Showing 16 reviews for Alpine MRP-F300

Customer Review Summary for Alpine MRP-F300
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 31, 2013 First time installing an amp in my car, an boy this is great!
Review by
Ronald from Kissimmee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been using it for 4 months now and I have no complaints. It sounds great. I had it professionally installed in my
Accord 98, and I hooked up a pair of Sony Xplot 6 x 9 speakers and a Full Range speaker box. When listening to music the first time, a huge change from what I had before. Tried different music styles, great sound no matter what, and even when I turn the volume too high to the point of a headache it will sound crystal clear. Today I have a very different speaker setup. This amp will give you ample choices that allow for experimentation. Until this day, I have tried them all.

I changed the full range box for a subwoofer box (Two 10" Sony Xplot 1500 watts each). I tried only one of them connected in bridge mode together with the 6 x 9 pair. The performance was excellent. Powerful enough. The amp has a bass eq button that gives a powerful bass boost. Then I hooked up the two of them together with the 6 x 9 pair and it too sounded really good.

After all that, I was recommended using one amp for full range and one separate amp for bass. It occurred to me why not use it for bass only. And I did. I disconnected the the 6 x 9 pair and left the amp dedicated for the subwoofer box. The full range speakers hooked up to the HU, which is an aftermarket Pioneer. Through the crossovers and other tools I shaped the sound in ways I never thought possible. The bass sounds loud and clear, it shakes and you can feel it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2012 Great little amp...but it finally kicked the bucket i think.
Review by
rmata from St. Charles, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive been running this for roughly 3 and a half years now. It was in my blazer, sending 50w @ 4 ohms to each door. In my lancer, i ran a 3 way active setup off the head unit, so the signals are crossed over in the HU, no x-over unit needed (love my 9887), before they are even sent from the HU to the amps. It is really nice having the 9887, changing crossover settings, time correction, and level of EACH of the 6 drivers you can connect it to (assuming you stick to 1 per channel) independent of one another. Im not here to talk about the 9887 though, but thats what my source unit is.

In my lancer, i run 3 way active up setup, Peerless 7s in each door, and CDT 1" silk dome tweeters in the sail panels, nothing in the rear doors, so 1 ch of the amp per driver (50 to each mid and tweeter :) (we're not counting the sub, its not part of my front stage, its in my trunk).

This amp sounded great, when i first put it in my blazer 3 years ago, it was a night and day difference form running off the HU to running off the amp, so much more power, but more importantly, SIGNIFICANTLY cleaner. This is a great little amp.

I think mine finally died today though, after 3 long years of daily abuse. It has made a few long distance journeys from Chicago to Stillwater Oklahoma (10-13h depending on traffic) with this thing on full tilt almost the entire drive. The sound this thing puts out is hard to beat for the price. Im contemplating my one that just died with a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2012 Nice budget-friendly amp
Review by
Michael from Griffin, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very pleased with this amp. I am running 2 pairs of 2 ohm infinity speakers and it sounds great at 75 watt RMS. Runs fairly cool too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2011 Great amp
Review by
Paul from port charlotte, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been running these amps for a few years. I bought my first in early 08 for one car running 8 infinity speakers off of it. Then bought the same for my dads truck powering 4 infinity speakers a couple months later then got another in summer 09 for my other car. I have 3 of these they've been used hard powering highs and mids for years and never had a single issue. My favorite 4 channel out. I have never tried it on subs so I don't know how it performs there, but for highs and mids its super clear and with infinity speakers the amp runs at 2 ohms per channel so your fade and balance works like it should and you pull peak power out of this amp. It's amazing all of mine are still running strong every day. The sound is absolutely incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 Solid choice
Review by
Buc Nasty from Detroit
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is well built. For the money, it is a very nice sounding amp. Its not flashy, but it sounds good. Alpine has higher end gear but you get good performance, a great name, and solid reliability at a fair price. This may not sound like a ringing endorsement, but I would recommend this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2011 Alpine MRP-F300
Review by
kurtis from Vidor, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is running my 2 door speakers and my 2 rear speakers in my car running at 50 rms each. I couldnt be more pleased. The amp only gets warm to the touch when i run the volume on high for long periods of time, but any amp will do that when pulling that much juice. I love this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2011 Awesome amp
Review by
Joe from Lititz, Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm powering Type G Alpine 6.5"s and 5.25" off this amp, and they sound great. Very clean, very clear sound. I'm using this to support my subwoofers, and the sound is very precise amidst the bass coming from the rear. Small amp, and it stays relatively cool despite lengthy playing sessions. Good bang for your buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2011 great quality
Review by
Abigail from Temple, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Loved the Alpine amp, sounds great in my car. I would recommend to anyone in the market for a lower output amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2010 GOOD AMP.
Review by
ssurfman from Paea City, French Polynesia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp 6 month ago and i am very happy about it.
Good sound quality with a lots of power for the size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2010 great
Review by
patrick from ohio(?)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i had this hooked up to a set of alpine 6.5" replacements and alpine 6x8" replacements and never had any distortion with my alpine deck and my highs could be heard for a 1/2 mile down the road
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2009 Nice Sound
Review by
Tony from Moorpark, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice amp and fits under front seat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2009 Great amp, Great price
Review by
Dale from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering four tsa-6882r Pioneer speakers, which are 6x8's. The amp is giving 50 watts to each speaker. I have no problems at all with the amp. I have had the amp on for long periods of time and it runs very cool.It powers the speakers very well and they shake my mirrors lolol.This amp is great for the price and i would reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2009 Great product
Review by
kb from o high o
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this wired at 2 ohms to Infinity Kappa 682.7s and it woke them up quite a bit. I have crystal clear sound that can be heard from 2 houses down the street at 75% volume. I think this amp might be a tad under rated too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2009 instant improvement
Review by
jay from mississauga, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pretty good sound for the price. This is a good amp if you want an amp that will do the job, but yet won't cost you that much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2009 Great Amp
Review by
tundra08 from Zebulon NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp, I have it pushing 2 Alpine type r 6x9's, and two Alpine type R 6 1/2 in speakers. The sound great, and the amp is very clear, and I can turn it all the way up with no distortion, it really added alot of clarity and depth to my system. It also has a small footprint, and runs extremely cool. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2010 Great amp!!!!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Vance from Hillsboro, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is awesome!!! I have it hooked up to a set of pb 6.5 components in the deck, some pb 6.5 coaxials in the front doors, a set of pb 3.5 coaxials in the dash, AND a JL 10 in a sealed box in the trunk. It heats up a little but this amp runs them flawlessly!!!!!

The speakers run crystal clear and very VERY loud. The sub thumps very nicely, in fact my neighbor came out and yelled at me because his living room windows were rattling (from a ten in a sealed box!!!!!!!!!). I have no problem turning my kenwood headunit all the way up without anything distorting at all.

This amp is only rated for minimum 4 ohms Independence but so far i've had no problem running just 2 ohms to each speaker. Overall probably the most underrated amp out there that i've heard. Way worth the price!!! BUY IT!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz