Showing 62 reviews for Alpine MRP-M500

Customer Review Summary for Alpine MRP-M500
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 74 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
84%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 30, 2011 Alpine quality!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Trae from Summerdale, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used to own this amp and had it powering 2 Type E 12's in a sealed box and I have to say I was skeptic when I first bought it, but all that was gone after I hooked this bad boy up! I couldn't believe how great this thing performed even @ high volumes it never cut out and was only slightly warm to the touch even after a half hour of playing! For the money on a 500 RMS system and performance with durability all built in this tiny little package, you cant go wrong and you will not regret this purchase!

P.S. I sold this setup to my good friend about 5 Years ago and he's still bumping it and still sounds as good as it did the day I bought it! Amazing quality!!! A+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2013 Great power
Review by
L. Suga from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Mono with a 12" Alpine sub. Provides no distorted power to full volume. Very happy with purchase. Good looking enough to display; I have mine tucked behind the back seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2013 Compact and Clean
Review by
Rum Runner from Ashtabula, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ran this amp on a few different setups and never failed. Clean compact and simple. Running bigger amps now, but still keep one on the shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2013 So powerful! So clean!
Review by
Matthew from Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just recently got this amp and I am powering a pioneer TA-W310D4 12 inch champion series dual voice coil subwoofer. I have it running at. 500 watts at 2 ohms. All I have to say about this amp is that it is perfect. Easy to install, did it in about an hour with a couple of friends. It is so clean and powerful. I have never heard such sweet sounds coming from a subwoofer. I highly recommend this amplifier to anyone from a car audio beginner or an experienced car audio wizard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2013 Very slick amp!
Review by
DeeVee from SF Bay Area
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a couple of Alpine amps for my system (MRX-F30 for highs and MRP-500 for sub). The amps look almost identical and when installed adjacent to each other, it's a beautiful pair! These Alpine amps' size look deceiving, because once you hold them up, you'll realize that they're as solid as a brick...very good quality comstruction. I currently have my MRP-500 powering a single IDQ12 DVC @2 ohms in a sealed box. All the signal is controlled through my Clarion EQS746 EQ. Boy does it really rock the car! I only have the gain up 50% in order to match my highs. I tuned it with my sound test cd at high volume, so I know it can kick A LOT harder than how I'm currently setting it up, but then it's a totally SQ system. Still, I don't play it loud in my neighborhood because I don't want any attention and don't wanna bother anyone. I think the most important thing if you're planning to purchase this amp is that you need to pick your subwoofer carefully. Make sure the sub you're gonna use with it is 2 ohms and rated for around 500w RMS in order to harness the maximum performance out of your equipment. I believe this amp truly puts out at least 500w RMS of pure power, so it will likely blow most low-power subwoofers at prolonged high volume. This series of Alpine Class D amps seem to be extremely efficient, not affecting my car's electrical system one bit, even at my max listening levels.

The only negative thing I could say about this amp is the design of the power terminals. It's a set of standard screw-down plates, not unlike the ones you'll find on most speaker terminals. However, it could accommodate an 8 ga power and ground cable without much problems. To ensure maximum connectivity, make sure to crimp appropriately-sized spade terminals on your 8 ga cables, then screw it down tight. My main power cable is a fused 4 ga, ran down to the trunk where it is splitted by a fused distributor block into 8 ga cables for wiring to the amps. Works like a charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2013 Great Amplifier!
Review by
Jose from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I jut purchased this and it looks amazing i can't wait to go install this baby!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2012 Amazing
Review by
Jesse from Sugar Grove, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
1 12" L3 subwoofer at 400RMS@2 ohms
1 Alpine mrp-m500 amp
Kicker L3 Box @ 1.80 CF
Kicker 4 gauge Wiring kit
Have it all set up in a 03' Focus Hatchback and it pounds, would defiantly recommend Dynamat. You could hear me coming at least .5-1 miles. I bought the amp at best buy for the best warranty. Had it for at least a month very good amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2012 Very underrated!!!
Review by
Gonzo from Macon,GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these wired at 4ohm to 2 alpine SWS12d4's in a probox tb212. It's extremely loud and clean. I can't believe the sound at only 300w rms. it has to be more like 600-700 even at 4 ohm. AMAZING!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2012 solid amp
Review by
goods from lapeer, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
for the money hands down a good deal. performs well and does not overheat. running it in my f150 on a new 10" rockford p3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2012 Alpine MRP-M500
Review by
Ron from Boston, Ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amplifier!!!

I am completely satisfied with the product both sonically and aesthetically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2012 Awsome Amp!
Review by
FLEETNUTS from Wichita, Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have currently own this amp for 4 years and it's awesome! I had a rockford P3 12 and It blew it. So I stepped up an alpine type R 15 and it hits great. I messed up though and bought the 2 ohm sub instead of the 4 ohm. So in stead of 500 watts I'm only getting 300. But with that said it out performs my buddies Rockford p3 15 and on half the power! Deffinantly recommend this amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2012 Great Quality amp
Review by
This amp is great I have owned like 4 of this little amps and they all been very nice all off them running a single type r and they pack some serious power and always ran cool I have never had them overheat, I would go with this amp if your looking to sav from Salt Lake City, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is great I have owned like 4 of this little amps and they all been very nice all of them running a single Type-R and they pack some serious power and always ran cool I have never had them overheat, I would go with this amp if your looking to save some money but still keep quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2012 Bang for the buck!
Review by
KG from Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp powers two JL 12 w1's quite nicely. I bought this amp because I was looking for a clean power for JL. This amp does it - and on a budget! I can jam hard and it never gets hot.

The single blue light on the front also looks bossy. This amp is the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2012 Well worth the price.
Review by
R from Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm not a huge mobile audio expert, but this amp seems to do the job for me. Plenty of power for my taste, when I do crank it up it really does not get that warm. My friends who are big mobile audio fans think this is a great amp, and one I should hang onto for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2012 powerful
Review by
Paultakular from Tewksbury, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp beats the junk out of my 2 type S's. Recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2011 Best ever
Review by
Mr boston from Nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one of the only amps that i know of that don't go into protect mode when you hit its max or over heat and sound quality is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 Awesome and very cool running.
Review by
Joshua from Martinsburg, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp was very easy to install setup, tune. Everything. It sounds great, it looks great and runs super efficiently. I have it in a closed area and it never overheats, and I push it too! I really like this amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 Solid performance amp!
Review by
Tim from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing an alpine swr-1243d sub wired at 2 ohms and its very loud. I had to turn down the gain and it still is very loud. The amp has gotten hot during continuious play at high volumes but has never turned off or clipped. i live in phoenix AZ and its the summer where its over 100 degrees. Buy this amp if youre looking for some good bass and solid performance. Just make sure you get the proper power and ground wires. Only con is that the power and ground connectrions are the same size as the speaker connectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2011 Outpounds some of the big boys
Review by
Cee from Southbend, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp on two comp 15's wired to two ohms and it pounded hard, waaaaay harder than i expected. Flexed my roof pretty good. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2011 mrp-500
Review by
Jacob from Oahu, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is awsome if you have limited space! For a 500 watt + amp its pretty small. And its under rated also, gives out a little more than 500 rms. I would say it gives out 550-600 watts rms of clean power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 GREAT AMP!!!
Review by
mrp-m500 from PEI, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering my 10" alpine type-r and the quality is amazing for the price. Nice clean bass output. Small unit so it doesnt take up much space in the trunk. The quality of sound this puts out is much better than some other systems I've heard that my friends have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2011 great amp
Review by
O from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering an alpine type r 10", and the quality is amazing for the price. nice clean bass output. small unit so it doesnt take up much space in the trunk. the quality of sound this puts out is much better than some other systems I've heard that my friends have. quality of sound output > # watts it puts out. alpine rocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2011 awesme
Review by
ET from pinehaven, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing, previously had a bazooka 500watt amp and it hit hard, I got this amp and it hits WAAYYY harder than the bazooka hands down. it doesnt get hot at all, barely gets warm. deffinetly will buy alpine agian when i upgrade, again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2011 ALPINE GET IMPOUNDED BASS
Review by
DeAnthony from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its compact with a kick like a rocket launcher, with the equal speaker setup u will get ya car impounded for distrubing the peace and the impound fees is worth getting this amp out. See for ya self... Cost me lots of money for 2 impounds but of course i had two of them one on each speaker... Insane in the membrane!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2011 Wow
Review by
Greg from Florence, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased this amp along with two kicker comp 10" Wow! This works these subs perfectly. And I was shocked about how loud and clear it was. I plan on sticking with alpine for any install after purchasing this. Very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2011 Amazing
Review by
Chris from Roseburg, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this pushing two MTX TR45's running at 2Ohms these subs HIT. I have the gain all the way down and the bass boost off and they make the floor shake. I got my car SPL'd at the local car stereo shop and it hit 145.5db
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2011 Surprising Sound
Review by
M. Conner from Fort Wayne, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering two Boston Acoustics 8 in. Rally Series subs in a bandpass box. These subs together are rated for 600 watts at 2 ohms, and I have this little Alpine amp cracked up all the way powering them and it doesn't even get warm. I was very impressed with the quality and clarity of sound coming from this amplifier. My only complaint is that with the end caps on it's a little difficult to adjust the settings depending on where and how you have this amp mounted. That aside, I would recommend it to anyone, and would definitely buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2011 Excellent Amp, Great Price
Review by
Jason from Auburn, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this powering a single Alpine 12" Sub, and it sounds great. Price was excellent also! No complaints here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2011 Nice amp
Review by
Trip from Fresno,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing an alpine type r n it just awesome. it gives plenty of power to the sub and stays very cool even after a couple of hours of use. o and it doesn't make that annoying poping sound like some other cheaper class d amps do when it turns on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2011 Great amp
Review by
Michael from Mount Juliet, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Driving Alpine 1043d DVC and sounds absolutely unreal. Plenty of head room and can go much louder. It is driving @ 2 ohms and I am running -2 on my Pioneer 4200dvd. I am a SQ guy & not a thumper. Played my friends Linkin Park and it got really really loud. I know this amp will hang with any sub
Pro: Plenty of power. Runs very cool. Smaller than I anticipated & made install easy.
Con: NONE>
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2011 Very pleased
Review by
jake from Butler, Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp originally to run an L5 8" sub, now I have it on a single L3 10". The amp runs it perfectly at 70% gain. It never got hot or shut off on me. This is my second Alpine amp and they are solid. It does rated power and it does it pretty clean. Can't go wrong for the price. Only gripe is the terminals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2011 great
Review by
chris from ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these hooked up to each Type R(wish I would have just saved up and bought 1 mrp1000 instead) but as it is I am very pleased with this amp it has been going strong for 3 years now and for the power it outs out its easy to tuck it away in the corner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2010 Amazing amp.
Review by
Chris from Roseburg, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I picked this amp up at a local pawn shop for 90$ (in new condition). It has been the hardest hitting 500W amp I have ever heard. I have 2 TR45 MTX subs at 2 ohms and it hits HARD! I also have a 2 Farad capacitor hooked up to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 8 months still pumpin
Review by
kevin from LA, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this powering a 10" Alpine Type R, and before this I had a Kicker CVR 12". The amp overpowered the CVR and I ended up blowing a voice coil. This amp is amazing, it has never over heated, and never given me any problems at all. If there was one thing I would change about it, is to make the battery, and ground bigger to accept a 4 gauge wire. Other than this, this amp is great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2010 Excellent
Review by
justin from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to match up my Hifonics Zues 12" sub and it gives it the power it wants and sounds great. I have the gain all the way up, compliment with my CD player.. voltage rating and no distortion just loud as can be. Love it and never overheats!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2010 Great amp
Review by
Big Meech from High Point, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have just had Dedona tint and sound in greensboro, NC install 2 JL W0V2s and this amp into my car and when they installed it and tested it out, I was outside about 600 feet away and you could hear it pounding, clear as day. I also know that Alpine under-rates their products. its nice being in a 500 watt class pushing 800-1,000 watts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2010 Awwwwesome
Review by
luc from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this with my alpine 12" SUB and it provides great sound and quality. Overall awesome buy. Also i got mine for 200, but here its only like 180. Get yours professionally installed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2010 Great amp for the price
Review by
Fred from greeley, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp for 8 months now and it is awesome! It is easy to use and is pretty well laid out, it has an excellent signal to noise ratio, and it stays moderately cool during hard play. The only downside is the terminals are slightly small but it is an easy fix. I am running it at two ohms with a kicker cvr 15 and it pushes it perfectly. Overall very satisfied with this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2010 ONE OF THE BEST AMPS I BOUGHT IN A WHILE
Review by
ARAB187 from PALM SPRINGS, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp gives you nothing but clean sound. I have it hooked up to my jl audio w6 v2 and it pounds! My whole entire car shakes! I never knew something this small would make my system sound so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2010 wow great product
Review by
Kyle from Hot Springs, Arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing two kicker comps in a ported box and wow it has no trouble at all and hasn't gotten hot!!! Good Job Alpine!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2010 Great Amp!
Review by
Gman from Fairfield, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this with an Alpine Type R 10" sub and its a perfect match! There is no delay in sound, very clean amplifier with great response time, efficiency and quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2010 great little amp
Review by
James from Allentown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great little amplifier. I had it for almost a year and it provides enough power to all my subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2010 Amazing
Review by
Tyty from Holmen, wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is probably the best value with such a good brand name u can get. I have a 12" type r wired at 2 ohms and man does it pound, get this amp u will not be sad :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2010 Great Amp!
Review by
Hale from Antioch, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is great!. Have it hooked up to a Kicker L7 10 and it bumps pretty good. I would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2010 Great amp!!
Review by
Han from KB, Malaysia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp to push a MTX TR5512-44 in parallel, it push really hard. I'm going to get a TR7512-44 sub for this amp soon =D Recommend for everyone who needs a 500 RMS subwoofer in 2 ohms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2010 Excellent Buy
Review by
Luke from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp today and it absolutely rocks! I have it hooked up to a kicker 10 inch L5 and it sounds so clean. Pushes the sub very well. I haven't really tested how hot it gets yet, but considering all the other reviews, I am sure it will stay cool under even the worst conditions. This amp is the best amp I have ever owned. Better than Kicker amps!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2009 great amp!
Review by
kylew from washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is by far really good. ive listened to it and my type r 10 for over 16 hours straight from Utah to Washington bumping as loud as it will go the whole way. no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2009 Clean Power
Review by
ruben from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is pushing my 10" L5 solo-baric and it pushes the juice clean and mean. My old pioneer 7400 bridged would cause my lights to dim with the volume 1/3 the way up, people would think my car was flashing them. replaced with this and it is pushing 100 watts more/200 peak and I never see the lights dim. the power is so clean and louder, I have yet to hear the volume drop from the sub, blows the competition away and matches my solo-baric perfectly. Alpine quality is definitely present with a small footprint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2009 ALPINE!!!!
Review by
kumar from blaine, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this little amp...so far it's blown everything it's come in contact with, even my 15" CVR. if you're looking to pound on a buget, look no further. The legendary alpine quality is present and at it's best here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2009 Awesome amp
Review by
Alex from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this amp for over a year now and it's still going strong. Originally had it hooked to a single alpine e 12. sealed box with the gain turned up all the way. ;) blew the sub in a week. upgraded to a dual ported box tuned to 33hz. again with two e 12 subs (wired to 2 ohms). this time i set the gain for 75% max volume (the right way to set a gain) haven't had a chance to measure the db's but it gives me a headache. best prices anywhere. recommend all alpine products. amazing quality at great prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2009 Great Amp
Review by
Johnny Boy from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed this amp two days ago, so I don't have it dialed in perfectly but so far its been great. I ran it for about 30min straight today and the amp wasn't even warm. Its pushing a rockford p3l s12 in my crewcab silverado. I was told to break-in this new shallow sub so i havent turned anything up all the way and this thing is bangin already. This amp is small and eeeeasily fit under my backseat along with a capacitor and looks sweet. Great amp for a dollar per watt build!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2009 powerful little amp
Review by
Alan from Pueblo, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have it hooked up to two alpine type e's running at 500 watts rms at 2 ohms in a custom box and they will bang you out of the car. will give you a headache. this amp is a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2009 Little yet so POWERFUL!!!
Review by
Gonzo from Brownsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
WOW! this amp is little but it is extremely powerful... this has been the best amp i have had yet... i have it hooked to single kicker comp 12" and boy, is it thumpin... i recommend this amp to anyone cause it is 500 watts rms and don't be fooled by its size... it also has so many features... it doesn't even over heat tht fast, i had it running for like 45 minutes straight and nothing happened to the amp... at the same time its got the blue square that lights color blue... the amp itself looks nice since it is black... trust me you won't be disappointed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2009 Amazing amp! soo much power!
Review by
Kevin from La Crescenta, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp DEFINITELY gives u a bunch of power for the price! It makes my alpine Alpine SWR-1242D bump like crazy! Alpine recommended using 2gauge wiring, but i used 4gauge and it's still pulling adequate power. I love the way the amp has a lip to hide the wiring and makes the amp float there. I would definitely recommend this amp for anybody looking for clean tight bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2009 Great Amp
Review by
tundra08 from Zebulon NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp and it is pushing a Rockford P3 shallow mount which calls for 300 watts rms. This is a great amp, it hits clean and tight and with no distortion all the way up. It is also very compact, and it runs cool. I highly recommend this amp for someone just wanting to add some bass in there system, this amp will put out enough power to power to subs, and really sounds good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2009 Best Amp
Review by
Jake from Highland Heights, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is the best bang for your buck. It has many features and is extremely durable. This amp won't disappoint you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2009 This Little Amp Packs A Huge Punch
Review by
Allen from Hamilton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is powering my two MTX T5510-04s wired in parallel. I would never expect something so small to put out this much power. It's actually pretty astonishing how much it can make my subs move. I would recommend a capacitor because this will most like dim your headlights. I have a 750 CCA battery, and it still dims my headlights. The design is very sleek. Alpine lived up to its name in the amplifier field by producing this product. I would recommend this amp to anybody whose subs fit in the power output range for this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2008 WOWW
Review by
carlos from daly city, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I HAVE THIS SUB HOOKED UP TO A SINGLE 12 IN ALPINE TYPE R SUB AND ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW ALPINE REALLY OUT DID THEM SELVES AND SONIC ALWAYS HAS BEST PRICES AND ITS REALLY COMPACT ITS ABOUT THE SIZE OF A HARD COVER BOOK PUT PACKS A PUNCH WORTH THE MONEY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2008 great amp very reliable
Review by
reed from oxford, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this amp running one kicker 12" and it hits so hard this amp looks great also. I have it wired at 2 ohms and it puts out every bit of 500 watts i highly recommend this amp for anyone needing a high amount of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2008 Good Dependable Power
Review by
Robert from Elkton, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My spending limit for an amplifier was $200 and I needed something to push my 1 Boston Acoustic G212-44 DVC at 2 ohms in a sealed box and I am getting good clean dependable power. I love the fact that it has an adjustable crossover which I have set at 100 hz right now and the subsonic filter is set low enough to let my sub perform at it's best unlike the Kicker I returned already. Plus for 500 watts rms it is a small compact amplifer. Good dependable Class D power from a well known and respected name for under $200, that's a pretty good deal to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2008 Great Subwoofer Amplifier
Review by
Brandon from Scottsdale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I helped install this amplifier along with an alpine head unit, four speakers and a 12" alpine type-r subwoofer in a ported sonicelectronix box and it sounds amazing! The subwoofer really comes alive being pushed by this amp. Just be sure that you order a subwoofer with a 2-ohm overall load at the amplifier in order to get maximum power out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2008 Power to Spare
Review by
Gregory from Danbury, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this running at a 2 Ohm load pushing my Boston G210SD without any clipping or overheating. The built in bass boost at 50Hz will add additional low end rumble. Paired with the correct subs this will do the job, just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz