Showing 11 reviews for Boss CX2000M

Customer Review Summary for Boss CX2000M
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
55%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
.
9%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.0
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 23, 2008 For the price
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rico from Dallas, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp does what it is supposed to do. Although the power is a bit of a overstatement....it still makes subs hit. I've had it for about 6 months now, its overheated in the texas heat a couple times, or when I ran it at full power for about an hour, and i could restart it and keep playing with no complaints for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 Not Clean but Kool
Review by
Bass Man Tekki DD The Trini from Chaguanas, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First of all, this amp Sounds pretty good, but to me It is not enough. I have 2 4ohm subs and it seems like, it is not kicking. 750 watts each, but like it must be 2 ohms to brake out loose. 4 ohm, very disappointed with the sound and quality. It sound exactly like 500 watts and when forced, a distorted sound is heard through the bass, and speakers start randomly start going in and out due to the bass notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2011 excellent product for price and quality
Review by
hector from laredo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp thinking it was cheap for the watts it had but i was still thinking that it wasnt going to be able to give what i needed it to give i am impress by this amp i have 4 diamond 12" d3 connected all together with the amp and its amazing how it dosent stop giving bass!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2011 Boss CX2000M
Review by
Poppa from reserve, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Beginner amp, I bought it for my first sub. I mean it'll do work but you pay for what you get. You have to spend the money to play the game. if your looking for serious sound, don't buy a Boss. Go with Pioneer, or Rockford.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 Kickass amp for the price!
Review by
Michael from Bedford, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can shake house windows with this amp and 1 Xplod 15....need I say more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2010 good procuct
Review by
eGor from akron, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp is great. I installed it and it's been kicking ever since. Never had to think about it. It's always there and working great. I love it. Got it hooked up to 2 Boss 1000 watt 12's and I can't turn it up very much at all. It is very power full... Great amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2009 Impressed
Review by
pistol from beaumont, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had several other amps but this is by far the most affordable and surprisingly good performance for the money. I was expecting it to be decent but I was actually impressed and it still works fine 6 months later...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2009 Excellent Poduct!! HIGHLY recommend!!
Review by
jilz345 from Bakersfield, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highest quality and lowest price!! Will continue to purchase from Sonic Electronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2009 Aight
Review by
Cax from Charlestown, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amp is ok, does what it says its suppose to do, even tho i don't think it really puts out 500w at 4ohms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2009 Amazing Amp
Review by
Jesse from Kiowa, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used to own an old boss that did pretty good. But this thing is a monster. My brother has a Rockford Fosgate pushing his Alpine Type R and This amp with a Power Acoustik's FUBAR 1800 watt sub hits incredibly. I am only pushing this amp with the sub half way. My friends hate getting in my car cause it hits so hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 Boss Audio? Why not.
Review by
Eric from Plano, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this amp, and didn't think much of Boss. I mean, you hear them around, but never really think of them. Let this amp itself make a name for them. They will make any sub hit hard, with 2000w of pure mean ass power, and gimme another amp that will run 500W at 4 RMS for this price.

Great Amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz