Showing 9 reviews for Audiovox SiriusXM CNP2000UC XM Direct 2 Connector Module

Customer Review Summary for Audiovox SiriusXM CNP2000UC XM Direct 2 Connector Module
Average Customer Rating is 3.3 out of 5 stars:
3.3
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
33%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
33%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.2
Value
3.3
Features
3.7
Design
3.6
Usability
3.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 9, 2012 Don't even think about it
Review by
Ralph from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this interface with a Jensen VM9424BT head unit. Little did I know that this is ancient XM technology. My professional installer had no way to program this unit, so I have taken on the task. I have tried to access the drivers and the Audiovox servers are always down. My Jensen plays great radio but no XM. Had i known that the new XM tuners would not work with the head unit I would have never made the purchase. AVOID THE AUDIOVOX CNP2000 AT ALL COSTS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 Hard to Install
Review by
Joe from Hobbs, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hired a professional installer to install my Jensen VM9424 in a 2009 Jeep Wrangler. That part went great. He wouldn't even attempt to program the Audiovox CNP2000UC XM Program Interface Adapter. He says last time he tried it took him 6 hours. I said, OK, I can do it. Can't be that hard. I've followed Audiovox' on line instructions, tried installing the driver on 32 bit and 64 bit PC's running Windows 7. I've been at it about 5 hours now, and nothing works. I'm no dummy on computers. This device is junk. If I can get it working, I'll re-review. If this is the only sat radio interface your new radio is compatible with, buy something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2011 Worked very well
Review by
Bob from FWB, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything when in the way it was support too and have had no problems with it so far. I will say go to the Audiovox web site before doing anything because label on the unit tells you to connect the unit via USB first then go to web site which will not work, you need to download the driver before connecting the unit or things don't work right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2010 Worthless
Review by
Jordan from Susanville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The idea behind this device is sound. It's programmable to run a number of different head units XM capabilities, creating an all-in-one tuner. It's a nice idea.
The problem comes with programming. You MUST have a Windows PC running XP Pro that can also produce enough power to turn this thing on with USB 2.0. The tech I talked to at Audiovox said that most laptops won't do it, and despite that their packaging says XP Pro or newer, it actually only supports XP Pro, not Vista or Win7.
I finally got frustrated and am in the process of sending this product and the Sony head unit I bought with it back to Sonic Electronix (which is a shame, because I hear wonderful things about the head unit). So far Sonic has been awesome in my return process and I can't speak highly enough of their customer service. Unfortunately the same can't be said about this tuner. Don't waste your time, get a tuner that's pre-programmed for your head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2010 Works as promised and as advertised
Review by
Forhim from Corpus Christi, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received the product as promised and after installing it got it to work exactly as advertised. Works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2010 consumer
Review by
R. Lance from Arlington, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product continues to work according to its planned use.
The service received from your company has been exemplary, from my first contact with your operator to your customer service representative. Thank You!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2010 XM module is very reliable
Review by
pm from olathe, ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I enjoy having the extra features. XM is a nice addition. I made the mistake of ordering the bluetooth adapter to accompany the XM (JVC BLUETOOTH ADAPTER KS-BTA200 KSBTA200 B). The XM module is very reliable and works wonderfully. Because I'm not an "install guru" I'm not able to talk about the installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2010 Good Deal and item
Review by
Woody from Brunson, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have enjoyed this product, connection was easy, just read and or play the disk for installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2009 performs as it should
Review by
Jordan from Clarksville, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i like the upgradeable firmware option, but the entire setup is just a bit of a hassle. wires, boxes, etc, etc, etc. the product does what it says it will do but a cleaner, compact more user friendly version would be nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz