Showing 8 reviews for Orion Cobalt CO690

Customer Review Summary for Orion Cobalt CO690
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 21, 2012 Greaat sounding 6x9
Review by
Louis from Downers Grove, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these for my van doors and rear seats. They sound great. Not too bright. Good midband performance. A lttle light in the low end but does not concern me becasue I fill in with a sub box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 Great factory replacement Nissan Titan
Review by
zdeville from Lawtell, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wanted something that needed low watts and was a 2-way. Glad I made the choice to purchase these. Replaced my front door factory Titan speakers. Good improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2011 great speaker
Review by
james from yuba city, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in the back deck of an accord, because of the price i was not sure what i was gonna get. I have been very impressed with these speakers. Very good at playing all types of music loud and clear.

They are running off a jvc deck. I am not sure about the bass of these speakers because i have it turned down, but the output is very nice and they will get quite loud.

If you are look for a good 6x9 to get started, buy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 well worth the price
Review by
Ryan from Troy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Playing off of 15 watts rms with a sony head unit. these speakers are loud in my girlfriends elantra. We have boss 6.5 4-ways in the front doors and we had to fade the music to the front because the Orions were so much louder. They hit very hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 great product for the low price
Review by
bruce from conroe, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these 6x9's are pretty good quality for the price. the highs are clear, and they have decent bass and a good frequency response range.

cosmetically they are very good and sleek looking, not all flashy like other products in a similar price range.

on another note, the hardware/speaker wire that comes with these is very cheap. i would suggest using some higher quality wire and terminals instead of what comes in the box.

all said i would suggest these to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2010 Orion Cobalt CO690
Review by
TulsaTime from Tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great pair of speakers. Very clear and very good bass. Replaced my Toyota Camry (08) rear 6x9's. MUCH improved. Takes full volume no problem and delivers crisp sound. Delivery was fast and perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2010 Orions Rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
Don from MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is outstanding and it delivers great sound!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2009 Good Value
Review by
Max from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are very nice for the money. Easy to install, and they sound pretty good. They can go pretty loud without distortion, and the mids and highs are really clear. Bass is really nice, it just can't go that low. Not really a con because not many 6x9's can reproduce the really low frequencies like a sub. Overall a great deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz