordan from Temple, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just received my speakers and installed them them look and sound great...fast shipping great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2008 great speakers
Review by
Bryan from Eufaula, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are great speakers but they distort at high end volume
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2008 awesome
Review by
Charles J from West Grove, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great speakers. they really balance out my system and complement my ks5250 fronts very well. lots of bass and has punch to it and also produces the high tones very well. 3-way system is nice. awesome speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 Great Buy
Review by
Jeff from Mosinee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things or some of the better co-ax's I've heard. I've been around car audio for about 25 years and I own a car shop. These are almost comparable to a 10" sub on the low end, and the tweeters are excellent. Great Buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2008 loud and clear !
Review by
brandi from salinas, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
loud and clear hell yeah they are i bought these recently and there freaking loud and as soon as i tuned my system clear and clean freaking bad ass ! as for Sonic Electronix there good with there pricing and delivery save and sound .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz