Showing 52 reviews for Boss CX1100M

Customer Review Summary for Boss CX1100M
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 52 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.6
Features
4.1
Design
4.3
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 1, 2011 Great Amp!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rick from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing two Sony Xplod XS-GTX120LW 12" Subwoofers. They sound great and hit hard. I listen to mostly country so there's a lot of bass drum coming through. This amp does a great job and gets a little warm but I have it in the trunk where's there's a lot of air flow. I recommend this amp for anyone wanting a good price and good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2013 great product at great value
Review by
mikey from spokane,wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this amp hooked up to 3 JL audio 10s this amp makes these 10s work it hits hard. Had a competition with a buddy he had two 15s hooked up to a 750 watt amp and mine tied with him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2013 Boss amp
Review by
Patrick from Evergreen Park, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good mono amp dont fade or get hot Running one 12" MTX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2013 ok amp
Review by
t dog from bay city tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp about 6 months ago its ok but if I had to do it again I wouldn't buy it save your money and buy a quality amp you get what you pay for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2013 Poor quality power.
Review by
Darren from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp for about 6 months now, i originally had it powering 2 10" MTX terminators at 150W RMS each, the amp did great with very little clipping with theese speakers, about 50% gain. I had since upgraded my subs to 2 10: Precision Power A.10 with the plan to upgrade my amplifier in the new year, i powered them up with this amp, wired at the same 2ohms as the MTX subs, with about 75% gain, sounded great for the first month, but into the second month the amp began to wear out and clipping occured at that gain level. I turned the gain down to 50% again and it kept clipping, well now i have $200 worth of subs with blown voice coils, I will not buy another boss product and will be ordering a Hifonics Brutus 1200.1d to replace this.

use this with low powered subs and you'll be fine. Definately not a quality amp though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2013 Can't beat it bang for buck!
Review by
Awwjard from Owensboro, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering 2 Infinity 1062s in a sealed box and they pound hard. I replaced an older Kenwood 6201 with this amp and there is a noticeable difference. The BOSS provides way more sound. So what if BOSS amps are rated in max power. Pay attention to the RMS rating and you won't be disappointed. Amp always runs cool. Match it with the right subs and you've got the best bang for the buck mono amp available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 good for themoney
Review by
implicitchunk from texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its a great buy for the money I highly recommend that saving and getting higher quality amp would be best but for those who are on a budget this is good and it handles power well if you know what you are doing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2013 great amp
Review by
Randy from Salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these since i was on a budget to power a 10" Rockford, and it does that perfectly. Enough settings to dial it in just right and the bass control works good too. Ive recommended this amp to a friend who is now happily using it to power two kicker 8's. Never had a single problem and it dont seem to get real hot under my seat with not much airflow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2012 Good bang for buck
Review by
Darren from Bala, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp is great, i use it to power 2 10" subs and it hits no problem, only downfall is the bass remote that comes with it. I am less than pleased with the quality of it, very cheap feeling plastic and when plugged in i lose about 20% volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2012 Great amp for the money
Review by
Louis5377 from Downers Grove, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp to drive surrounding speakers in my van. I installed kicker 3.5 in and Orion 6x9 in each corner wired in parallel so this amp drives 8 sets of speakers at 2 ohm load. Sounds great, does not get too hot at full load, lots of headroom, no clipping or ignition noise. Nice - will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2012 Very nice amp
Review by
Pablo from Winnemucca, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this hooked up to two 10" FLI audio subs and pushes them relly good at 2 ohm's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 great value
Review by
HD from shasta lake
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp powers 2 1000 watt subs with no problem. The rms response is wonderful for the price. The amp looks great and takes a beating, ive gotten it wet stacked stuff on top of it and it still works great. Don't pass it up just because you dont know the name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 pretty good
Review by
b-series ryder from Salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product was installed into a bandpass enclosure. I don't recommend doing that. Specs said its ok but didnt perform to my expectations. I would like to have tried it in a different enclosure. It may have preformed better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2012 GREAT PRODUCT
Review by
charly from edinburg tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Boss cx1100m works perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 Muy bueno lo recomiendo
Review by
delfino from Plains, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for good bass in my minivan and it turned out perfect. I can feel the vibration in the distance. Set in a box with 2 subs and they sound the best at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 Great AMP
Review by
GWD from Wilmington, Delaware
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier has definitely held up to expectations. It has a lot of power. I have it running into a 175w RMS 300w peak 12" subwoofer. I haven't had a single issue with it. It's worth the try/buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2012 Its Okay
Review by
M dog from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this amp for about 6 months now, and it just cut out. I had my sub wired for two ohms which the sub can handle. It couldnt and would overheat. I rewired my sub to 4 ohms and now it sounds better. For the price its an okay amp. But for a little bit more you should probably just go with something a little more reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2012 ya get what ya pay for
Review by
Issa from Monroe, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's alright. Installation was easy. So far, (about 3 months later) it seems pretty durable, doesn't get hot. The bass knob is useless, i wouldn't recommend even installing it. Just use the sub controls on your deck. I have it pushing a kicker shallow mount 4 ohms rated at 400rms and this just doesn't push it like i feel it could be pushed. Will upgrade at a later date. Probly with a higher quality amp. Overall, you get what you pay for. Kudos to Sonic though. Their customer service, and shipping are first class. Have ordered several items and their shipping is always prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2011 Awesome Amp
Review by
Pearson from Itasca, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp! I installed it for a friend of mine in the navy, I had his car. I hooked it up to a 12" Kicker Comp Subwoofer. It pumped that sub without a problem, I was VERY impressed!!

Pros: Amp Quality, Reliability, Design, Power

Cons: The wheel to select how hard you want it to thump didnt do much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 Not bad at all
Review by
Jason, Mobile Enclosures from New London, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well, I am a sound quality guy, so everything in my vehicle is MB quart and focal etc. But I got this amp as a temp amp until I got my custom rack finished for the quarts. And I have to say, I was impressed. Especially for the stereotype that BOSS has as a reliable brand. So, it must be pointed out that I have owned many amplifiers over the years and aside from the black amplifiers that BOSS sells (which are actually not good at all), this one and the other silver models keep up well with everything else for the price. If you are looking for something simple, effective, and satisfactory, as a professional audio engineer, I must say, you should give this a try. I never had to replace it. Never had to push it hard. Never had problems with it at all. As long as you use it as intended, you should be fairly impressed with the quality of the cx models from BOSS. But stay away from any of the black amps they sell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2011 very great!!
Review by
Seven from Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really good product and impressive! I run a Pioneer 390w RMS 10" without any problems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2011 Very nice mono amp
Review by
Charlie from Stilwell, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is awesome for the money spent. I have this in my boat powering a 12" Power Acoustic that I bought through Sonic Electronics and it hits harder than I would have imagined there is enough power left to run another 12. I don't use the bass knob because it is so easy to setup and fine tune from the get go. I will recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2011 Slight Regret
Review by
Lance from Missouri City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I do have a slight regret about buying this amp. I used it in putting together a sound system for my sister and she doesn't know the difference between one amp and another, but she does notice when the sound stops, and that isn't good. This amp is putting out plenty of power for pushing a couple of 8's (which burned up because one of her friends thought she wasn't getting enough bass and turned up the amp during their break in period), and i even hooked up one of my old school Fosgate Punch 15s for temporary and it pushes it decent too. The main problem I see with it is that it gets too hot. It can go a good hour or so maxed out but eventually, it overheats. Of course this is a class AB amp so heat is not much of a surprise, but overheating should not happen, in my opinion. Great for short bursts, but for long runs, keep the gain down to about 1/4 and it will go much further. I would recommend getting a class d amp, as they put out good power and generally stay cooler, but for the money, I really can't gripe too much about this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2011 excellent
Review by
slamin from Ravenna,OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I loved this amp. Should've never gotten rid of it. I had it powering a single kicker solobaric l7 and it shook the ground around my truck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2011 Greatt!
Review by
Bryce from Salina, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good amp! For 70 you cant go wrong. I had it pushing 2 p2s in my chevy and woowww!! I just actually sold this to a friend for 70 and upgraded to the 2500 watt boss amp similar to this one but just bigger!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2011 Well worth it
Review by
The stig from Los angeles, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed my bass in my car, I wanted about 2 maybe 300rms. This thing delivers, please note this is @ 4ohms. It can go about 5 or 600rms with 2ohm. And 1100max. For the price and includes a remote level control, its well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2011 no issues
Review by
frankie from nevada city, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed as directed, no issues sounds great, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2011 boss amp
Review by
Titus from bishop ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very dependable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2011 Great
Review by
BART from baltimore
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend it because of the price it was perfect for my mini van entertainment center i use it push 2 Bose sub-woofer 500w each and its held up to it name no problems GREAT BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2011 Its an alright amp
Review by
jerron from burlington, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We have one of these bosses in my girlfriends bug and it pushed he sub ok I geuss not the biggest fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 Great in car sound!!!!
Review by
C&S Custom from cottonwood, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My customer was very happy with the cost and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2011 Good amp for the price
Review by
Bobo from Cheektowaga NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp powered my 4 12 inch subs, and it never over heated. However it would turn off once or twice but it was powering 4 twelevs which is alot for one amp. pretty good amp for the price its worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2011 Best price around
Review by
josh from shasta lake, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very pleased with this amp, it has more than a enough features and I would recommend this to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2011 Great amp
Review by
A from Zion Grove PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the amp it works pretty good the only thing I didn't like was the knob for bass boster doesnt seem like it works but its really nice for listening to any type of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2010 Great Product
Review by
me from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i am very satisfied with this amp it was easy to set up and even works when below 0
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2010 Nice Amp
Review by
Jordan from Breaux Bridge
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp about a year ago along with a 1200W Kenwood 12 " sub and ported box and it preforms. This amp give my sub a nice boom, yet still a good kick of quality for those audio enthusiasts like me. A very nice amp for an average sub, just cant shake your fellow drivers windows. Gets a little warm when you're booming loud, but other than that, a great starter amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2010 great value
Review by
cuttinedge from D'Abadie,ARIMA, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp, hooked up 2 a Boss 6450 DVD player and one 10" power acoustic double coil jus cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2010 ford focus zx4
Review by
kisel from avon,ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great amp for the price. have it powering two jbl gt5- 12 and they pound in my ford focus zx4. does not overheat to much just as long as it has good air flow which is crucial. great amp. boss has amazing quality. definitely going to buy another so i can have an amp for each sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2010 the amp
Review by
hitman from Orcutt, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
okay i took a little risk buying this amp for so cheap, but lucky for me, it has a built in crossover, so it hooked up to my two tens. Let me tell you for 70 bucks you seriously will not find a better deal..this thing is Boss. if you dont want to spend a lot but want a bang for your buck, get this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2010 GREAT
Review by
SIEBS from Dysart, Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering 2 12 inch Alpine Type E's and they hit hard, not to loud not to quiet just perfect only bad thing is it tore my alternator to shreds and had to buy a new one within a month (1998 Pontiac Grand Prix GT)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2010 awesome
Review by
samguy07 from Huntsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have the boss cx1100m in my toyota tacoma dcab with a 12 inch kicker cvr hooked up to it. sounds great, not too loud, not too quiet. hits hard and doesnt cut out. bass control knob is also quite handy. great amp for the money!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2009 cant beat it for the money
Review by
jon from Carrollton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
for the price this unit is great looks sweet does the job i wanted pushes my clarion 10" with no problem...only downfall it gets hot but for the price deal with it..deff recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2009 Good buy
Review by
urdah from Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price i love this amp, set up at 2 ohms pushing a 1000w 12 it pounds, have never had it get hot or even warm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2009 boss amp
Review by
yotabomber251 from Newport, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i baught this amp for cost it was cheap and didnt have alot of money. it works great no complints, doesnt bump like some but it works to power my two 10 inch kicker comps. never over heated. good amp for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2009 GREAT!!!!
Review by
Ryan from Murfreesboro, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The only reason people don\'t like this is because they have it hooked up to subs, its made for speakers! Class D amps are made for subs; this is GREAT for the price love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2009 Excellent bang for the price
Review by
Thomas from Watertown, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got it in today, and finally got to hear my Alpine Type R with some potential. It pushes nicely, you're not going to be heard miles away, but it is a great value for the price. I'm thinking about upgrading in a month to the 2000watt Boss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2009 great buy!
Review by
zach from georgetown, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is awesome, especially for the price. it powers my two 12's very well, and the bass knob is really convenient to have. I like this amp a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2009 Good amp
Review by
Tom from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a good amp if you just want a little more bang out of your subs, but it's not gonna be heard from a distance.

If your looking for a bang don't get this but if your looking for better bass this would be a good buy considering the price. It's still pretty loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2008 amazing
Review by
andrew from magnolia, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this boss cx1100m amp has a lot of bang for its buck. i first heard this in one of my friends cars and i couldnt believe the clarity this amp had as well as good volume. i would recommend this amp to anyone who is looking for something cheap but great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2008 very reliable
Review by
Kwang from springfield, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have had this amp for a while and it has been pushing my two 10's hard and bumping them great amp for the price it is at would give it a 10 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2012 POS!!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jimmy from Tuttle, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp to run polk 12. Worked for 30 seconds and quit. The good thing was Sonic took it back no questions asked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2009 Great Amp
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
unique from chattanooga, Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Boss CX1100M is one of the best decisions I have ever made in choosing an amplifier. The wattage that it puts out is EXTREEM for the low price that it cost. I have my CX1100M hooked up in a 2003 Ford Mustang Convertable with two 10' Bazooka Liquid cool subs & it POUNDS. At first I thought I wasn't liking cause it wasn't putting out the Bass that I like & I wanted to go back using my 1200 watt Power Acoustik amp, but as soon as I changed my Head Unit I was very impressed with the decision that I had made, and I think you will be too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz