Showing 9 reviews for Boss SE552

Customer Review Summary for Boss SE552
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
.
22%
2 star:
.
.
11%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.3
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 11, 2013 Good value
Review by
dc from Shelton, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price and good sound. the wires that came with it were too flimsy and had to be replaced. I would recommend these speakers otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2012 Good Buy
Review by
Alexander from NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product. The only problem I ran in to was on my door and a few pins falling behind where I couldn't reach them so I get a rattle when the music is to loud. Product looked great worked great and I managed to get it installed without a single problem. I cant attest to their durability because its only been 6 months and I expect them to last another 10 years like my stock speakers did. Couldn't beat the price on em and they came with a neat screen I could have used but didn't need to because my speakers are set into the doors. Great product and I have absolutely no complaints about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Great value!
Review by
Tim from Winter Park, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These were a perfect fit for my 1972 Mustang, as replacement speakers. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 29, 2012 Great product
Review by
Chris from Carrollton, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put my Boss radio in my 1999 Ford Mustang and it's been amazing after that. I've got a lot of compliments on my radio since it's been put in. This item is a great buy. The price is unbeatable, you couldn't get a better performance with this price. It's a win win situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2011 Spend more
Review by
FastFreddy from Baltimore
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the first time I have purchased truly cheap cars speakers and it will also be the last time. I bought a second car (beater) and since the 18 year old facotry speakers were shot I decided to try some cheap replacements. The high-grade materials of these Boss speakers sold me on them. However high-grade materials mean little when one of the speakers arrives with a bad voice coil.

In short, you get what you pay for and in my case I got 1 working speaker and 1 that sounds worse than the 18 year old paper oem speaker with the foam surround completely missing. Caveat emptor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2010 Great price - Still holding up after 6mo.
Review by
SHMiZoKe from Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced front door speakers in my 97 Volvo 850 GLT with the SE552's. The screw holes didn't line up perfect so I drilled 2 new holes through the plastic mounts, no big deal. My connectors fit fine but were a little loose so I secured them with electrical tape. The speakers sound great powered by my low-end head unit though it's only pushing 40Wx4. They will distort at high volume just like any other speaker in this price range. If you need cheap replacement speakers and you're not too picky I'd say this is your best bargain for brand new speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2010 Great seller
Review by
Jose from Va Beach, Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a set of Boss SE552 from Sonic Electronix and they work great. Cheap price too. I would recommend Sonic to anyone looking to buy audio system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2010 Boss SE552 speakers
Review by
tommy from North East MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers have great range and handle the loud as well as the softer frequencies coming through them. They were easy to install and hook up. These speakers continue to ensure there is music in my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2009 great value
Review by
clifford from lorain, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the value is high, they sound pretty good for what they are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz