Showing 12 reviews for Boss CX150

Customer Review Summary for Boss CX150
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.3
Features
3.5
Design
4.0
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 7, 2013 boss cx150
Review by
chester ny from chester ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
for what i needed this unit is perfect does exactly as described, came with useful instructions and added the boost to my bass speaker in my rv surround sound. im glad i found this site and product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2013 Good Product and Price
Review by
John from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, had for 6 months with no issues. Not a high output amp But great for adding a little more to system. It's perfect for camping, just the right amount of volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2011 okay amp
Review by
anthony from Britton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power one 12" subwoofer and it can't do it.
This amp probally only gives out 30 watts a channel at 4 ohms. I would only recomend this amp to power two car speakers. This amp is not made to power a subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 CX150
Review by
David from Odessa, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works as intended. Should I expect more or less? Here is the reason for buying this component. It fit my budget, fit good in the BlockRocker to boost up the sound. Bought a second for a different BlockRocker. It still works in both, as it should. Both BlockRockers are kicking butt when they need to be. Would I buy for my car...hardly, but not because its a bad product. No! I dont have the time to mess with that these days. But when I need it to perform in the BlockRocker at the Taekwando tournaments for my son's performance, it works. It mesmerizes the audience and lets them focus on my son and not the distorted sounds from the stock Blockrocker. In short, the judges usually ask me to turn it down, so I dont drown out the next rings music. Look, if you want to buy this and boost up the stock PA ipod systems, then buy all means, do it. If you want to buy this for your ride, dont ask me, I didnt buy it for this reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2010 Great buy!!
Review by
Steve from Orange, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp for a stereo I was building for my atv. It fit perfect in the 6" pipe I used. I was also amazed at the sound it puts out. Awesome little amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2010 loud
Review by
rough country from riverview, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not recommended unless used to run one speaker. No crossover so if running tweeters or tweeter drivers you need to double the bass blockers but that's just going to lose power. Pointless to run a sub with. Overall below beginner level amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2010 love this little amp its small but its reliable
Review by
roadkill from deville la.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked to a pair of kicker 6.25.2components on a 660 grizzly, excellent sound, easy to hook up, very clean on features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2009 Good Amp
Review by
Derek504 from Collinston,La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp for audio tubes. With Bazooka 6.5's, It sounds awesome for a fraction of the cost of other amps in its class. I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2009 Boss CX150 amp.
Review by
alec from tomball texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great, it kicks out pretty good for its size i used it for a four wheeler sound system hooked up to two waterproof speakers. its small enough to fit in to were i need it, everything's easy to use and it never gave out even with all the riding and probably a little water inside the casing, which i thought was all sealed haha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2009 EH
Review by
solokrushin from money'apolis mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got one of these running four 6 x 8 door speakers they are 35 rms each and its got good loud sound, but there are no tuning filters on the amp only a gain, like i said loud but the amp is internally fixed at certain hertz. better have a decent alpine head unit with built in filters for this amp.

oh this amp is very tiny, good for hidden installs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2009 Good BUY
Review by
Kennis from Nevis, 00265, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The cx150 is ok, in terms of mids and Highs, got mine from this wonderful site earlier in this year it plays well, no feed back once you scrape the paint off when Ur grounding it to get bare metal. Plays real well. I plan to order MORE stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2009 This is an awesome amp for the price
Review by
Todd from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good buy. It's cheap and gets the job done. If you are like me and don't want to spend a ton of money, this is a good option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz