Showing 16 reviews for Alpine SPS-507

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SPS-507
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
81%
4 star:
.
.
19%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 8, 2011 Power house.
Review by
tilldro from ala.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp can do it all. Great sound. Small it can fit almost anywhere. its pushing two sets of alpine 6*9s and two 10" slimline pioneer subs and still has power to boot. Can't beat it this amp rocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2011 Best speakers for the price!!!!!!!
Review by
Brandon from Red Bluff, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these, they sound great. Very loud on deck power but when u hook a amp up to them they're amazing.. buy them u wont be dissapointed.. alpine components 4 life!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2011 Not bad, not the best
Review by
DK from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers I bought I threw into my 2001 F-150 and it was a good improvement from stock. Easy to install, worth the money. The only thing I suggest is to buy an amp for these speakers. They push loud, but tend to distort on higher db's. And I think I might have tore one from pushing it too hard. But my truck is loud so maybe I was pushing it too far tho. Good speakers for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2011 Awesome Speakers
Review by
vins from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's been almost a year with theses speakers and these are still awesome. I bought them to just support the components up front and my sound stage rocks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2011 Great
Review by
JP from Huntington, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I don't use the low pass filter for these, just the high. I have them on a cheap 600w amp dialed to less than half. I can pump it up to full volum no distortion whatsoever. Great for the price and worth it. Unless you wanna get ripped off at b*** b** and pay about 200-300% the price for them. Great for a high pass filtered amp. Never heard bass out of them. I would say to get max use out of them get a small - medium sub and let the sub take the thump. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2011 CRISP
Review by
DK from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers I have put in my previous Toyota Tacoma and they sounded amazing. So I decided to try and put them into my F-150, and let me say, they are still amazing! Bought the 5x7 and they have a decent amount of bass for door speakers. SONICELECTRONIX IS THE BEST for price and quality products! Thanks guys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2010 Great product
Review by
[email protected] from Klaukkala, Finland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product, fitted perfectly to my -97 Mustang Conv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2010 Great
Review by
michael from westfield, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product, would recommend for anyone wanting a better than stock sound. hits well almost dont even need a sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2010 Thanks!
Review by
VASYL from BROOKLYN, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nothing misleading about this. I feel it lives up to its specs. I am happy with them and pleased with the sound quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2010 Clear clear clear.
Review by
Brody from moose jaw, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers know how to produce a clear, crisp audio signal in a very vast range of frequencies. It doesn't just throw the music at you, it plays with precision and clarity, and brings out every high frequency detail. Only down fall is that it lacks a solid bass response, add a sub to it though and you have a deadly budget system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2010 great
Review by
patrick from OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i used these and the sound is crisp, clear, and no distortion i had a amp putting 50watts rms to ea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2009 Works as advertised
Review by
Eddie from Fort Worth Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nothing misleading about this. I feel it lives up to its specs. I am happy with them and pleased with the sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2009 great for playing mids
Review by
George from Cordova, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these speakers in the back of the van for mids only being that I got MB Quart components installed for the highs and mid bass. They play very well and you can expect great quality from them as with any of the other Alpine speakers.

Very well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2009 Alpine SPS-507
Review by
Mkvb from ABQ. N.M.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm a musician. I have to listen closely for nuances, mistakes etc in recordings. This is the speaker to do it on. Coupled with my deck they are great!
Cant go wrong with these... thumbs up!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2009 Alpine 6x8 SPS 507 speakers
Review by
GREGORY from ARLINGTON, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed speakers to replace the paper ones for my wife's 2005 Focus. I had just replaced her head unit with an Alpine and lo and behold, the competition for speakers boiled down to Alpine, Pioneer, & Boston Acoustics. My wife's listening is delicate instruments, vocals, and tremendous production quality CDs. The Alpines won because the reproduction quality of the sounds from known CDs was bright and stunning. The 6x8 were a close but good fit replacing the stock 5x7 speakers. I used Dynamat on the front doors on the mounting surface interior door metal (not on the inner surface of the body) and covered it completely. The back door speakers I merely replaced.
The sound reproduction is stunning. There is even a kettle drum track we play often that comes thru wonderfully clear and you can almost imagine the leather-covered drum stick striking the surface of the drum's skin. For louder rock music, you may want a subwoofer, but classical music, pop, and MOR, this combination is fabulous. The Boston Acoustics had more warmth , but also colored the reproduction a bit and cost more. The Pioneers were in between the two. Having messed with Ford products before, they seem to have an amazing ability to drown treble and high notes. So I picked the Alpines.
I am thrilled and my wife smiles every time they are mentioned. Very happy with our purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2008 Great Speakers!
Review by
steve from Veradale, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had bought these for a different car and was really disappointed when I saw that they would not fit into my new car because I loves these speakers they are of really nice sound quality and build quality I do recommend these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz