Showing 10 reviews for Alpine MRP-M500

Customer Review Summary for Alpine MRP-M500
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 74 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
84%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
December 22, 2011 Great amp!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Glenwood, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very good, and powerful amp. It was easy to install and has good output. I would perfer a little more RMS power, but a very well designed product. Hits well with an Alpine Type-R. Very pleased with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2012 great amp
Review by
Alexander from Taylorville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp runs very well and is very durable and puts out a ton of power for its size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2012 mighty mouse!
Review by
matt from wichita, ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got a single 12" jl w1 and was looking for an amp that would push this sub to the limits. Was offered this amp in a trade and looked at reviews on it, everyone loves it so I got it. I hooked up this little amp and people were telling the truth, this amp is a serious little amp! My JL bangs with it! I call it mighty mouse!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2011 Great amp
Review by
clean car & a subwoofer from GIG HARBOR, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 1 of this back in dubai together with a single 12" type S & Yup! they can rattle my 98 grand cherokee :) it was loud! So I recomended this to a good friend of mine & paired it with his 10" type R in a '95 subaru impreza, he was glad indeed :) but if you wanted extra clean and loud bass, i recomend to take the Alpine PDX. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2011 Awesome power for a little guy
Review by
Don from Pasdena, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome sub... Installed in kia optima 2011 in a 0.749 cubic ft angled single sealed box (Metra S110SE)with a very tight fit but worked. Powered by a alpine MRP-M500 500 watts at 2ohms. I cant believe the sound clarity and thump from jazz to trance to rap out of such a small sealed box. I had dual 12's in a ported 4 ft box back in the day with a 1200 watt amp. I have many friends with aftermarket stereos and all cant believe the quality and loudness it can handle for the size. This amp does not even get warm and pushes hard. I would say if you need a true 500 clean watts get this little guy. Fits under seats with no prob.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2011 great amp
Review by
ronski from Canberra, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A lot of nice clean power out of such a small amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2010 Very Nice Amp
Review by
Damien from Hamilton Parish, 0, Bermuda
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp does very well powering up my 12" Kappa sub. It runs cool and I get no dimming of the headlights, but the best part is that I didn't have to rewire my car because the amp along with the sub was replacing a basslink that I originally installed with an 8 gauge wiring kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2010 Excellent Amp
Review by
Adam from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two 12'' MTX 4500's hooked up to this amp, and they hit really hard, and I've never had any problems with overheating at all, and no other problems either. I recommend this amp, it's a great choice. Plus the small size makes it easy to mount in small spaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2011 really good amp
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jtrav from bartlesville, ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp is very nice and a good quality amp with no issues but I don't like the fact that it doesn't have a gain control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2011 really good amp
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jtrav from bartlesville, ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp is very nice and a good quality amp with no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz