Showing 16 reviews for Boss SE322

Customer Review Summary for Boss SE322
Average Customer Rating is 3.9 out of 5 stars:
3.9
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.2
Features
3.9
Design
4.1
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 2, 2009 Decent Speakers
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jared from Valdosta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace the speakers in my 93 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera S. My previous speakers were the stock speakers so its safe to say this was a vast improvement. They sound good for the price point and so far they have held pretty well. While they can't be blasted, they can be turned up to a reasonably high volume without having to worry about causing any damage to the speakers so you'll get a pretty rich sound without any buzzing or popping due to bass. It was a solid buy on my part and I'd buy them again if I was on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2012 Best Little speakesr for your buck!!!
Review by
155THINF from BROOKHAVEN, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very skeptical about these lil speakers at first, but wow the blew my mind not only is the tweeter loud and crisp, but these lil speakers have some bass to have such a small cone. There is no reason to buy higher priced speakers when these provide the same output for a very low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2012 Big Let down
Review by
Cooz from Deland, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers expecting good quaility, but after blowing not only 1 set, i installed another set, and they blew, and then finally a 3rd set when I finally spoke to a installer and he stated after making sure they were grounded and mounted correctly. He said they were cheap speakers. At this time I will not by these again!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2012 not for me
Review by
willridesbikes from ferdinand indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for a portable radio that I just wanted to upgrade the speakers in. After about a month, one speaker stopped working and the other one had a bad scratching sound like the voice coil was rubbing. I would just waste more money than they're worth to send them back, so I would recommend spending a bit more to get something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 Boss SE322
Review by
DroidZig from Tucson, Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker works great. I used it as part of a 10 speaker system, and am completely satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2012 Awesome speakers , a great value
Review by
Wayne from Fayetteville, N.C.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I must admit that I was very impressed with the speakers! I put them in my 1988 BMW convertible to replace original cracked speakers in the back seat of car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2011 Not a great fit
Review by
Lifeguard1ac from washington, iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Didn't fit my 78 chev monte Carlo very well. Made it work. Should have sent them back. Had to modify speaker covers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2011 A must have
Review by
Ohsobig from Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2011 Trash
Review by
Patrick from Grand Rapids, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely horrible speakers. Worth about $0.50 at a flea market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2011 GREAT!
Review by
rosemary from salisbury, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
TERRIFIC DEAL! Again not easily installed per your vehicle recommendation, BUT made them work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2010 Great Deal
Review by
walter from fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good product for the money. they handle the power from my aftermarket stereo just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2010 Put In My Miata Headrests
Review by
David from Temecula, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As Miata owners know, the Miata has headrest speakers that suck bad. I just purchased a used 1992 & wanted to fill more sound, & these were just the ticket. Made my own brackets for the headrest & install was a snap. Also added install bay bass blockers just so the highs & mids would be present behind my head...

Overall, for 13 bucks, you can't beat it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2009 Great bye
Review by
Derek from Lancaster, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a good buy, the quality is great with these and if you have a good Head Unit to dial them in, you are set for some great sound. But I strongly recommend these to anyone and everyone. I just fell in love with Bose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2009 SO worth the money
Review by
Andy from Mount Juliet, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wasn't too sure what to expect when I ordered these speakers. They were priced so cheap I actually checked to make sure I was getting a pair. I am very pleased with the performance. They handle all the power I can throw at them and the highs are very clear and crisp. Only complaint I would find worth mentioning is that the speakers do not have much range at lower frequencies (aka, no bass,) but that's understandable due to the small cone surface area. All in all a very nice speaker that is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2009 BOSS SE 322
Review by
George from Bradley, Maine
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The car: 2004 Toyota Camry
The set-up
1 pair BOSS AUDIO SE 322 3.5 inch speakers
2 pair BOSS AUDIO SE 693 6x9 inch speakers
1 BOSS AUDIO 735UA head unit
1 SOUNDSTORM F4.400 4 channel 400 watt amp
Do not laugh, for what I spent for a system in my wife's car, this needs to be heard to be appreciated! These little gems out-perform many 'high-end' expensive 3.5 inches. Keep in mind these are designed for mids and highs, so wiring a bass stopper will further improve their sonic field. Do not dismiss BOSS AUDIO as an inferior company. I am running a 6.5 inch BOSS AUDIO component set with a 12 inch sub in my 2003 Chevy S10 with a 1000 watt amp and they ROCK! Give them a try, you will be surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2009 Boss SE 322
Review by
Jared from New Castle, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product, very cheap and easy to install. No problems yet, as far as I can tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz