Showing 9 reviews for Orion Cobalt CO650

Customer Review Summary for Orion Cobalt CO650
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
44%
4 star:
.
.
44%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.8
Features
4.2
Design
4.3
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 20, 2013 Orion Cobalt CO650
Review by
Jeep Wrangler from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can never fail with an Orion product. I run these speakers on my 2009 no-doors Jeep Wrangler and I lost the count on the amount of comments I get for the great sound the speaker have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2013 Amazing sound
Review by
B from Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this in the hopes it would live up to orions reputation, it totally did not dissapoint! Great sound and doesnt require a ton of power to get it to bang. Currently putting 200/400 watts through them and it sounds amazing . Music listened to goes from electronic to rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2012 Installed them in a co-worker's Dodge Dakota
Review by
Tweeter from Benton Harbor, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in the rear of my co-worker's Dodge Dakota. I had to drill a couple of new holes into the sheet metal surrounding the speaker opening to get them to mount. I have them matched with the CO652 component set in the front doors. The sound output is clean, even at fairly high listening levels. Considering how inexpensive these products are, I am truly impressed with the sound quality and stability. My co-worker loves them and I feel that it's a big step up from the stock speakers without spending a lot of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2011 Not much better out there for the price.
Review by
Tweeter from Benton Harbor, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put a a pair of these in the back of my co-worker's 01' Dakota. For the price these are some good looking speakers that take what you give them with ease. I like them alright, they fit, they look good, and they sound nice even at higher listening levels. My co-worker is very pleased with her back speakers and her matching component set I put in the front. The components are a bit on the disappointing side as far as the install goes, but all the speakers running at once makes for a great listening experience for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2011 Pretty good but there is better.
Review by
Joe C. from Marysville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sounded clean and clear but not very loud. I am currently using kicker DS60's and just one of those were louder than orions. Overall not a bad speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 they actually held up!
Review by
Denny from Kutztown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ok i run a kennwood 8405 into 4 of these bad boys and havent blown one out yet. i had 4 infinities all around and blew 2 of them .... supposed to be top of the line : / .. these speakers are very good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2010 Good value
Review by
Daniel from East Palo Alto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound a lot better than the stock paper cone speakers, or the low-end Sony Xplod speakers I had mounted in the same front door spots. Bass response is pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2010 What a great set...
Review by
cocontmi from Springfield, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this off of c*****l*** for free with a kenwood mp3 deck. My Dodge Durango came with pioneers in the back and front seats; anyway, they didn't sound that good so i thought i might just swap the fronts out. good thing i did, it sounded way much better, i was happy with these and felt no need to install a sub. i ordered another set, and hope for the best. 50 watts RMS is enough to turn it all the way up without distortion to the speakers or blowing em up. i am surprised they only sell for $40, well worth the $. also the tweeters can move up down or sideways just to keep it in note as it is not said anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2010 Great Speaker
Review by
josh from orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This 40 dollar speaker one of the best you can get for the price. It's so clear and loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz