Showing 10 reviews for Kenwood KAC-8104D

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KAC-8104D
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 49 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
April 10, 2011 Does what is says
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
HOT S**T from elk river, mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have it powering to Kicker CVR 12"s sounds good has never cut out but it get HOT AS S*** like I can't even hold my hand on it, it gets so hot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 Good amp for the money
Review by
Taylor from Milford, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp pushes out the power it says it does. however my friend has one and it shuts off if he runs it at high volumes for a long time. His subs are wired at 2 ohms so it should be able to handle it.it also gets very hot but overall a solid amp for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2010 Big boom, little $$
Review by
Q from San Diego
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp gives you great bang for your buck. It has a lot of power and doesn't break the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2010 great for price
Review by
Desmond from Appomattox, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is great coming from some one with a kicker and mtx amps
just make sure that you have good wires and a cap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2010 Kenwood Amp
Review by
Nick from Columbus, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a real good amp. I could use a more powerful amp but this one pushes my Kicker 12's pretty good. It hasn't overheated since I had it and its mounted on my kicker box just behind my backseat in my Lincoln LS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2009 Good Buy!
Review by
longlivemetal from Folsom, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this AMP to power 2 Kenwood 10in Subs in a Subthump enclosure for my Silverado. It thumps pretty hard. My 80's metal never sounded so good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2009 Nice Amp
Review by
Nathan from Forest Lake, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall this has been a pretty good amp. The only problem I really ran into was it going into safety mode when I turned it up too loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2008 Great improvement
Review by
Supradad from Gastonia, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is powering a 10" sub woofer in my boat. Prior to this, the boat manufacturer installed the sub without an enclosure and bridged a 4 channel amp to give it 150 watts. I made a tremendous improvement adding this amp and an enclosure for the sub. Can't wait to add a second sub!

Purchased this amp, had it shipped 2nd day air and still paid less than what I would have paid for a similar amp at an electronics store. Will purchase from Sonic Electronix again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2008 Its Okay
Review by
jesus from La Habra, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
at first i was happy to get this amp i have had it for 3 months and now im not too happy this thing overheats to easily and i only had 2 10" KFC-W2511 hooked up to it it sounded really nice but it turned off alot from overheating other than the overheating problem its a really good amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2011 need help pls
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bisso from doha, Qatar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In fact I got this amp and I'm so excited to get it started but I don't have any speakers or anything ;p I have only the car and the amp so I need to know how to begin using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz