Showing 11 reviews for Alpine MRP-M500

Customer Review Summary for Alpine MRP-M500
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 75 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
December 16, 2011 Great amp
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
clean car & a subwoofer from GIG HARBOR, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 1 of this back in dubai together with a single 12" type S & Yup! they can rattle my 98 grand cherokee :) it was loud! So I recomended this to a good friend of mine & paired it with his 10" type R in a '95 subaru impreza, he was glad indeed :) but if you wanted extra clean and loud bass, i recomend to take the Alpine PDX. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2011 Awesome power for a little guy
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Don from Pasdena, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome sub... Installed in kia optima 2011 in a 0.749 cubic ft angled single sealed box (Metra S110SE)with a very tight fit but worked. Powered by a alpine MRP-M500 500 watts at 2ohms. I cant believe the sound clarity and thump from jazz to trance to rap out of such a small sealed box. I had dual 12's in a ported 4 ft box back in the day with a 1200 watt amp. I have many friends with aftermarket stereos and all cant believe the quality and loudness it can handle for the size. This amp does not even get warm and pushes hard. I would say if you need a true 500 clean watts get this little guy. Fits under seats with no prob.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2012 great amp
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alexander from Taylorville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp runs very well and is very durable and puts out a ton of power for its size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2012 mighty mouse!
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
matt from wichita, ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got a single 12" jl w1 and was looking for an amp that would push this sub to the limits. Was offered this amp in a trade and looked at reviews on it, everyone loves it so I got it. I hooked up this little amp and people were telling the truth, this amp is a serious little amp! My JL bangs with it! I call it mighty mouse!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2011 Great amp!!
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Glenwood, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very good, and powerful amp. It was easy to install and has good output. I would perfer a little more RMS power, but a very well designed product. Hits well with an Alpine Type-R. Very pleased with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2011 great amp
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ronski from Canberra, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A lot of nice clean power out of such a small amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2010 Very Nice Amp
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Damien from Hamilton Parish, 0, Bermuda
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp does very well powering up my 12" Kappa sub. It runs cool and I get no dimming of the headlights, but the best part is that I didn't have to rewire my car because the amp along with the sub was replacing a basslink that I originally installed with an 8 gauge wiring kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2010 Excellent Amp
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Adam from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two 12'' MTX 4500's hooked up to this amp, and they hit really hard, and I've never had any problems with overheating at all, and no other problems either. I recommend this amp, it's a great choice. Plus the small size makes it easy to mount in small spaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2015 Good solid amp
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Snacks from Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this wired to the alpine swr-12d2.. The person I bought it from had the sub wired to the amp at 1 ohm. I ran it like that for about a day, and it really really hits at 1 ohm, but it's not stable, and would shut off at a high volume before the bass would even really start. So, being that I have the dvc 2 ohm sub, I can't wire this for the full 500 watts rms at 2 ohm, so I unfortunately had to wire it down to 4 ohms, which doesn't sound nearly as good at all. It doesn't "pound" or "slam" at 4 ohms like some say, not even close, and everything else in the car is Alpine also. I would recommend this, but not if you're gonna run it at 4 ohms. At 4 ohms, you miss out on alot. If you're planning on buying this amp, make sure you have 2 svc 4 ohm subs, or 1 dvc 4 ohm, so you can wire it down to 2 ohms to unleash this things full 500 watts rms potential. Also, it only accepts up to 8 gauge wiring, so if you have anything bigger installed in your vehicle like I do, you need spade connectors at least, or the distribution blocks. Overall though, it's a very solid good quality amp, and it's easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2011 really good amp
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jtrav from bartlesville, ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp is very nice and a good quality amp with no issues but I don't like the fact that it doesn't have a gain control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2011 really good amp
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jtrav from bartlesville, ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp is very nice and a good quality amp with no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz