Showing 9 reviews for Boss SE693

Customer Review Summary for Boss SE693
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
11%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.6
Features
3.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
best bang for your buck

I did not have them for very long because I sold the car but I'm a big fan of Boss Audio vary well priced with vary good sound and kick I recommend Boss to anyone who doesn't want to spend tons of money and wants a good sound system.

VS
not very happy

I was less than pleased to find my 2nd pair of speakers fail in less than 30 minutes of playing at 40% volume with a small amp. I know what some are thinking, but no I am not new to car audio. Lesson learned. What I spent could have easily bought me better speakers. I plan to buy a better set soon. The reason I went with a cheaper speaker is so people wouldn't be so quick to steal them in my Jeep Wrangler when i have the top off.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 7, 2013 not very happy
Review by
Rob G. from Dunn N.C.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was less than pleased to find my 2nd pair of speakers fail in less than 30 minutes of playing at 40% volume with a small amp. I know what some are thinking, but no I am not new to car audio.
Lesson learned. What I spent could have easily bought me better speakers. I plan to buy a better set soon. The reason I went with a cheaper speaker is so people wouldn't be so quick to steal them in my Jeep Wrangler when i have the top off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 best bang for your buck
Review by
Tyler from Red Wing, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I did not have them for very long because I sold the car but I'm a big fan of Boss Audio vary well priced with vary good sound and kick I recommend Boss to anyone who doesn't want to spend tons of money and wants a good sound system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2011 Good Value
Review by
Jake from West Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are a direct fit into the mounting brackets for a 2001 Grand Am. The sound is much cleaner than the stock Monsoon system, with smoother highs and good bass, midrange is ok, still better than stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2011 Nice Speakers
Review by
John from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these a few years ago..but never bothered to install them yet. the construction on them is really nice and I cant wait to install them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2011 Boss SE693
Review by
Craig from Meridian, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value! Sound and quality of speaker is outstanding for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2010 Excelent Value Choice
Review by
Robin from Lucedale Ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a set of inexpensive speakers for a truck I recently bought. I knew I wanted 6x9 with at least 20 oz magnets. I found the boss SE693 on Sonic Electronix web page and ordered them. They arrived in no time at all and very well packaged. I am very satisfied with their performance and would recommend them to anyone who wants an excellent product for a fair price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2009 BOSS AUDIO SE 693 6x9 speakers
Review by
George from Bradley, Maine
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The car: 2004 Toyota Camry
The set-up:
1 pair BOSS AUDIO SE 322 3.5 inch speakers (see review)
2 pair BOSS AUDIO SE 693 6x9 inch speakers
1 BOSS AUDIO 735UA head unit
1 SOUNDSTORM F4.400 400 watt, 4 channel amplifier
I recently installed this set-up in my wife's car. For the money I spent on this entire system, I am quite suprised with the sound. Don't laugh, this needs to be heard to be appreciated! With 2 pairs of these 6x9s, I found no need for a subwoofer, as my wife enjoyes easy-listening music. Having 2 pairs of these do produce enough low end bass, espicially with a little volume. These will keep up with many more expensive 'hign-end' speakers. They reproduce music quite accurately and follow the listed specs. I am impressed with how they sound with a 400 watt amp. They do not need a larger amp but would certainly handle more power. I chose BOSS AUDIO because I am running a BOSS AUDIO 6.5 inch component set with a 12 inch sub and a 1000 watt amp in my 2003 Chevy S10 and they ROCK. Do not write off this brand, they wiil compete with most others!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2009 Great buy and good value
Review by
Olivier from Chambly, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have put this in my girlfriend car and it really good for the sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2008 Boss Speakers (Ok?)
Review by
Drew from mansfield, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are ok for someone wanting to get out of cheap stocks. But if looking for an enjoyable listening experience I would recommend spending the money something worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz