Showing 8 reviews for Scosche CR1288B / CR1288

Customer Review Summary for Scosche CR1288B / CR1288
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.4
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 21, 2011 Worked like a charm
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Allan from Peace River, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The face opening needed a little trimming to fit the stereo removable face plate. Mounting holes all matched. I reccomend this monting adapter to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2011 Pretty Good
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joseph from Southaven, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this with a Pioneer MVH-P8200. I guess either the faceplace was a little to small on the inner edges or this head unit was a bit fat, but it didn't fit directly from the factory. After some careful dremel work, it fits perfectly and looks brand new (I'm decent with a dremel; i wouldn't recommend it if you don't have a steady hand)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2013 So so system
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
PLF from Washington DC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Make sure you receive the correct cord(s) for installation. My package was missing one cord. In addition you will need to purchase a navigation wire if you wish to use the navigation feature. This was an additional cost for me. The face plate feels like its going to break when you pop it off and on. I would recommend leaving the face plate on if you dont live in a bad area. The DVD feature does not work if the vehicle is in drive. Sucks for me as I purchased this for my kids to watch movies. I understand its a safety feature, however I could have kept my removable DVD head rest screens and saved time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2015 Scosche CR1288B / CR1288
Review by
Neil from Dupo, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks Great. Works great. Adding this to make at least 10 words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2013 Looks Nice
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Augusta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This dash install cover came as part of the deal when I ordered my stereo. It is a standard, black, single DIN dash mount. I found that it worked best when I took the metal sleeve off the stereo and used the DIN brackets for support. It looks very good in the dash of my 2008 Jeep Wrangler Sahara. It was easy to install.

Pros: It came as part of a package deal when I ordered the stereo.
It was simple to install.
It looks great and fits right in my dash.

Cons: There are none. It does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2015 Excellent
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ibai from MIAMI, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent seller fast shipping, 100% recommended. Very pleased with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2014 Perfect
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Daniel from BuckeyeBuckeye, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fits perfect does exactly what it is supposed to do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2010 Great Prodcut
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Eric from Youngsville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product! Product came in the mail in a timely manner. Product was much cheaper then the local retailer in my town. Would continue to shop from this company!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz