Showing 11 reviews for Power Acoustik PCX-3F

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik PCX-3F
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
55%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
10%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.1
Features
4.0
Design
4.2
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 16, 2013 Good product
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Eric from Rhinebeck, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This capacitor fixed the problem I had when my headlights dimmed when the bass hit and also actually seemed to add a little bit more punch from my sub. The capacitor also acts as a distribution block, since I just have to run wires from my capacitor to my amplifiers, instead of running multiple wires from my battery. All in all, this was absolutely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2014 Awesome buy
Review by
Wilbur from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item is a steal. Couldn't imagine getting a deal like this from any other site. These guys never stop amazing me with the deals they have on a day to day basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Jesus from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works great and has a good design. I haven't had any problems with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2011 Good Cap
Review by
Eman from Warsaw, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The capacitor does its job when running 1600 watts. No light dimming, but the battery needle does move if the AC and amp are running at the same time. Overall it is a great buy and the led lights look good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 Great product!
Review by
Ben from Anaheim, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have it wired w/4 gauge wire & it gives enough juice to both my amps head lights don't blink & the blue LEDs make my set up look great. If u need a 3 farad cap buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2010 It's Doing It's Job
Review by
Tim from Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just installed a few days ago and immediately noticed a difference in sound quality and no lights dimming using 1000w RMS. My only problem was the wire terminal bolts are too short if using heavy duty ring terminals. The bolts only have about 1/2" of threads which left me with about 3/16" of thread to tighten them to the Cap. Found some 10mm bolts about 3/4" long that worked perfectly. Charging was very easy using the supplied resistor and alligator clip leads. The LED's turn off also after awhile if it doesn't sense any voltage changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2010 Great Product
Review by
David from Prineville, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing works perfect i'm using it with 1 kicker L7 15 and a ZX1000.1 and it works great. I would recommend this to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2010 good product
Review by
mike from ormond beach,fla
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the older model for over 2 years now, have absolutely beat it to death! The voltage meter still lights up & works! Also keeps 14.67 volts, I can not kill this thing! Sonic are good people. Always good transactions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2009 Great Value!
Review by
Sierrariddin22s from Offerman, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Though its not a high dollar capacitor, this thing functions as good as it looks. For the price I don't think you can beat it. I have owned this cap probably about 6 months now and it's still kickin' like the 1st day I hooked it up. I would recommend this capacitor to anyone not looking to break the bank but still have a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2009 Great product
Review by
Jdavasher from Fishers Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very sastified with my purchse of the Power Acoustik PCX-3F. It has a great finish to go with any high end system and was very easy to install. Would dfinetly purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2008 great product
Review by
Jacob from North Lauderdale, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product so i wont drain my battery. This product is great especially with the blue neon lights. I recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz