Showing 11 reviews for Kicker iKICK 08IK500 / IK500

Customer Review Summary for Kicker iKICK 08IK500 / IK500
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
February 10, 2011 Great Product
Review by
DelG from yucca valley ,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is a beast, it hits all the notes without cutting out. This thing gets very loud. it bass is amazing, it has a lot for how small it is. I would recomend this product to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2010 Sounds grea
Review by
Dave from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the iKick for use at work. (I work in a noisy factory) It has no problem filling a large area with quality sound. The bass is nice and doesn't sound bad at all at the higher levels. I have had many comments on how good the iKick sounds from several of my co-workers. A couple have even bought from Sonic Electronix because they have such a great deal on them. I would highly recommend this over any other ipod speakers. If there is one negative thing at all I would say it is the lack of a tuner for local radio stations. That is why I gave features a 4 instead of a 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2010 ALL IT'S CRACKED UP TO BE
Review by
jtop from victorville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the IK500 as a Christmas gift for my partner. I did lots of research online for the best docking station for the ipod. This thing is truly amazing. You cannot get a better low end on a portable unit. The little subwoofer KICKS A$$!
You will not be disappointed with this product.
Sincerely,
Jody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2010 Great Ipod Acessory
Review by
Dillon from Hallettsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was able to pick this product up for about 50 bucks cheaper than it is listed by making an offer. Overall it is way worth the 189.99 that i payed for this product. It has the crisp highs that kicker is known for and the passive radiator on the back of this unit really helps fill in the bass. The unit maxes out at 40 on the volume and let me tell you it handles it without skippin a beat. Keep in mind at or around 40 volume the unit hits so hard that it may move back and forth but putting a towel under it solves this problem All in all just quit thinkin about it and buy it. A must have for every Ipod enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2009 If you want something that hits hard buy this
Review by
Justin from Clio, Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For this little sub I thought it won't hit hard and it cost alot I work at GM and it's a big building when I turn it up everybody can hear this thing hit it sounds like a car going bye with a big system in it if you want power this is for you if you don't like bass and you don't want something that's loud then go buy a bose system cause this thing is a beast the only bad thing about it is the handle it's not the easiest to carry around so do I like this thing yes I do I use it at work I use it when I'm working on my car and at bonfires and I hook it up to my entertainment center.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2009 another note
Review by
mike from Temecula CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic Elecronix was also very fast with the delivery, faster than expected, and it was a nice smooth transaction, would definitely do business with them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2009 Couldn't be happier
Review by
mike from Temecula Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I checked out everything on the market before i bought this item and i am very pleased with it. It has an amazing sound, far louder and cleaner than any other system i tested (including the Bose). It has multiple types of inputs so you are not limited to just an Ipod. I use my Palm-Pre with Pandora more than the Ipod. It is easy to move around and its well made. Easy to use remote, in-fact we sit in our spa and flip songs and raise and lower the volume accordingly. you cant go wrong with this unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2009 KICKER- KICKS A_ _
Review by
GERCHIEF from BOSTON, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS IPOD BOOM BOX. BIG STEREO SOUND AT A MINIMAL PRICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2009 Great speaker!
Review by
Lina from Boston, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my sister for Christmas and loves it. She brings it everywhere with her. Great sound and can go very loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2009 Kicker 500
Review by
Dan` from Ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this thing is awesome...great bass and very clear.
A little pricy but worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2009 The Kicker iKICK IK500 Kicks A**
Review by
Bkel from Greentown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A great product with superb sound. Bass is fantastic!! Easy to use! I highly recommend it, and would purchase another!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz