Showing 22 reviews for Pioneer TS-SW301

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-SW301
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
9%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 13, 2013 You guys don't know what your saying
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeff from Petaluma, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great subs, I bought 2 of them off my friend as I was impressed with their sealed box performance. I built a ported enclosure just over 1 cubic foot tuned to about 30 hz for under the seat of my extended cab Duramax. These things hit so hard down low its unbelievable shallow mount performance they are rated for 250watts each and i ran them @2 ohms on my mb quart reference mono amp good for 600 Watt rms
@2 ohms. 1000 watts rms these guys would definitely blow. Look at rms or nominal (nom) wattage people. not peak or max wattage, those peak numbers will never be reached.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2012 great speaker
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
john l from kingsland georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Matter of fact I orerderd another one, guess what, they hit so hard my amp is not strong enough sounds good but can be better wit 1500 wat amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2012 GREAT SUBS!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
EDP221 from Winston-Salem NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these and had them hooked up to a 1000 watt amp and it shook the cabinets inside my house when i parked in the garage! Great sound and super loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 great subwoofer
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
lillyandcaos from Kake,AK.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good sound would get another if needed. Put it in my truck and all my friends want one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2011 Great fit
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Paul from Temple, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed some shallow subs to put under the rear seats in my 07 Tundra DC, these fit the bill perfectly and sound great with only a 300w amp running 2 of them, it's not rattling peoples houses but you can hear me coming and with a little more power I think they could do a lot more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2011 Nice!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
YOSLO from Central Coast, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome sub. With the right power and box, this is a lot of sub for a single cab truck. I have it in my 02 Ranger, which has NO room behind the seat, and this thing keeps me very happy. I am using the Sonic Sub Box that is super shallow, but provides plenty of air space and this thing hits plenty hard and low. I was a little worried about the deep bass, but I am very satisfied, and have even turned it down on occasion. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with space constraints.

I have tried many arrangements in my truck (1x8, 2x8, 1x10, 2x10, 12) and this is by far the most accommodating. I can have my seat at a comfortable location, and get bass that is loud and low.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2011 Pioneer Shallow-Mount TS-SW301
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big D from Chester
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker is very good to have. nice product. Thanks! I own 2 of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2010 good sub for the price.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ken from Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these powered by a JL Audio 500 amp and they have a nice sound with my Pioneer AVH4200DVD. i really like the fact that they fit nicely under the back seat of my F250 Super Duty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2009 Very very nice
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Scotty from Lawton, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 1 of these in my truck running about 700 watts...its crazy how hard this thing will hit for 1 12. my windshield wipers are usually jumping off my windshield
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 GREAT SUBS...
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mauricio from Pacoima, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I GOT 2 OF THESE IN MY TRUCK AND THEY SOUND VERY LOUD U CAN HERE ME COMING FROM BLOCKS AWAY...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2013 it works well
Review by
mr hill from jersey shore pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i picked this sub woofer because it met my rms and max wattage, was slim enough to fit into my enclosure, and is inexpensive.
i would both recommend this and would not hesitate to purchase another one like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Great Value for Money
Review by
Ben from Conway, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed this behind the seat of a compact pickup. I can't speak to the durability yet, but it sounds great considering it hasn't been "broken in." I'm very impressed, especially with its ability to make the sound in only .75 cu.ft. of air space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome
Review by
BigdaddyJ from Fort Worth, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in my Dodge extended cab. I am running them off a Audiobahn A16000J amp. At 4 ohms its pushing about 900 watts. These things pound. I was completely surprised of how loud they were when i hooked them up. They have lasted for nearly a year now without a problem, now that I say that they might blow next time i crank it up lol. Everyone that gets in my truck thinks I spent a fortune on my system, well worth the price. I would definitely buy them again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2013 Great sound..
Review by
pjmaxx from Greenbrier, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always liked the sound from Pioneer Subs over most other subs. bought 2 shallow mounts to replace 2 very old Pioneer subs and to upgrade power handling.. I have ran 370-400 watts rms to 2 150 watt rms Pioneers for about 5 years and never had any problems.. Shipping was very fast..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2013 Awesome
Review by
rockin 80 chevy from fort collins . colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these 6 months ago pushing 900 rms to them they are great.shakes my truck and everything around it definitely recommend to any one looking to get great bass from small areas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2012 Great subs!
Review by
ziggy from abbotford, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have them in the back of my accord and sound fills the whole car. Would only really want to go bigger if I was looking at comp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2011 Awsome product
Review by
Bbgun904 from Greenville sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this in a truck box behind the seat of my s10 and let me tell you... I'm powering it by a 300watt amp and it rattles the whole cab. My frend says he can hear me coming 2 blocks away best sub ive ever bought. Good shipping too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2010 Lots of Sound in a small space...
Review by
Damean from Adelanto, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The pioneer sub puts out great clean bass when installed in a well designed enclosure and power requirements are matched from the amplifier. Excellent sound at a great price.. I have and would recommend this sub to anyone wanting clean strong bass out of a small area... Just make sure you use a sealed enclosure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2009 Great for what it is
Review by
Garrett from KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub for the money and the size. Have this in a thin, sealed fiberglass box behind the seat of my single cab f150, about .6 cubic feet and stuffed with polyfill. Hooked up to a pioneer gm-5400t, 380 rms and 760 max. I have the sub dialed back pretty clean but it is very impressive for what it is when you crank her up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2009 Nice sub for the money!
Review by
V. from NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub, in the right enclosure, pounds and uses very little space! If you're short on space, short on cash, and want big bass, this is the sub for you!
Def. WOULD buy again if I needed another!

V.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2012 Pioneer ts-swx301
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
carter from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I actually had this as the ts-swx310 model, same sub just with a pioneer box on it. But i was running 400 watts rms to it and my brothers rockford that was only pushing 300 watts rms destroyed mine. Maybe not bad for a truck but not good for the small trunk of a car. Was clean but not very loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2010 Great until it frys..
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Christian from Brenham, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For a shallow mount I was satisfied with this subwoofer it provided a decent amount of bass but really wasnt as good as it was hyped out to be. I was running a 800w RockFord Fostgate punch and the sub was unable to take it and fried on me. So I have recently replaced it with a RockFord Fosgate P3 12". If you need a shallow mount this is not a bad product especially for the price but I would spend the extra bucks and go with Rockford
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz