Showing 13 reviews for Boss CX1800

Customer Review Summary for Boss CX1800
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
85%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
15%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.4
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 14, 2011 Great Amp, Great price, Perfect Configuration
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jsett from Cleveland, Oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned my CX1800 for 4yrs. now, and I am very pleased. I am running Sony Explode 6x9's in the rear deck and Boss Audio 6" 2-way separates in my Century doors and a Pioneer 12" sub in the trunk. I thought the best solution would be a single 5Ch. amp- IF it had enough power and decent specs. The CX1800 was just the right solution. It packs 120WRMS x 4 into 4 Ohms- more than enough to drive the front and back speakers cleanly. And 200WRMS into 4 Ohms for the sub- again plenty or power. I was drawn to this amp (really not even being familiar with the Boss brand) strictly by the specs and 5ch. package of this amp. It has all the necessary features one needs to set-up a 5Ch. system like high & low pass crossovers, bass boost and a remote for the bass level if your head unit doesn't have a separate control for a sub. It's built like a tank. The sound is clean and accurate(my main concern) and can get more than loud enough for those volume junkies. My only complaint is that channels 1-4 only have a +18db switch for Bass Boost. This is way too much of a boost to be useful. +3db or +6db would have been more realistic. It should have been a Variable Control like it is for the 5th channel on this amp. With a sub you really don't need this switch anyway. It's a great value! I'm now a big Boss Audio fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 Great value, and very tough!
Review by
Kevin from Loveland, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My dad bought this amp when we rebuilt our pontoon 2 winters ago. It runs a 12" Sony sub and four 6x9 Polk Audio speakers. It ROCKS. The stereo will make your ears ring. This amp has not missed a beat, and is exposed to wind, some rain, splashes, and extreme cold (we don't take it off the boat during winter storage, and our boat sits outside). It's definitely an attention getter. I'm very tempted to buy one for my own truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 Good while it lasted.
Review by
Tank from Texas from Laredo, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp powered one JLw0 and 6.5" db drive component speakers on my 2003 silverado z71 and lasted a little under a year before it went out. It sounded great and I really liked the five channel option on it but it was just not durable enough for me. Still a descent sounding amp for the money, perhaps I got a bad one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2011 Hooked, now for the last thing left to get.....
Review by
Bernard from Denver Co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First of all this amp is massive!! However I hooked it up and got it tuned and now am deaf! Not really but this thing blew my mind. I used to install stereos back in the day with the EQ power booster. This was so simple just get nothing less than 4 gauge and do the BIG 3 with the same and..... well if you are not getting this now what is your wait? Boss amp fan for life, now if I can find a in dash DVD I like then I will be set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2011 boss cx1800
Review by
till from vic, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product was great, nill issues with delivery or payment.. top product, would recommend to the serious audio installment team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2011 Best amp for less money..
Review by
willison from Brampton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp for a few months now. great amp. for the job I was looking to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2010 boss cx1800
Review by
javierockz from bayshore new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It gets the job done if you have a budget ... I got a five channel but channel 3 and 4 didnt work ! I had to piggy back 3 and 4 into channel 1 and 2 . it still sounded great, but this isn't recommended to do.

I would recommend, but only if you are on a budget!

pros- good sound
cons- cheap quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2010 great ammp
Review by
brandon from clayton, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp for about a year now. Great amp. Never overheats, looks great, and plenty of bang for your buck!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2010 great amp
Review by
brandon from clayton, nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have had this amp for a few months now. t powers 2 kicker subs and 4 hifonics component speakers and it makes the whole car shake. it gives crazzzzzzy volume. i would definitely recommend this amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2009 just what i needed
Review by
vincent from east moriches, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wouldn't buy anything else. and it gets a beating with my off-roading, moisture without having a top on the jeep and volume always turned up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2009 Boss CX1800 - best amp for the money.
Review by
Tank from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm powering db drive 6.5" and 5.25" component speakers and one 12" JL audio sub on my 03 silverado ext cab z71 with this amp and it sounds great. The only thing you have to worry about is routing the wires properly and getting a good ground point or you will get the infamous whining ground loops. Oh yeah, and the amp is huge, but if you dont care about space, this is a great amp for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2009 Pretty good for being non-hype brand
Review by
Kgnismo from Pflugerville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have Infinity Kappa 4", reference 6x9 and reference 6.5 and reference 10" sub. This powers it all and I don't have it turned up much at all!!! Very good sound but i am troubled b/c the shop that installed my items didn't run the cables clean. Had 4 different LOCsb/c of them. Slight hiss and distortion but I think its the route of the power cable vs speaker wires. Great looking and bass knob isn't one shown here in site, but works good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2009 Boss CX 1800 - Best Bang for your Buck!
Review by
RJ from AUSTIN, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put in in my jeep, running all Polk Momo speakers and a 10in sub. Great power, clear sound, not a single problem. I wouldn't buy anything else. and it gets a beating with my off-roading, moisture without having a top on the jeep and volume always turned up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz